Old 03-30-2019, 12:35 AM   #41
Trancit
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Gran Canaria
Posts: 404
Default

Weird, it seems something fucked up my starting template/project...

If I delete this from the options and let Reaper load itīs default, itīs working fine...
Trancit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2019, 04:32 PM   #42
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,744
Default

Wow!

This script looks super super handy thanks!

Will give it a try when I get time.
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2019, 07:24 AM   #43
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 15,078
Default

great scripts... thanks you very much for making them!
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva/angel-rain
hopi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2019, 05:23 PM   #44
Yanick
Human being with feelings
 
Yanick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 91
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trancit View Post
Yanick sorry to nerve you, but here on my side Mixdown selection (both options) render silence for the first time...
I have to repeat it a second time to get the rendered audio...
Can you illustrate it in gif?
__________________
My scripts for rendering

Last edited by Yanick; 06-28-2019 at 05:53 PM.
Yanick is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2019, 05:55 AM   #45
Phazma
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 150
Default

Wow the Mixdown Selection script (windowless and edited to taste) is super helpful for me! Thanks for the great work!

Could it somehow be possible to have it detect the end of the fx tail (reverb, distortion etc) and trim the tail length to that automatically? Or alternatively something like trim item at -60dB? Seems like I can find no action in Reaper for that to use together with your script inside a custom action.
Phazma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2019, 04:36 PM   #46
Trancit
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Gran Canaria
Posts: 404
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yanick View Post
Can you illustrate it in gif?
Sorry I didnīt read your response...

It turned out, that something has broken my standrad template song...
After rebuilding the template everything was fine again, so no worries
Trancit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2019, 05:56 PM   #47
Joe90
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 73
Default

This is great! If I could make a humble suggestion for the 'bounce' option - I currently have it in a custom action with 'set track to next track color' so that it automatically recolours the new tracks to their original colour. Maybe this could be built in as an option if you're still working on it?

Also - it doesn't seem to work reliably on multiple items? If they are all lined up on the timeline but they are different lengths then some of them end up trimmed, or if they are all spread it out it adds in extra silence to fill the gaps - just checking this is expected behaviour and not user error?

I'm assuming it's processing them all at once via one time selection? Great for rendering out stems, but not ideal for items spread out along the timeline... any chance you could tweak it to re-draw the time selection between each render, so that they all remain the correct length? It would be slower I expect, but would be really helpful for me. I might have that figured out completely wrong, so my apologies if I've misunderstood how it's actually working.

Is there a means to donate? I expect I'll be using the script a lot if I can get this last issue ironed out.


Edit - the trimming of items WAS user error - didn't notice I had a time selection selected... (d'oh) However the adding in of additional silence is still there.

Last edited by Joe90; 09-12-2019 at 06:21 PM.
Joe90 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2019, 03:51 PM   #48
Yanick
Human being with feelings
 
Yanick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 91
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe90 View Post
Edit - the trimming of items WAS user error - didn't notice I had a time selection selected... (d'oh) However the adding in of additional silence is still there.
It's not a mistake. So it is - time is set one for all items. The script uses standard rendering actions that work as in this script. If there is a group of items, then the length is aligned with the longest item. If each item has its own length, the rendering will work in turn. This will slow down the rendering. I didn’t want this, but maybe later I will think about a new version
As for color, it’s easy. But I am using SWS autocolor. So there will be another alternative version
__________________
My scripts for rendering

Last edited by Yanick; 09-14-2019 at 04:14 PM.
Yanick is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.