Old 01-04-2013, 08:56 AM   #1
Quest The Wordsmith
Human being with feelings
 
Quest The Wordsmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Shaolin => NJ
Posts: 1,213
Default Themes on the toolbar?

Is there a way to have buttons for each theme on a custom toolbar? I'd like to be able to switch themes at the click of a button.

While I'm at it, I'd also like Reaper to cook me eggs, iron my clothes, and give my cars an oil change. Any actions for that?
__________________
freestylefam.com
Quest The Wordsmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2013, 09:00 AM   #2
Breeder
Human being with feelings
 
Breeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 2,436
Default

Of course, every ReaperThemeZip (in the root of a folder that contains the rest of the images) file should contain all pngs for toolbar buttons and they need to be named the same across all of the themes.

So, if you have toolbar_blabla.png in theme 1 you should have a corresponding toolbar_blabla.png in theme 2 etc...
Breeder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2013, 09:03 AM   #3
Quest The Wordsmith
Human being with feelings
 
Quest The Wordsmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Shaolin => NJ
Posts: 1,213
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Breeder View Post
Of course, every ReaperThemeZip (in the root of a folder that contains the rest of the images) file should contain all pngs for toolbar buttons and they need to be named the same across all of the themes.

So, if you have toolbar_blabla.png in theme 1 you should have a corresponding toolbar_blabla.png in theme 2 etc...
No no, what I meant was I want buttons on a toolbar at the top of the Reaper screen (one for each theme) that when clicked, will switch to that corresponding theme. A toolbar that switches themes for me. Get it? I don't want to have to navigate menu's to change Reapers theme. I figured there's gotta be a way to do it with the click of a button!
__________________
freestylefam.com
Quest The Wordsmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2013, 09:52 AM   #4
Breeder
Human being with feelings
 
Breeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 2,436
Default

Haha, sorry for misunderstanding.

Well, you could create a macro that uses actions "switch to next/previous color theme". Or you could get SWS extensions and use it's feature Resources to load themes (but it will reload reaper with selected theme instead of just switching theme, I have no idea why, I guess it's to do with API limitations or something).
Breeder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2013, 01:18 PM   #5
hopi
Human being with feelings
 
hopi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Hear
Posts: 15,619
Default

probably someone could write a py scrit for this but personally don't see much of a need... the context menu to switch to a given theme is pretty easy, ain't it?
__________________
...should be fixed for the next build... http://tinyurl.com/cr7o7yl
https://soundcloud.com/hopikiva
hopi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2013, 11:20 AM   #6
Quest The Wordsmith
Human being with feelings
 
Quest The Wordsmith's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Shaolin => NJ
Posts: 1,213
Default

Bump. Anyone interested in writing a py script to have toolbar buttons that switch to given themes? Pretty please?
__________________
freestylefam.com
Quest The Wordsmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.