Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > MIDI Hardware, Control Surfaces, and OSC

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2019, 12:23 PM   #2601
dixo
Human being with feelings
 
dixo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 79
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
I Know, I know, I'm sorry

Seriously, now's the time to get things right -- while still in pre alpha.
No need to be sorry I was just wondering. It is not a big change, and the added power of subzones is awesome.
And I agree, this is the time to get everything right.
dixo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 01:05 PM   #2602
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,713
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by poetnprophet View Post
Question: is it at all possible to use the keyboard Alt Shift Control buttons to use in place of those on the mixer? The Qcon ProX is nice, but the button layout is not practical at all haha.
Thanks for reminding me, been meaning to look into that, it's especially useful for those with low button counts on their surface, really expands what you can do AND doesn't steal Shift/Control, etc. from your button count.

[edit] Just checked, looks like we can use at least 2 -- Shift/Control on PC -- Shift/Command on Apple, so that's a good start.
__________________
CSI - You can donate here: geoffwaddington.ca
Pre alpha software: https://stash.reaper.fm/v/33037/CSI%20pre%20alpha.zip
Reaper forum thread: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=183143

Last edited by Geoff Waddington; 02-14-2019 at 01:56 PM.
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 04:36 PM   #2603
jamesd256
Human being with feelings
 
jamesd256's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Folkestone
Posts: 144
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
I think something like this in an .axt should work:

SomeButton TrackUniqueSelect
Hold+SomeButton InvokeDrilldownAction

If you just press, track is selected.
If you hold for a second the track is selected and the InvokeDrilldownAction happens
I messed around with scripting but couldn't see how to expand/collapse track folders in the mixer via Reascript API functions, and the only action is the one I mentioned, which is no good because it's a toggle.

Mixer: Show/hide children of selected tracks 41665

If I've missed something...

Is the new config layout any help with folder navigation?

Edit: Think I found the answer, fancy use of reaper.SetTrackStateChunk

Last edited by jamesd256; 02-14-2019 at 05:47 PM.
jamesd256 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 05:08 PM   #2604
poetnprophet
Human being with feelings
 
poetnprophet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 464
Default

In lieu of actual folder mode, I have two buttons mapped to these two actions that are working pretty well for me:

- Mixer: show/hide children of selected tracks.

- Mixer: Toggle show tracks in [all] folders in mixer
poetnprophet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 05:09 PM   #2605
poetnprophet
Human being with feelings
 
poetnprophet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 464
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Thanks for reminding me, been meaning to look into that, it's especially useful for those with low button counts on their surface, really expands what you can do AND doesn't steal Shift/Control, etc. from your button count.

[edit] Just checked, looks like we can use at least 2 -- Shift/Control on PC -- Shift/Command on Apple, so that's a good start.
Great start!
Now, just change ALT to CTRL in the axt
poetnprophet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 05:41 PM   #2606
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,713
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by poetnprophet View Post
Great start!
Now, just change ALT to CTRL in the axt
What a can of worms you just opened my friend

Thank goodness everyone has a Shift key, because it goes to hell rapidly after that.

Mac has a Command key which generally operates like a Control key on a PC.

Mac also has a Control key which does not generally operate like a Control key on a PC.

The MCU has a button named Option and another button named Alt.

Mac has ONE KEY with 2 names -- yup - Alt AND Option.

So your point is well taken, we should use Shift first, then Control/Command second, and descend into hell after that -- man who would have thought cross-platform compatibility would get caught up in something seemingly as trivial as this
__________________
CSI - You can donate here: geoffwaddington.ca
Pre alpha software: https://stash.reaper.fm/v/33037/CSI%20pre%20alpha.zip
Reaper forum thread: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=183143
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 07:37 PM   #2607
MixMonkey
Human being with feelings
 
MixMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: London, England.
Posts: 247
Default

Now I understand why, when I import my Windows Reaper Keyboard Shortcuts into the Mac version, all my Ctrl+SomeKey combos get turned into Cmd+SomeKey combos.

Drives me nuts.
MixMonkey is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 07:47 PM   #2608
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,713
Default

Hmmm...

.axt/.fxt was always an artificial distinction, made even more so by the new Zone concept.

Matter if fact, that's what both files are now, Zone files.

The FX ones just happen to live in an fxt folder -- we should probably rename the "fxt" folder to "FX".

Let's change all the .axt/.fxt files to .zon for Zone.
__________________
CSI - You can donate here: geoffwaddington.ca
Pre alpha software: https://stash.reaper.fm/v/33037/CSI%20pre%20alpha.zip
Reaper forum thread: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=183143
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2019, 02:19 AM   #2609
mschnell
Human being with feelings
 
mschnell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,452
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Mac has ONE KEY with 2 names -- yup - Alt AND Option.
One for press and one for pull ?!?!?!?
-Michael
__________________
www.boa-sorte.de
mschnell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2019, 04:16 AM   #2610
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,713
Default

Ok, I think it's now possible to start building this, anyone see any huge holes ?
__________________
CSI - You can donate here: geoffwaddington.ca
Pre alpha software: https://stash.reaper.fm/v/33037/CSI%20pre%20alpha.zip
Reaper forum thread: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=183143
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2019, 04:31 AM   #2611
MixMonkey
Human being with feelings
 
MixMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: London, England.
Posts: 247
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Ok, I think it's now possible to start building this, anyone see any huge holes ?
Nope. Good luck with the build, looking forward to testing the results
MixMonkey is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2019, 09:21 AM   #2612
jamesd256
Human being with feelings
 
jamesd256's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Folkestone
Posts: 144
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
I think something like this in an .axt should work:

SomeButton TrackUniqueSelect
Hold+SomeButton InvokeDrilldownAction

If you just press, track is selected.
If you hold for a second the track is selected and the InvokeDrilldownAction happens
I went ahead and wrote something for this. I do appreciate you'll probably want to build it in to CSI, so there's no dependency on any scripts, but I have been meaning to get into ReaScript, and it was fun

First ever ReaScript, first time working with Lua, so comments and criticisms very welcome.

https://stash.reaper.fm/v/35409/csi_folder_mode.lua

Geoff, I tried your double mapping and it didn't work. I managed to trial the script via CSI by temporarily overwriting the select action, but when adding the Hold+ action it does nothing doing a long press. In my case I have:

Code:
Select1 TrackUniqueSelect
Hold+Select1 Reaper _RSf8b8da7cf3cd4dee5aa27f72a0d279fcae18dc71
Edit: on the BCF, Pan (90 2A) isn't mapped, so I am using it with that for now and it's working for me (requires you to select the folder track first, so long press would be good to work out).

It's supposed to support nested drill down and step back, retaining state on step back, but I there are a couple of bugs to work out with it at this stage (v0.1)

Last edited by jamesd256; 02-15-2019 at 09:32 AM.
jamesd256 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2019, 10:10 AM   #2613
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,713
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesd256 View Post
I went ahead and wrote something for this. I do appreciate you'll probably want to build it in to CSI, so there's no dependency on any scripts, but I have been meaning to get into ReaScript, and it was fun

First ever ReaScript, first time working with Lua, so comments and criticisms very welcome.

https://stash.reaper.fm/v/35409/csi_folder_mode.lua

Geoff, I tried your double mapping and it didn't work. I managed to trial the script via CSI by temporarily overwriting the select action, but when adding the Hold+ action it does nothing doing a long press. In my case I have:

Code:
Select1 TrackUniqueSelect
Hold+Select1 Reaper _RSf8b8da7cf3cd4dee5aa27f72a0d279fcae18dc71
Edit: on the BCF, Pan (90 2A) isn't mapped, so I am using it with that for now and it's working for me (requires you to select the folder track first, so long press would be good to work out).

It's supposed to support nested drill down and step back, retaining state on step back, but I there are a couple of bugs to work out with it at this stage (v0.1)
Thanks, great work !!
__________________
CSI - You can donate here: geoffwaddington.ca
Pre alpha software: https://stash.reaper.fm/v/33037/CSI%20pre%20alpha.zip
Reaper forum thread: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=183143
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2019, 11:33 AM   #2614
poetnprophet
Human being with feelings
 
poetnprophet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 464
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
What a can of worms you just opened my friend

Thank goodness everyone has a Shift key, because it goes to hell rapidly after that.

Mac has a Command key which generally operates like a Control key on a PC.

Mac also has a Control key which does not generally operate like a Control key on a PC.

The MCU has a button named Option and another button named Alt.

Mac has ONE KEY with 2 names -- yup - Alt AND Option.

So your point is well taken, we should use Shift first, then Control/Command second, and descend into hell after that -- man who would have thought cross-platform compatibility would get caught up in something seemingly as trivial as this
You know, there was a really good reason I had for requesting Ctrl instead of Alt, but I cannot remember it at all now! sorry for the troubles dude!
poetnprophet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2019, 12:56 PM   #2615
denork
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 7
Default

In 2 hours I have not managed to install the script, the instructions are very poor.

Installation
Find the Reaper resource path by running the Reaper Action: Show REAPER resource path in
finder (or Windows equivalent).
Put the CSI folder in the Reaper resource path.
Mac:
Put the dylib in the folder named UserPlugins in the Reaper resource path.
or
PC:
Put the dll in - Program Files \ Reaper 4 (x64) \ Plugins \ for 64 bit or the equivalent for 32 bit.
denork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2019, 12:57 PM   #2616
poetnprophet
Human being with feelings
 
poetnprophet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 464
Default

what reaper version do you have?
poetnprophet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2019, 01:03 PM   #2617
denork
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by poetnprophet View Post
what reaper version do you have?
i used 5.95
denork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2019, 02:07 PM   #2618
jamesd256
Human being with feelings
 
jamesd256's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Folkestone
Posts: 144
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Thanks, great work !!
Thanks. Further testing, actually Hold+Button doesn't seem to work as expected even by itself.

If I do Hold+Pan, it behaves the exact same way as Pan, i.e. no delay.

Any chance you could give some feedback on this? I got the impression you thought this was done and working
jamesd256 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2019, 03:50 PM   #2619
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,713
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesd256 View Post
Thanks. Further testing, actually Hold+Button doesn't seem to work as expected even by itself.

If I do Hold+Pan, it behaves the exact same way as Pan, i.e. no delay.

Any chance you could give some feedback on this? I got the impression you thought this was done and working
Yeah, we put together a trial a while back, but it could have easily become broken since then.

Just about to begin a major redesign so Hold will get fixed this cycle, however long that is
__________________
CSI - You can donate here: geoffwaddington.ca
Pre alpha software: https://stash.reaper.fm/v/33037/CSI%20pre%20alpha.zip
Reaper forum thread: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=183143
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2019, 03:56 PM   #2620
poetnprophet
Human being with feelings
 
poetnprophet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 464
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by denork View Post
i used 5.95
If you downloaded the latest released Feb 2019, then I believe you need 5.965. I had the same issue, then had an issue upgrading to 5.965, so I'm not yet there.

You may want to wait a bit until a new release which will be very different again.
poetnprophet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2019, 04:02 PM   #2621
jamesd256
Human being with feelings
 
jamesd256's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Folkestone
Posts: 144
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Yeah, we put together a trial a while back, but it could have easily become broken since then.

Just about to begin a major redesign so Hold will get fixed this cycle, however long that is
Good news thanks for the update. I'm really looking forward to all the other stuff around zones and also modifiers. Modifiers and holds will really open up surfaces like the BCF with limited buttons.
jamesd256 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2019, 07:36 PM   #2622
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,713
Default

Code:
Zone Entree
        ChannelLeft TrackBank -1
	ChannelRight TrackBank 1
	BankLeft TrackBank -8
	BankRight TrackBank 8
	TimeDisplay TimeDisplay
	Rewind Rewind
	FastForward FastForward
	Stop Stop
	Play Play
	Record Record
	F1 NextPage
	F7 PinSelectedTracks
	F8 UnpinSelectedTracks
	Read Reaper 40401
	Write Reaper 40403
	Trim Reaper 40400
	Touch Reaper 40402
	Latch Reaper 40404
	Group Reaper 42023
	Shift+Read Reaper 40086
	Shift+Write Reaper 40090
	Shift+Trim Reaper 40088
	Shift+Touch Reaper 40087
	Shift+Latch Reaper 40266
	Shift+Group Reaper 42024
	Save Reaper 40026
	Shift+Save Reaper 40022
	Undo Reaper 40029
	Shift+Undo Reaper 40030
	Marker Reaper 40172
	Shift+Marker Reaper 40157
	Option+Marker Reaper 40174
	Nudge Reaper 40173
	Cycle CycleTimeline
	Click Reaper 40364

	MasterFader MasterTrackVolume

	Zone 
		InheritNavigator Track Page // Inherit Track Navigation from Page
		VUMeter1-8 TrackOutputMeter 0 // New notation — you can state a range here, every “1-8” in the following lines is replaced by 1, 2,3 4, etc. 
		DisplayUpper1-8  TrackNameDisplay
		DisplayLower1-8  TrackTouchControlled TrackPanDisplay TrackVolumeDisplay
		Fader1-8  TrackVolume
		FaderTouch1-8  TrackTouch
		Rotary1-8  TrackCycle RotaryPush1-8  "TrackPan 0" "TrackPanWidth 1"
		Select1-8  TrackUniqueSelect
		Shift+Select1-8  TrackRangeSelect
		Control+Select1-8 TrackSelect
		Alt+Select1-8 GoZone TrackSplaySends // Activate the Zone named TrackSplaySends
		RecordArm1-8  TrackRecordArm
		Mute1-8 TrackMute
		Solo1-8  TrackSolo
 	ZoneEnd
ZoneEnd
I don't like the notion of the Channel Zone being defined within the Entree Zone.

What if you wanted to define another Zone within Channel ?

Let's add CompositeZone.

CompositeZone Track Buttons Channels -- Zone named Track composed of Buttons Zone and Channels Zone.

Code:
CompositeZone Track Buttons Channels

Zone Buttons
        ChannelLeft TrackBank -1
	ChannelRight TrackBank 1
	BankLeft TrackBank -8
	BankRight TrackBank 8
	TimeDisplay TimeDisplay
	Rewind Rewind
	FastForward FastForward
	Stop Stop
	Play Play
	Record Record
	F1 NextPage
	F7 PinSelectedTracks
	F8 UnpinSelectedTracks
	Read Reaper 40401
	Write Reaper 40403
	Trim Reaper 40400
	Touch Reaper 40402
	Latch Reaper 40404
	Group Reaper 42023
	Shift+Read Reaper 40086
	Shift+Write Reaper 40090
	Shift+Trim Reaper 40088
	Shift+Touch Reaper 40087
	Shift+Latch Reaper 40266
	Shift+Group Reaper 42024
	Save Reaper 40026
	Shift+Save Reaper 40022
	Undo Reaper 40029
	Shift+Undo Reaper 40030
	Marker Reaper 40172
	Shift+Marker Reaper 40157
	Option+Marker Reaper 40174
	Nudge Reaper 40173
	Cycle CycleTimeline
	Click Reaper 40364

	MasterFader MasterTrackVolume
ZoneEnd

Zone Channels
	InheritNavigator Track Page
	VUMeter1-8 TrackOutputMeter 0
	DisplayUpper1-8  TrackNameDisplay
	DisplayLower1-8]  TrackTouchControlled TrackPanDisplay TrackVolumeDisplay
	Fader1-8  TrackVolume
	FaderTouch1-8  TrackTouch
	Rotary1-8  TrackCycle RotaryPush1-8  "TrackPan 0" "TrackPanWidth 1"
	Select1-8  TrackUniqueSelect
	Shift+Select1-8  TrackRangeSelect
	Control+Select1-8 TrackSelect
	Alt+Select1-8 GoZone TrackSplaySends
	RecordArm1-8  TrackRecordArm
	Mute1-8 TrackMute
	Solo1-8  TrackSolo
ZoneEnd
This is more semantically correct.

The initial Zone (Track) is composed of the Buttons Zone and the Channels Zone.
__________________
CSI - You can donate here: geoffwaddington.ca
Pre alpha software: https://stash.reaper.fm/v/33037/CSI%20pre%20alpha.zip
Reaper forum thread: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=183143
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 06:11 AM   #2623
MixMonkey
Human being with feelings
 
MixMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: London, England.
Posts: 247
Default

This makes more sense.

The buttons zone contains widgets which appear on the surface only once, the channel zone contains widgets which repeat in a pattern (in this instance the pattern takes the channel form).

I guess the buttons zone never navigates? no banking, drilling etc
MixMonkey is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 06:40 AM   #2624
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,713
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MixMonkey View Post
This makes more sense.

The buttons zone contains widgets which appear on the surface only once, the channel zone contains widgets which repeat in a pattern (in this instance the pattern takes the channel form).
True, but more importantly for me, the Buttons Zone does not contain the Channels Zone as was implied by the earlier syntax.

Of course, nor does the Channels Zone contain the ButtonsZone, they are both part of the larger CompositeZone.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MixMonkey View Post
I guess the buttons zone never navigates? no banking, drilling etc
Only because it doesn't have a Navigator.

Just to further illustrate, someone might want to separate out the MCU assignments section to a new navigable Zone, but still enclosed within the initial Zone (Home).

The Asssigment Navigator might treat all of it's Widgets as Radio Buttons -- makes semantic sense here:

Code:
CompositeZone Home Assignments Buttons Channels

Zone Assignments
Navigator  RadioButton
Track      TrackAssignmentAction
Send       SendAssignmentAction
Pan        PanAssignmentAction
Plugin     PluginAssignmentAction
EQ         EQAssignmentAction 
Instrument InstrumentAssignmentAction
ZoneEnd

Zone Buttons
        ChannelLeft TrackBank -1
	ChannelRight TrackBank 1
	BankLeft TrackBank -8
	BankRight TrackBank 8
	TimeDisplay TimeDisplay
	Rewind Rewind
	FastForward FastForward
	Stop Stop
	Play Play
	Record Record
	F1 NextPage
	F7 PinSelectedTracks
	F8 UnpinSelectedTracks
	Read Reaper 40401
	Write Reaper 40403
	Trim Reaper 40400
	Touch Reaper 40402
	Latch Reaper 40404
	Group Reaper 42023
	Shift+Read Reaper 40086
	Shift+Write Reaper 40090
	Shift+Trim Reaper 40088
	Shift+Touch Reaper 40087
	Shift+Latch Reaper 40266
	Shift+Group Reaper 42024
	Save Reaper 40026
	Shift+Save Reaper 40022
	Undo Reaper 40029
	Shift+Undo Reaper 40030
	Marker Reaper 40172
	Shift+Marker Reaper 40157
	Option+Marker Reaper 40174
	Nudge Reaper 40173
	Cycle CycleTimeline
	Click Reaper 40364

	MasterFader MasterTrackVolume
ZoneEnd

Zone Channels
	InheritNavigator Track Page
	VUMeter1-8 TrackOutputMeter 0
	DisplayUpper1-8  TrackNameDisplay
	DisplayLower1-8]  TrackTouchControlled TrackPanDisplay TrackVolumeDisplay
	Fader1-8  TrackVolume
	FaderTouch1-8  TrackTouch
	Rotary1-8  TrackCycle RotaryPush1-8  "TrackPan 0" "TrackPanWidth 1"
	Select1-8  TrackUniqueSelect
	Shift+Select1-8  TrackRangeSelect
	Control+Select1-8 TrackSelect
	Alt+Select1-8 GoZone TrackSplaySends
	RecordArm1-8  TrackRecordArm
	Mute1-8 TrackMute
	Solo1-8  TrackSolo
ZoneEnd
This allows us to create very modular Zone definitions that can be composed into larger logical units.
__________________
CSI - You can donate here: geoffwaddington.ca
Pre alpha software: https://stash.reaper.fm/v/33037/CSI%20pre%20alpha.zip
Reaper forum thread: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=183143

Last edited by Geoff Waddington; Yesterday at 06:54 AM.
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 07:02 AM   #2625
denork
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 7
Default

When I move the CSI folder and the dll to the corresponding patch, what should I do next?
denork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 07:11 AM   #2626
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,713
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by denork View Post
When I move the CSI folder and the dll to the corresponding patch, what should I do next?
Options->Preferences->/Control/OSC/Web.

Add Control Surface Integrator.
__________________
CSI - You can donate here: geoffwaddington.ca
Pre alpha software: https://stash.reaper.fm/v/33037/CSI%20pre%20alpha.zip
Reaper forum thread: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=183143
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 07:16 AM   #2627
denork
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Options->Preferences->/Control/OSC/Web.

Add Control Surface Integrator.
It does not appear in the list: /
denork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 07:29 AM   #2628
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,713
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by denork View Post
It does not appear in the list: /
What Windows version ?

32 or 64 bit ?

Which dll did you use ?

Where did you put the dll ? -- full path please.

Where did you put CSI folder ? -- full path please.

If all that fails you might have to install the C++ 2017 runtime package.

I noticed earlier you said the instructions were poor, this is pre alpha software and not nearly ready for release, it should never be used for anything other than testing at this point.

Is this what you are looking for ?

What hardware surfaces do you have ?
__________________
CSI - You can donate here: geoffwaddington.ca
Pre alpha software: https://stash.reaper.fm/v/33037/CSI%20pre%20alpha.zip
Reaper forum thread: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=183143
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 07:35 AM   #2629
denork
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
What Windows version ?

32 or 64 bit ? W10 64bits

Which dll did you use ? reaper_csurf_integrator64.dll

Where did you put the dll ? -- full path please. on C:\Program Files\REAPER (x64)\Plugins

Where did you put CSI folder ? -- full path please. on C:\Users\usuario\AppData\Roaming\REAPER

If all that fails you might have to install the C++ 2017 runtime package.

I noticed earlier you said the instructions were poor, this is pre alpha software and not nearly ready for release, it should never be used for anything other than testing at this point.

Is this what you are looking for ?

What hardware surfaces do you have ? BCR2000
i reply
denork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 07:43 AM   #2630
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,713
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by denork View Post
i reply
You might have to install the C++ 2017 runtime package.
__________________
CSI - You can donate here: geoffwaddington.ca
Pre alpha software: https://stash.reaper.fm/v/33037/CSI%20pre%20alpha.zip
Reaper forum thread: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=183143
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 07:51 AM   #2631
denork
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
You might have to install the C++ 2017 runtime package.
I just installed and restarted, it still does not appear ..
denork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 04:56 PM   #2632
MixMonkey
Human being with feelings
 
MixMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: London, England.
Posts: 247
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
This allows us to create very modular Zone definitions that can be composed into larger logical units.
This is getting better and better! ....and RadioButtons
MixMonkey is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 05:34 AM   #2633
Geoff Waddington
Human being with feelings
 
Geoff Waddington's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,713
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MixMonkey View Post
This is getting better and better! ....and RadioButtons
Yeah, just started coding, looks like it will be MUCH simpler, a sure sign the design is going in the right direction
__________________
CSI - You can donate here: geoffwaddington.ca
Pre alpha software: https://stash.reaper.fm/v/33037/CSI%20pre%20alpha.zip
Reaper forum thread: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=183143
Geoff Waddington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 06:45 AM   #2634
MixMonkey
Human being with feelings
 
MixMonkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: London, England.
Posts: 247
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Geoff Waddington View Post
Yeah, just started coding, looks like it will be MUCH simpler, a sure sign the design is going in the right direction
Excellent, I'm a big fan of Occam's razor
MixMonkey is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 01:36 PM   #2635
Gass n Klang
Human being with feelings
 
Gass n Klang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Detmold - Germany
Posts: 488
Default automation read mode - lock fader movement

hey guys,
It would be nice if we could not move a volume automated fader in read mode as the movement has no effect. So it would be nice if the fader got back to its position after releasing it.
Gass n Klang is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.