Old 10-06-2018, 12:43 PM   #1
Crumbfort
Human being with feelings
 
Crumbfort's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 19
Default MIDI Editor Timeline Issue (Solved!)

Hi!

Been trying to solve this for a few hours to no avail. Hopefully this is the right place to post.

Basic problem is this:

When I open up the midi editor to edit an item, the timeline in the midi editor ALWAYS displays the item as starting at bar 1, even when it's nowhere near there on the timeline. Everything looks swell in the arrange view, but switching to the midi editor results in this strange timeline discrepancy. Also, markers/regions/tempo markers are no longer showing up in the midi editor timeline despite the fact they are checked to do so.

I'm not sure if this has something to do with PLAYTIME which I installed recently, hmm... Don't know. PLAYTIME is not being used in this session. This is also happening in blank new sessions as well.

Reaper v5.95/64
Mac OS X 10.13.6

Last edited by Crumbfort; 10-06-2018 at 02:11 PM.
Crumbfort is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2018, 01:15 PM   #2
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 8,232
Default

MIDI editor menu -> View -> Piano roll timebase

I guess it's currently set to 'Source beats', try the other options there.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2018, 01:21 PM   #3
Crumbfort
Human being with feelings
 
Crumbfort's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nofish View Post
MIDI editor menu -> View -> Piano roll timebase

I guess it's currently set to 'Source beats', try the other options there.
Woo, yes! Thanks a bunch. Hah, been using reaper for years and I've never messed with that option before in the midi editor.

Thanks again!
Crumbfort is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2018, 01:30 PM   #4
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 8,232
Default

You're welcome, glad it helped.

PS:
You could edit your thread title to (Solved) ...
(Edit post -> 'Go advanced' button)
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.