Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Music/Collaboration Discussion

Old 11-08-2017, 10:55 AM   #1
Megagoth1702
Human being with feelings

Default Trying out psytrance production, REAPER FTW!

Hey guys,

I would love your feedback on the sound of this track. Basically, I'm new to electronic music production and these are some of my first steps towards psytrance. Psytrance because I love raving to it.

I am nowhere finished with this track, not sure where to take it as well but it's good enough to show it to people to get feedback, which also is a good habit I guess, not being afraid of showing "our art".

https://soundcloud.com/andrej-tonsch...trance-thing-1

Kick is "Kick2", leads & basses = NI Massive. No presets used, all hand made. The only samples here are the snares & some metals from NI Damage.

I'm happy for any input. Thanks!

Last edited by Megagoth1702; 11-09-2017 at 01:43 AM.
Megagoth1702 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2017, 04:50 PM   #2
jeranx

Quote:
Originally Posted by Megagoth1702 View Post
Hey guys,

I would love your feedback on the sound of this track. Basically, I'm new to electronic music production and these are some of my first steps towards psytrance. Psytrance because I love raving to it.

I am nowhere finished with this track, not sure where to take it as well but it's good enough to show it to people to get feedback, which also is a good habit I guess, not being afraid of showing "our art".

https://soundcloud.com/andrej-tonsch...-thing/s-AVYPF

Kick is "Kick2", leads & basses = NI Massive. No presets used, all hand made. The only samples here are the snares & some metals from NI Damage.

I'm happy for any input. Thanks!
Hi Andrej.

To be honest, this last piece or "ok, let's try.." are a bit to "dance" for my taste but looks very well product and with good and powerful sounds.
Listening to some of your other titles, I can say that I prefer by far your classical music(maybe it's some experimental).