Old 04-20-2020, 11:10 AM   #1
Denys
Human being with feelings
 
Denys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Qc
Posts: 170
Default Enable marker modification in the MIDI Editor

I don't understand why right click on markers doesn't work in the MIDI editor.


As a composer who spends most of his time in MIDI Editor windows, I wish it was possible to modify them from there.



__________________
My Bandcamp Page
Denys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2020, 12:13 PM   #2
Meo-Ada Mespotine
Human being with feelings
 
Meo-Ada Mespotine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Leipzig
Posts: 642
Default

+1 on this.
__________________
Use you/she/her, when contacting me, please. Thanks :) Not mentoring via PMs, sorry.
Ultraschall-API - 1200 ReaScript functions for Reaper - Reaper Internals - Developerdocs4Reaper - Donate, if you wish
Meo-Ada Mespotine is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2020, 11:59 PM   #3
ozprog
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meo-Ada Mespotine View Post
+1 on this.
+2

Marker navigation in general doesn't work in MIDI editor, I've posted about this in feature requests if you want to +1.
ozprog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2020, 05:35 PM   #4
Meo-Ada Mespotine
Human being with feelings
 
Meo-Ada Mespotine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Leipzig
Posts: 642
Default

Do you have a link to your FR?
__________________
Use you/she/her, when contacting me, please. Thanks :) Not mentoring via PMs, sorry.
Ultraschall-API - 1200 ReaScript functions for Reaper - Reaper Internals - Developerdocs4Reaper - Donate, if you wish
Meo-Ada Mespotine is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2020, 08:39 PM   #5
ozprog
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meo-Ada Mespotine View Post
Do you have a link to your FR?
Thanks, knew I should have done that, got lazy

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=234154
ozprog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2020, 08:42 AM   #6
Denys
Human being with feelings
 
Denys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Qc
Posts: 170
Default

ozprog, as I commented in your thread, shouldn't you make your shortcuts global through the action window? This is possible since a recent update.


As for the markers and regions, I'm tired of having to go back to the main window to move tempo.


(A CC lane common to all tracks with Tempo Map and markers/regions could be a good solution, though!)
__________________
My Bandcamp Page
Denys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2020, 01:43 AM   #7
ozprog
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Denys View Post
ozprog, as I commented in your thread, shouldn't you make your shortcuts global through the action window? This is possible since a recent update.
Yes, works perfectly, thanks! Can see why I missed it though. You can't edit the shortcut once it's created, you have to recreate it can edit the shortcut but it's not totally intuitive, no context menu.
ozprog is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.