Old 12-23-2014, 05:19 AM   #1
Reddy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 3
Default Roland FA08 to Reaper DAW settings?

Any one know the DAW settings for the Roland FA08 keyboard to use with Reaper.

I am using my FA08 connected to MIDI at the moment and slowly working out how it all works, mostly through trial and error.

In the Reaper preferences - MIDI devices area , when the USB of my PC is connected to the DAW socket of the FA08 it does recognise the connection so all I need is the parameters to set on my FA08 keyboard.

I did try the Roland support forum but they didn't know and suggested I try searching the web for them !
The FA08 has built in default settings for other DAW software packages (sonar, logic pro and cubase). The settings in the DAW section of the FA08 can be changed but I don't know what to for Reaper
Reddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2017, 04:00 PM   #2
gavin45
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 3
Default FA-06

Hi. I know you posted about this ages ago, but did you ever find out how to set up your Roland FA-08 with Reaper? I'm trying to do the same. I set the Fa-06 to "user" , turned sync on and set it to master but it still doesn't affect Reaper...
gavin45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2017, 11:55 AM   #3
Reddy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 3
Default FA08 FA06 FA07

Sorry still no luck with DAW settings.

MIDI connection with Reaper seems to do everything I need so far, just found out how to change studio sets using midi.

Let me now if you ever find out the DAW settings though
Reddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2017, 04:00 PM   #4
Paul99
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 781
Default

I am still deciding whether to buy a FA-06 so I was already googling on this subject and found this article:
http://blog.ultimateoutsider.com/201...08-as-daw.html
Maybe this wel help any further?
Paul99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2017, 11:53 AM   #5
Reddy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul99 View Post
I am still deciding whether to buy a FA-06 so I was already googling on this subject and found this article:
http://blog.ultimateoutsider.com/201...08-as-daw.html
Maybe this wel help any further?
Thanks, for the article weblink. Still no joy with the DAW settings though But having read the article I'm now trying to use my FA08 as an audio out for Reaper vst sounds. Roland is now launching an FA-07 workstation too if you are looking for another variation. If you need any help in deciding on buying an FA06 try the Facebook user group page for Roland FA-06 / FA-07 / FA-08
Reddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2018, 01:34 AM   #6
tap
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 1
Default THIS WORKS

Hello

I was missing solution here. So here it is:
In reaper/options/preferences/control-OSC-web you have to create control surface - Mackie control. As midi in and out use fa06/08 DAW control.

In Fa06/08 set DAW: Logic(Cubase and Sonar should work as well. It is all Mackie)
tap is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.