Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-10-2020, 12:14 PM   #1
inspired
Human being with feelings
 
inspired's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 257
Default Script MIDIEditor_GetActive - can't get inline editor

Posted also in script category, but this seems to belong here

I open an inline midi editor, and from LUA i'm trying to the editor
hwnd = reaper.MIDIEditor_GetActive() -- get active MIDI editor

but the handle is nil.. seems like a bug?

Something similar is discussed on https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?p=1904458 but it seems to work

Reaper v6.08
__________________
My ReaScripts
inspired is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2020, 02:37 PM   #2
J Reverb
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 788
Default

try this...

boolean reaper.BR_IsMidiOpenInInlineEditor(MediaItem_Take take)
[SWS] Check if take has MIDI inline editor open and returns true or false.
J Reverb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2020, 02:50 PM   #3
juliansader
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3,218
Default

The inline editors are not considered "MIDI editors" by the API.
juliansader is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.