Old 04-16-2018, 12:29 PM   #1
Doc Brown
Human being with feelings
 
Doc Brown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 1,588
Default Best Way to Toggle Track to Maximum Height?

Hey all.

If I use:

view: toggle track zoom to maximum height

The result is all of the tracks are maxed out and not just the one selected track. I just want to be able to zoom selected track only to maximum height for editing purposes. I must be missing something because I can't seem to find it in the actions list.
Doc Brown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2018, 01:20 PM   #2
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
deeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1,802
Default

Check: Zoom to max
deeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2018, 01:48 PM   #3
Doc Brown
Human being with feelings
 
Doc Brown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 1,588
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by deeb View Post
Check: Zoom to max

Where is that at? I just searched through actions and don't see anything like that.
Doc Brown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2018, 01:54 PM   #4
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
deeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1,802
Default

you have SWS installed?
deeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2018, 01:59 PM   #5
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
deeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1,802
Default

no no sorry! It's a cycle action that i did! lol didn't remember.

doesn't work for you! i thought it did sorry


your question should be opened!
deeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2018, 02:16 PM   #6
dug dog
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 840
Default

Apologies for my earlier bone-headed reply. Didn't read the first post well enough.
dug dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2018, 02:51 PM   #7
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 7,977
Default

SWS: Toggle zoom to selected tracks and time selection

(strangely there seems no variant without time selection, if that's a problem you could do a custom action: store time sel, remove time sel., toggle zoom, restore time sel.)

Last edited by nofish; 04-16-2018 at 03:07 PM.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2018, 02:54 PM   #8
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
deeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1,802
Default

that one also zoom all unselected tracks here! ..
the one that kind of do it here is: SWS: Toggle zoom to selected tracks and time selection, minimize others

if i am not doing anything wrong
deeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2018, 03:41 PM   #9
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 7,977
Default

Ah yes, you're right.
It only brings the selected ones into view though (here) that's why I missed it zooms the unselected ones also.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2018, 04:23 PM   #10
Doc Brown
Human being with feelings
 
Doc Brown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 1,588
Default

Am I correct that there is a Reaper action to toggle all tracks to maximum height but zero actions for a single track without workarounds? Seems odd if that's the case. I have SWS installed I think I'll browse those tonight. I would think that a lot more people than me would like to toggle an individual track to max height for editing purposes. I get I can grab the track and pull it down manually but I just want to click a button and do it in a half of a second.
Doc Brown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2018, 04:39 AM   #11
SubbaseDnB
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 170
Default

i would also like to know this
SubbaseDnB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2018, 06:11 AM   #12
Michael AD
Human being with feelings
 
Michael AD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Hackensack
Posts: 170
Default

There's always ! to make a selected track fairly large. No, it's not max size, but may be good enough.

It also minimizes all the other tracks, then when you do it again everything is restored to it's original state.
Michael AD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.