COCKOS
CONFEDERATED FORUMS
Cockos : REAPER : NINJAM : Forums
Forum Home : Register : FAQ : Members List : Search :
Old 02-11-2017, 07:58 AM   #1
SaschArt
Human being with feelings
 
SaschArt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 236
Default Process for activation/deactivation

Can I check if the plugin is activated ?

For example in Reaper near plugin list is a checkbox for activation/deactivation, can to check the state of this from plugin ?

I test void OnActivate(bool active) with no success.
__________________
Audio plugins | BrainWaveProducer | EmRysRa
SaschArt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2017, 02:22 PM   #2
earlevel
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 331
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SaschArt View Post
I test void OnActivate(bool active) with no success.
Not sure exactly what you want to do, but OnActivate is of return type void, so it's not a test. The comments make it clear it's not for what you think it's for, and the default, essentially null implementation is not overriden:

Code:
  // Not usually needed ... Reset is called on activate regardless of whether this is implemented.
  // Also different hosts have different interpretations of "activate".
  // Implementations should set a mutex lock like in the no-op!
  virtual void OnActivate(bool active) { TRACE;  IMutexLock lock(this); }
earlevel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2020, 05:32 AM   #3
SaschArt
Human being with feelings
 
SaschArt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 236
Default

I didn't say that OnActivate() returns a Boolean variable or another!

I asked if it is called when the user presses the bypass/activate button from host.

There is a function called when the plugin is bypass from host? Or if I can check the status of the active/bypass plugin.
__________________
Audio plugins | BrainWaveProducer | EmRysRa
SaschArt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2020, 03:03 PM   #4
Nonlinear
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 396
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SaschArt View Post
I didn't say that OnActivate() returns a Boolean variable or another!

I asked if it is called when the user presses the bypass/activate button from host.

There is a function called when the plugin is bypass from host? Or if I can check the status of the active/bypass plugin.
Not sure if there is a function to return the status - you may have to roll your own - check for “mIsBypassed”.
Nonlinear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2020, 01:20 AM   #5
SaschArt
Human being with feelings
 
SaschArt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 236
Default

There it's a function bool GetIsBypassed() { return mIsBypassed; } but don't works, allways return false.
__________________
Audio plugins | BrainWaveProducer | EmRysRa
SaschArt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2020, 08:03 AM   #6
TonyGlover
Human being with feelings
 
TonyGlover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 67
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SaschArt View Post
There it's a function bool GetIsBypassed() { return mIsBypassed; } but don't works, allways return false.
I don't understand why there are these functions that don't work. It creates confusion.
TonyGlover is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.