Old 05-30-2019, 03:41 PM   #1721
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,419
Default v1.4rc18 (2019-05-31)

mmmm ok

try this new version .It has settings for enabling /disabling individual special tags
frozen is disabled by default, which uses one SWS function that may be slower... see if there is a difference. Or try to enable one by one to see which one causes the issue. or if it is the sum of all, then we might have to use manual updating.

* v1.4rc18 (2019-05-31)
+ Special tags sub-menu for enabling/disabling each special tag individually
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2019, 06:08 AM   #1722
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,781
Default

Hey HeDa,

my computer broke yesterday night, while working
Just ordered new parts but it will take some time until I get the machine back working.
Will test ASAP.
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2019, 07:34 AM   #1723
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,419
Default

Oh no... That's bad. I hope you didn't lose any data. Parts can be replaced and it is fun.
My computer is old...but keeps going... This reminds me I need to update backups

Last edited by heda; 05-31-2019 at 08:19 AM.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2019, 05:59 PM   #1724
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,781
Default

Apparently either the CPU or the mainboard broke. I hope my drives are still okay. I will see tomorrow...
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2019, 02:31 PM   #1725
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,419
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
Apparently either the CPU or the mainboard broke. I hope my drives are still okay. I will see tomorrow...
It is so strange. I've broken power supply and disks but never processors or mother boards.

good luck!
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2019, 03:02 PM   #1726
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,419
Default v1.4rc19 (2019-06-02)

fixed small bug and added new special tags
and a button to switch between auto update special tags, and a manual refresh now button. There is a temporary number next to it that indicates how long it takes to update all special tags. I would like some feedback about how long it takes in your projects.

* v1.4rc19 (2019-06-02)
+ Special Tag: Has Items in Time Selection (ItemsTS)
+ Special Tag: Has Virtual Instrument (HasVI)
+ Special Tags: Autorefresh / Manual refresh button.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2019, 02:31 AM   #1727
Gianfini
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 631
Default

Hi HEDA.

Tag function is nice, here some suggestion for improvement:

1) when I select special tags but they don't exist in the project (e.g. frozen tracks, folder tracks) an empty tag line taking space with no effect at all when clicked... a special tag line should show only if the special TRACK exist in the project
2) when toggling visibility on/off for folder tracks, it should not hide just the folder track (keeping the children visible) but the whole folder+children
3) when I click on a tag that doesn't exist in the project (e.g. no frozen tracks exist and I click on (Frozen), it scrolls the project all the way down and does nothing.... it should just do nothing without scrolling (beside the fact that the special tag should not show up due to suggestion no. 1 above)
4) When adding a new special tag (from the menu special tags) it should immediately refresh, otherwise a line with no tag name appears
5) It is unclear how and if Autorefresh works. I suggest to REFRESH any time a tag gets clicked (before applying mute/solo/bypass/etc.)
6) When the first special tag is (Folders) it shows up DISALIGNED vs the others
7) When NO special tags is selected from the menu, Auto Refresh button is still visible... it should not probably

Hope my little test is useful
g
Gianfini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2019, 05:34 AM   #1728
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,781
Default

Hey HeDa!

Back on the track with testing
Everything worked out flawlessly, thankfully!

So far the improvements fixed the GUI lag!
I also included the ExState features in my touchscreen template. Works great so far.

I found a little issue with the muting tag groups (soloing works as expected).
Have a look here, when muting Strings and Piano (they are both on different folder levels), they cancel out each other:

__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2019, 10:06 AM   #1729
Zirrex
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Russia
Posts: 68
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heda View Post
oh. Thanks. Try to deactivate the new feature of Special tags from the tags panel menu. I think I know why this could happen and will fix.
I install rc19 and now is good! Thank you!

I want to do solo for 3 tags:

01. KICK & BASS
02. PERCUSSION
03. IRON

I do custom:
Script: HeDa_Track Inspector VIP_Tags Solo 01. KICK & BASS .lua
Script: HeDa_Track Inspector VIP_Tags Solo 02. PERCUSSION .lua
Script: HeDa_Track Inspector VIP_Tags Solo 03. IRON .lua

But only "03. IRON " have Solo.

How can I do "solo"or "mute" for multiple tags?
Zirrex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2019, 10:14 AM   #1730
Zirrex
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Russia
Posts: 68
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
I found a little issue with the muting tag groups (soloing works as expected).
Have a look here, when muting Strings and Piano (they are both on different folder levels), they cancel out each other:
I have this problem too...

tracks who have tag "(HasVI)" have this problem.
delete tag (HasVI) from track and all will be work fine.
Zirrex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2019, 03:35 PM   #1731
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,781
Default

@Zirrex: no "HasVI" involved, here.

@HeDa: another thing: could we have an "unsolo" and "unmute all tracks" action?
When I use Reaper's internal "unsolo all tracks" action, the solo states are of course not reset.
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2019, 02:13 AM   #1732
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,419
Default

Thank you @Gianfini for the feedback. taking note.


@_Stevie_, @Zirrex
I think I know what is happening
I have to rewrite the mute and solo tags. it can be done better.
When muting it has to save the mute state of tracks before muting the tag, so when unmuting the tag, it restores how it was. So if some tracks were muted it should keep them muted. And I think this is the function that is not working well.
Also, I may be able to optimize it by not processing tracks that are not show in TCP if that is the case.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2019, 04:22 AM   #1733
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,781
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heda View Post
@_Stevie_, @Zirrex
I think I know what is happening
I have to rewrite the mute and solo tags. it can be done better.
When muting it has to save the mute state of tracks before muting the tag, so when unmuting the tag, it restores how it was. So if some tracks were muted it should keep them muted. And I think this is the function that is not working well.
Also, I may be able to optimize it by not processing tracks that are not show in TCP if that is the case.
Awesome, sounds great!

As for only processing tracks that are shown... hm, I'm not sure if that's a good idea.
What if only Violins 1 are shown but they are a subfolder of "Strings". When I solo "Strings", only the visible Violins 1 are soloed, not Violins 2, Violas, Celli and Double Basses.
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2019, 05:57 PM   #1734
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,781
Default

Found a bug where TI "crashes" (it exits because of nil):

__DEV__HeDa_Track Inspector VIP.lua:2592: bad argument #3 to 'SetExtState' (string expected, got nil)

I think it happens, when a tag is not present anymore.
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2019, 05:02 AM   #1735
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,419
Default

Thanks. got it.
a bit of patience since I'm rewriting a few things. it will be all fixed and faster.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2019, 05:17 AM   #1736
todd_r
Human being with feelings
 
todd_r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 559
Default

Will the theme matching be coming back soon?
todd_r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2019, 05:25 AM   #1737
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,781
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heda View Post
Thanks. got it.
a bit of patience since I'm rewriting a few things. it will be all fixed and faster.
Awesome, take your time man! Looking forward
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2019, 01:30 PM   #1738
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,419
Default

I'm fixing many things... it is almost working now It will need some heavy testing
I detected the bug that was causing the tags to be lost. It is related to the TI MASTER instance. I hope to release the fix later tonight or tomorrow morning. So sorry for the bugs
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2019, 01:32 PM   #1739
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,781
Default

No worries man! Take your time. TI became so complex now with all the new features.
I'm far from complaining, haha!
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2019, 01:50 PM   #1740
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,419
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by todd_r View Post
Will the theme matching be coming back soon?
I have no plans to do it. You can load any theme manually. Do you switch themes often?
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2019, 01:50 PM   #1741
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,419
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
No worries man! Take your time. TI became so complex now with all the new features.
I'm far from complaining, haha!
I never knew it was going to be so complex when I started.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2019, 02:39 PM   #1742
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,781
Default

Haha, I bet! But it's one of the most useful tools in a DAW, now :P
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2019, 03:11 AM   #1743
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,419
Default v1.4rc20 (2019-06-08)

new update
There are some internal changes, fixes, and optimizations. Please test and report if it crashes or something.
Muting tags works as expected now. And added SHIFT+click to mute/unmute solo/unsolo all tags

The worst bug was that tags were lost in some cases when running multiple instances at the same time. For example the normal TI at the left and the Master TI docked at the right. Now it is safe.
I hope I don't have to kill more bugs.

* v1.4rc20 (2019-06-08)
# optimizations in saving tags data
# optimization on internal GUID functions
+ SHIFT+click to mute/solo tags to toggle mute/solo all tags (except special tags)
+ Use special tags button
# fix: muting tag fix [p=2141846] thanks _Stevie_
# fix: adding new existing tag sets track color to use to last added tag color.
# fix: fixed and faster Right click to mute/solo tags to toggle mute/solo other tags (except special tags)
# fix: fixed losing tags in some cases with multiple instances at the same time
# optimized synchronization of data between multiple instances running at the same time
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2019, 03:42 AM   #1744
todd_r
Human being with feelings
 
todd_r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 559
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heda View Post
I have no plans to do it. You can load any theme manually. Do you switch themes often?
Fairly often, I'm working on a theme mod at the minute, all it needed was the background colour matching so hopefully I might just stick with one for a while
todd_r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2019, 06:28 AM   #1745
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,781
Default

@Heda:

Amazing update! Muting works perfectly now and soloing and muting is waaaaay faster, too!

This is an error I also got in the last version(s). Forgot to report it. It happens, when creating the tag actions (TI crashes):

__DEV__HeDa_Track Inspector VIP.lua:16561: cannot open file 'C:\Users\*****\AppData\Roaming\REAPER/Scripts/HeDaScripts/Track Inspector VIP settings/HeDa_Track Inspector VIP_Tags Save Preset 1.lua' (Too many open files)

Could you also add "unsolo all tags" and "unmute all tags" as actions?
I'm using the Reaper internal action, but of course, the tags aren't updated with that one.
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2019, 11:25 AM   #1746
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,419
Default

too many open files error?
I don't understand why... I close the file on each loop. I wonder what is going on.

edit: ah.. I think I broke the file write function.... thanks!

Yes I need to create those muting/unmuting all as actions too.

Last edited by heda; 06-08-2019 at 02:15 PM.
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2019, 02:33 PM   #1747
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,781
Default

Yeah same, from what I can tell, this only happens, when I have a project full of tags. Using a project without tags generates all the actions without any problems.


EDIT
Quote:
edit: ah.. I think I broke the file write function.... thanks!
Ah okay!
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2019, 02:50 PM   #1748
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,419
Default

it should work now but I haven't tested.


* v1.4rc21 (2019-06-08)
# fix: too many open files, when creating tag actions [p=2144325] thanks _Stevie_
+ Tags actions: added HeDa_Track Inspector VIP_Tags Unsolo all tags.lua
+ Tags actions: added HeDa_Track Inspector VIP_Tags Unmute all tags.lua
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2019, 02:59 PM   #1749
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,781
Default

Awesome, it's fixed! All the features work, hooraaaay!
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2019, 03:11 PM   #1750
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,419
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
Awesome, it's fixed! All the features work, hooraaaay!
yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I hope there are no more bugs... until Monday at least
I will go to the forest tomorrow to celebrate, far away from computers, to meet 3D bugs
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2019, 03:24 PM   #1751
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,781
Default

So far it looks very good! Have a nice weekend
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2019, 10:27 AM   #1752
anomar
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 9
Default TI VIP v1.4rc21 - Is Versions work ?

Hi Heda !

"Versions" seems to be broked in V1.4rc21.
When I create a new version its impossible to acess the other versions (track not found).
All is fine in v1.4rc19 , so I returned to that.
(I don't know about rc20 (I didn't update to that)

Another question related to Versions:
When I create a new version of a trk that have sends to a aux track (ex a RVB)
the "Aux track" is "polluted" with all those "Not active versions".
Is there a way to get rid of that ?

TI is a great script, Nice work !
Thanks
anomar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2019, 12:32 PM   #1753
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,419
Default

Thank you.. i will try to fix it and some new broken things as soon as I can
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2019, 04:41 AM   #1754
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,419
Default

fixing the GUIDs internal optimizations. sorry, a stupid small bug causing trouble like that. caching GUIDs should work now.

* v1.4rc22 (2019-06-12)
# fix: fixing internal guid caching [p=2145747] thanks @anomar
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2019, 09:59 PM   #1755
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 15,078
Default

it's the stupid bugs that are easier to squash... the smart one run and hide!


thanks HeDa
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain
hopi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2019, 05:00 AM   #1756
anomar
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 9
Default v1.4rc22 - Versions OK

Hi Heda !
Thanks.
anomar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2019, 10:49 PM   #1757
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 15,078
Default

HeDa... sorry to report a niggle...

I might be the only person that uses both your VIP TI docked to the right of the arrange window and ALSO the MCP as a 'track inspector' docked to the left of TCP panel.

When the latest versions of VIP TI are active, it is affecting how the MCP responds... what happens is that it takes two clks on a track in the TCP to get it to scroll to that track in the MCP.
I have checked this out a few times to be sure and it does seem the VIP TI is the culprit.. I say that because as soon as I terminate it, the MCP and TCP work as they should. Bring the VIP TI back up and problem returns.
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain
hopi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2019, 01:06 PM   #1758
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,419
Default

So strange. Works well for me. Just one click on a track in TCP and it is scrolling to it in MCP. I remember fixing this a few updates ago
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2019, 03:22 PM   #1759
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 15,078
Default

well maybe it crawled back in.. because it definitely is there and I do have your most recent update...

I will dbl check again right now... brb

yep... there is no question

With the VIP TI active to get the MCP to scroll it takes two clks
and it should only take one
and if I kill the VIP TI it does only take one
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain
hopi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2019, 03:33 PM   #1760
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 15,078
Default

HeDa... also

try to put in a custom button, 40285 go to next track
it runs OK from the actions list but not from the TI
any thoughts?
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain
hopi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.