Old 06-04-2019, 07:21 AM   #1
asai
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Tuscon, AZ
Posts: 25
Default CPU Usage Very High When Using Many Instances of Reaticulate

Greetings,

I have set up my templates with Reaticulate, which I'm really liking a lot, however, I'm running about 25 instances of it right now and my CPU usage is hovering around 90%. When I disable Reaticulate on a track, the CPU usage goes down. Is there some way of correcting this behavior? Or am I using Reaticulate wrongly?

I have my Strings, for example, 1st and 2nds Violins, Violas, Celli, Basses each on a separate track with a Reaticulate instance on each of those tracks. I do this with all my other orchestral sections as well. Is this incorrect?

Thanks for your assistance.
asai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2019, 01:11 PM   #2
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 6,032
Default

This has to be reported and discussed on the Rearticulate thread instead so the dev and the rearticulate users will see your question :P
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.