Old 09-17-2017, 04:36 AM   #1
dupont
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: France
Posts: 241
Default 5.50 inline MIDI editing bug (FIXED)

When a midi clip is inline mode, I enter a note with mouse click on a note row, the note is drawn a few notes above.
For example if I clic on the C2 row, the note is drawn on F#2.
I also depends on the zoom level.

Last edited by dupont; 09-30-2017 at 05:17 AM.
dupont is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2017, 05:05 AM   #2
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 10,519
Default

Hm I can't duplicate this, anything in particular I should try? Post your reaper.ini maybe?
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2017, 09:33 AM   #3
dupont
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: France
Posts: 241
Default

Hi Justin,

After several trials I think I get it.
As you can see at the beginning of the video, notes are correctly inserted at mouse cursor.
Second part of the video, problem happens when I open a midi window on the bottom tab : notes are inserted above the clicked row.
End of the video, editing is OK after I have closed the tab window.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B-...0lBYVhydThBV1k
dupont is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2017, 10:37 AM   #4
Bri1
Human being with feelings
 
Bri1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: England
Posts: 988
Default

Yep-that video shows your entering notes on c3+c3 sharp inline,but the midi editor shows an octave above c4-c5--when you zoom it's probably going outside of the '^cursor^ note capture range' =zoom dependant it looks like,interfering with borders maybe.
It's probably loosing some type of edit focus perhaps?
Lots of love for inline please!!! it's already great.

Last edited by Bri1; 09-17-2017 at 10:42 AM. Reason: 1Xtra
Bri1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2017, 12:13 PM   #5
dupont
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: France
Posts: 241
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dupont View Post
Hi Justin,

After several trials I think I get it.
As you can see at the beginning of the video, notes are correctly inserted at mouse cursor.
Second part of the video, problem happens when I open a midi window on the bottom tab : notes are inserted above the clicked row.
End of the video, editing is OK after I have closed the tab window.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B-...0lBYVhydThBV1k
Can you reproduce the bug with my video Justin ?
Fixing ?
dupont is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2017, 12:35 PM   #6
Justin
Administrator
 
Justin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 10,519
Default

Can you post a minimal project that duplicates?
Justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2017, 05:06 AM   #7
dupont
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: France
Posts: 241
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin View Post
Can you post a minimal project that duplicates?
Justin, I can duplicate even with an empty project.
I attached a simple project and a video to reproduce the issue.

As you can see on the video, if I click C2 inside the inline editor, the result is note F2.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B-...DZFVGpiXzR5SGM
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B-...U90azZoOS1lekU
dupont is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.