Old 09-05-2017, 01:52 PM   #2361
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 7,145
Default

Yes, 0.1 is the default value.
Glad it could be solved.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2017, 02:47 PM   #2362
mpr3
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tod View Post
Hi Mark, and welcome to the forum.

Yeah, I don't think Snapshots work on items of any kind, as far as I know anyway. I've only used them on track settings and I think that's all they work with. I could be wrong and somebody will correct me if not.
Hi Tod, thanks!

What a bummer that the Snapshots don't recall Item FX.

This function would be incredibly useful in mastering for storing and ABing project revisions.

Mark
mpr3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2017, 02:33 PM   #2363
SubbaseDnB
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 61
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpr3 View Post
Hi Tod, thanks!

What a bummer that the Snapshots don't recall Item FX.

This function would be incredibly useful in mastering for storing and ABing project revisions.

Mark
i Defo Agree,would be very usefull
SubbaseDnB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2017, 02:57 PM   #2364
EvilDragon
Human being with feelings
 
EvilDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 19,260
Default

Snapshots are only taking info from tracks, that's their purpose. Not items.
EvilDragon is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2017, 04:13 AM   #2365
allstar
Human being with feelings
 
allstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 12
Default

Am I right in thinking a number of SWS set grid actions have been removed in this update ? The buttons I created to select different grid settings have stopped working after this update.
allstar is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2017, 05:29 AM   #2366
EvilDragon
Human being with feelings
 
EvilDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 19,260
Default

Yes, they were removed in favor of native actions which were implemented at some point.
EvilDragon is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2017, 10:37 PM   #2367
allstar
Human being with feelings
 
allstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 12
Default

Thanks EvilDragon, just had a look and yes the actions are there natively. Time to do an update to my config.
allstar is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2017, 12:18 PM   #2368
cloudbuster
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 4
Default

Panda AV neutralized the latest installer (2.9.6.0) while I was trying to start it. Most probably a false positive.
cloudbuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2017, 08:32 AM   #2369
mawi
Human being with feelings
 
mawi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 484
Default Action: Analyze loudness...

The loudness analysis parses incorrectly when the REAPER window is minimized in the background. Win7 x64, REAPER x64, SWS/S&M Extension v2.9.6 x64

Last edited by mawi; 09-26-2017 at 09:04 AM.
mawi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2017, 09:10 AM   #2370
heda
Human being with feelings
 
heda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 4,245
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mawi View Post
The loudness analysis parses incorrectly when the REAPER window is minimized in the background. Win7 x64, REAPER x64, SWS/S&M Extension v2.9.6 x64
maybe because media goes offline while REAPER is not the focused application ? There is an option for that
__________________
HeDaScripts for REAPER | VIP Donations
heda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2017, 09:22 AM   #2371
mawi
Human being with feelings
 
mawi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 484
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by heda View Post
maybe because media goes offline while REAPER is not the focused application ? There is an option for that
That's it! Thanks for the hint.
mawi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2017, 11:32 AM   #2372
Reflected
Human being with feelings
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,960
Default

is it possible to open multiple windows of the "Resources" window currently?
if not, please make it possible
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2017, 03:01 AM   #2373
Reflected
Human being with feelings
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,960
Default

"Drag and drop support depends on SWS function to detect window under the mouse cursor, and right now I don't get any value in the FX chain window."

Can you please add a value for the drag and drop function to support FX chain window.?

so we could drag and drop fx chains presets to the fx chain window?
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2017, 07:22 AM   #2374
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 7,145
Default

Please post bug reports and feature requests regarding SWS here (easier to keep track):

https://github.com/reaper-oss/sws/issues
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.