Old 11-07-2019, 03:02 PM   #1
Jason Brian Merrill
Human being with feelings
 
Jason Brian Merrill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Northeastern PA, USA
Posts: 20,865
Default is there a script way to keep reatune open at all times and...

dock it ALONE (not the fx window)
and have it automatically take any (or all) armed audio input
not output at all
__________________
Beliefs do not require respect. People do.
Jason Brian Merrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2019, 06:08 AM   #2
-_~
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 11
Default

I don't know about docking it alone, but you could have it on its own track and have that FX window docked with just the one effect in it. Then control what's getting to it by monitoring what tracks are rec armed and creating/deleting sends.
__________________
dGhlIGFydGlzdCBmb3JtZXJseSBrbm93biBhcyBzbm9va3M=
-_~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2019, 11:47 AM   #3
Jason Brian Merrill
Human being with feelings
 
Jason Brian Merrill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Northeastern PA, USA
Posts: 20,865
Default

eh, in that case you would have the tuner coming after an ampsim or etc, no?
__________________
Beliefs do not require respect. People do.
Jason Brian Merrill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2019, 02:31 PM   #4
-_~
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 11
Default

Hmmm, yeah - good point.

If you put this as in Input FX on every track set to send on "pipe" 1 and put it on the ReaTune track set to receive it should work, only turning on when rec arm is engaged because they are on the input side:

Code:
desc:Audio TXRX

slider1:0<0,1,1{Send,Receive}>Mode
slider2:1<1,20>Pipe

options:gmem=AudioTXRX

@init
  bpos = 0;
  buf_start_pos = 8200;
  buf_step = 4100;

@slider
  mode = slider1;
  buf = buf_start_pos + buf_step * 2 * (slider2 - 1);

@block
  mode == 0 ?
  (
    gmem[buf] = 0;
    bpos = 0;
  )
  :(
    bpos = 0;
  );
  bs = buf + 1;

@sample
  mode == 0 ?
  (
    gmem[bs + bpos] = spl0;
    gmem[bs + bpos + 1] = spl1;
    spl0 = spl0;
    spl1 = spl1;
  )
  :(
    spl0 = gmem[bs + bpos];
    spl1 = gmem[bs + bpos + 1];
  );
  bpos += 2;
The problem is that it repeats the last block of samples when you un-rec arm the track. Since you aren't listening to the receiving end it might not be an issue though.
__________________
dGhlIGFydGlzdCBmb3JtZXJseSBrbm93biBhcyBzbm9va3M=
-_~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.