Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > ReaScript, JSFX, REAPER Plug-in Extensions, Developer Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-13-2019, 11:17 PM   #321
srdmusic
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 401
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpl View Post
Fixed this one.
Thank you so much. It does now write automation when a track is in write more and the user moves the visual track marker. However, When switching the track to read mode the visual mixer does not move with the written track automation. So basically writing to a track works but reading or chasing a track's automation position is not working. Is it possible for the visual mixer to follow any read automation from the track. If not is there a way for the visual mixer to chase just the current playback cursor position whenever the user moves the playback cursor to a new position?
srdmusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2019, 03:40 AM   #322
kartalex
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 9
Default

Yes, it would be nice if visual markers followed mixer faders in "Read" mode.

Also I found a BUG!
When I select several track and move one visual marker - other visual markers move slightly to the left and up. It affects their faders too

And also "Undo" doesn't work properly. It undoes every little mouse movement, but it would be better if it undid the whole visual marker change, from the moment marker was clicked till the moment mouse button was released.
Also Undo works only when I click somewhere in TCP, doesn't work when Visual Mixer is in focus. But it may be restrictions of Reaper

Last edited by kartalex; 01-14-2019 at 04:23 AM.
kartalex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2019, 04:30 AM   #323
kartalex
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 9
Default

About visual markers moving slightly when other marker is touched - it didn't work like this yesterday

This script is very useful for mixing and panning multiple things very quickly!

Last edited by kartalex; 01-14-2019 at 05:35 AM.
kartalex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2019, 01:21 PM   #324
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,273
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kartalex View Post
About visual markers moving slightly when other marker is touched - it didn't work like this yesterday

This script is very useful for mixing and panning multiple things very quickly!

Replacing stuff like
Code:
SetMediaTrackInfo_Value( tr, 'D_VOL', out_vol)
to
Code:
CSurf_OnVolumeChange(tr, out_vol, false)
should solve this problem, but not this time. Not sure is it something related with CSurf_ API or something bad on my side (as usual in my stupid code). I don`t know how to solve it, sorry. I reverted 1.02 version.
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2019, 09:23 AM   #325
PMdL
Human being with feelings
 
PMdL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 13
Default Build harmonic series bands for focused ReaEQ

First of all....thank you for your time, your work is superb!!!
I was looking to learn scripting just to make some improvments to ReaEq, i was interested to create harmonics bands starting from the foundamental frequecy. I was looking in YouTube and i found that something very close to my idea was just made by you. Great work.

Now I'm trying to put in the menu a box to choose between all harmincs or only odd and even ones.
I'm Trying to link the gain of the bands following an increasing or decreasing line or curve.

I don't know if I'll reach the goal, I'm just starting now to learn scripting....but it's a good challenge.

Thank you
Bye
PMdL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2019, 08:49 PM   #326
f0rren
Human being with feelings
 
f0rren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Russia, Saint Petersburg
Posts: 23
Default RS5k Manager bug

Здравствуйте, Михаил, было приятно обнаружить, что знаменитый в риперовских кругах MPL оказывается наш человек Спасибо за ваш огромный труд, вы делаете жизнь приверженцев этой DAW проще и комфортнее. По причине англоязычности форума вынужден продолжить пост на английском.

I`m in love with your RS5k Manager This is exactly what I was looking for to organize samples for sequencing drums. Highly recommended for all RS5k users.

I run into bug which leads to ReaScript error:
Code:
mpl_RS5k_manager_obj.lua:3170: attempt to index a nil value (field '?')
How to reproduce:
1. Select track with RS5k instances on it.
2. Switch to mixer tab in RS5k Manager.
3. Deselect previously selected track.
4. Hover mouse cursor above empty RS5k manager.

It happens only when mixer tab is active.




I noticed also that I can`t switch tabs quickly. There is always some delay, I have to wait before I can switch to other tab. Was it intentional and by design? Or can it be fixed? It just gives me the first impression of GUI lagging (or not registering mouse clicks at all) before i realized how it works.

Using latest (not beta) REAPER, ReaPack and SWS.





And lastly some minor GUI feature request. Is it possible to add some visual highlighting for triggered pads? Maybe I`m not one who used to stuck in situation like "oh, there is disturbing percussion sample somewhere, need to tame it down, but which one?" I know i can soloing each pad to find desired sample or trigger pads myself, but I think it would be usefull (maybe toggleable) feature.
f0rren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2019, 04:06 AM   #327
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,273
Default

Quote:
I run into bug which leads to ReaScript error
Should works for 1.91

Quote:
I noticed also that I can`t switch tabs quickly.
Show be also fixed as well (a workaround for registering quick clicks for tab area).

Quote:
Is it possible to add some visual highlighting for triggered pads?
Menu/GUI Options/Show input notes (it shows also feedback of incoming MIDI)
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2019, 12:43 AM   #328
f0rren
Human being with feelings
 
f0rren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Russia, Saint Petersburg
Posts: 23
Default

Checked tabs and mixer in v1.91, working fine now, thank you

Quote:
Menu/GUI Options/Show input notes (it shows also feedback of incoming MIDI)
"Show input notes" option is greyed out, can`t turn it on. Found out that I need RS5k_manager_tracker.jsfx in parent track to make it work. But actions "Toggle pin selected track as parent" and "add RS5k_manager_tracker.jsfx to first slot of parent track" do nothing for some reason. Inserting tracker manually didn`t help either.
f0rren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2019, 01:54 AM   #329
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,273
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by f0rren View Post
"Show input notes" option is greyed out, can`t turn it on.
Which REAPER version do you use? (including x86 or x64, Win or OSX or Linux)
"Toggle pin selected track as parent" doesn`t related to this. It stays for making custom track always be a parent for RS5k rack per project (ignore track selection).
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2019, 02:33 AM   #330
f0rren
Human being with feelings
 
f0rren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Russia, Saint Petersburg
Posts: 23
Default

Quote:
Which REAPER version do you use?
REAPER v5.965 x64 on OS X
f0rren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2019, 05:10 AM   #331
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,273
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by f0rren View Post
REAPER v5.965 x64 on OS X
Surprisingly everything is ok on my side.
The problem is gmem-related API, it allows to transfer data beetween JSFX and ReaScript. It was introduced in 5.961+dev1031, but still not implemented in official release. It will be automatically accessible if Cockos will include support for this functions in future REAPER releases.
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2019, 06:17 PM   #332
f0rren
Human being with feelings
 
f0rren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Russia, Saint Petersburg
Posts: 23
Default

Don`t be surprised, it seems you`ve done a lot of hard work to make your code as stable as possible

Quote:
The problem is gmem-related API, it allows to transfer data beetween JSFX and ReaScript. It was introduced in 5.961+dev1031
Whoa, didn`t know about that, sorry for bother you for no purpose. It`s a big feature, I`ll definitely try dev build.
Thank you
f0rren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2019, 09:03 AM   #333
Icchan
Human being with feelings
 
Icchan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Finland
Posts: 440
Default

I'd (And i think many others would as well) appreciate it if there was a description and possibly a link to the description when one opens the plugin from the Reapack Browser.

At the moment I have to guess and it goes like:

"This plugin ha a name that's somewhat intriguing, I wonder what it does...
Oh OK, no description... then I'll open the website...

Oh... that's a long forum thread to read through to find out what this thing does... darn"

Please?

(Don't worry, you're definitely not the only one with this problem at the moment... Reapack is great tool, but it can only be as great as people putting their scripts etc. on there make it)
Icchan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2019, 10:05 AM   #334
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,273
Default

Providing such per-script documentation requires a LOT of time to sit and write related info, which most of scriptwriters don't have (especially if it is a free shared package). Most stuff was requested by single person for specific needs, so previously it was only need to put code snippet on the forum thread without any description, and it was totally ok. ReaPack is just a tool which keep all this stuff in one place and updated. Additional documentation in @about section is an icing on the cake.
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate

Last edited by mpl; 01-24-2019 at 02:22 PM.
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2019, 06:43 AM   #335
klouk
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 25
Default script export selected item RS5K

Hi Michael,

Your script export_selected item to RS5K is awesome !

I'd made a track template to with midi_choke group + macro + 8x rS5k so I can use it as a MPC-Beatmachine.
I'd like to use your script with it but I don't know how to edit it.

Could you help me to do it ?

All the best.
klouk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2019, 07:31 AM   #336
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,273
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by klouk View Post
Hi Michael,

Your script export_selected item to RS5K is awesome !

I'd made a track template to with midi_choke group + macro + 8x rS5k so I can use it as a MPC-Beatmachine.
I'd like to use your script with it but I don't know how to edit it.

Could you help me to do it ?

All the best.
Not sure how can help you here.
The script insert RS5K instance even you have it already in selected track.
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2019, 01:48 AM   #337
Burnsjethro
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 241
Default

Mikhail, sorry for not having posted my query in your thread but, in order to rectify that, I am copying and pasting the message I posted in the Newbies section.


I was trying to install the vocal alignment script

MPL Align takes

I was using the Antonio does metal video as a guide. After a lot of mistakes, going back and forth to the video, I managed to do everything properly. Up to the point where I downloaded the scripts and placed them in the Reaper script file as indicated.

As instructed I went into Actions and pressed load only to see Cockos but no reference to scripts. I tried again to extract the files to the script section in Reaper. It asked if I wanted to overwrite and I did.
Still nothing under Cockos when I try to "load" in actions.
I looked in the script section and did not see anything resembling what I was supposed to have extracted to the Reaper scripts folder. Any ideas please?


STELLA REPLIED TO WHICH I REPLIED/

Thanks Stella, you hit the nail on the head.

I was extracting the items into Reaper's script section but apparently it was the wrong place. So I went to Options - "Show Reaper Resources path in explorer/finder and managed to find the right Reaper's Script section into which I extracted the items and the program worked.

Any idea how come I seem to have two different Reaper sections? After all I have ever did was install Reaper and all I have ever done ever since is to install plugins,... into the Reaper program.

Does anyone have any idea what happens when the time comes (as it will do) when I have move everything (plugins, this script,...) to a new machine!

This vocal aligner is working fine, thanks MPL. Maybe you could advise me here. I successfully aligned a vocal, saved the tune and then returned to the tune this morning. I thought I might want to adjust the alignment, so went into actions to call up the script again but this time the script appeared just as it was, yesterday, before I moved the button. How do I/can I call up the adjusted vocal aligner?

Another thing is I am asked to glue the vocals before the aligner can get to work. Is that normal?
Burnsjethro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2019, 04:43 AM   #338
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,273
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Burnsjethro View Post
Another thing is I am asked to glue the vocals before the aligner can get to work. Is that normal?
Yes, for now it is normal due to complexity of algorithm and handling various take-related data.

Installing it manually (as you probably read somewhere on YouTube) is UNSUPPORTED. Only ReaPack installation.
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2019, 05:15 AM   #339
Burnsjethro
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 241
Default

Thanks for your prompt reply Mikhail.

Anton
Burnsjethro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2019, 11:23 AM   #340
Aries1985
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 38
Default

Hi Michael,
would it be possible to create action Toggle float instrument on selected track? I have already found your Toggle float instrument on track under mouse cursor which is very cool.

Appreciate your hard work!
Aries1985 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.