Old 06-10-2024, 11:42 AM   #1
sockmonkey72
Human being with feelings
 
sockmonkey72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Berlin
Posts: 2,067
Default v7.16+dev0610 - June 10 2024

v7.16+dev0610 - June 10 2024
  • * Includes feature branch: Media Explorer time selection and grid improvements
  • * Includes feature branch: option for arrange view grid to follow metronome pattern
  • * Includes feature branch: fractional beats display option for ruler
  • * Includes feature branch: Default 7.0 theme adjuster inclusion
  • * Includes feature branch: up to 4 different click types/samples in metronome
  • * Includes feature branch: render setting to preserve source media sample rate if possible
  • * Includes feature branch: RGB profile tweak
  • * Includes feature branch: improved UI for editing click pattern in metronome, time signature markers, and click source properties
  • * Includes feature branch: improvements to grid spacing and labeling with compound time signatures
  • * Includes feature branch: improved loudness peaks
  • * Includes feature branch: global preference to crossfade left, center, or right when splitting
  • * Includes feature branch: optionally display mouse position indicator line in arrange view
  • * Includes feature branch: changes to lane recording settings and behavior
  • * Includes feature branch: up-rank/down-rank takes and take markers
  • * Includes feature branch: additional localization options
  • * Includes feature branch: extended ASCII encoding for .wav file text metadata
  • + Default theme: fix theme transport background color when pure black [p=2787054]
  • + Default theme: prevent TCP track numbers clipping [p=2787902]
  • # Mouse indicator: reduce flickering when snap is enabled
This thread is for pre-release features discussion. Use the Feature Requests forum for other requests.

Changelog - Pre-Releases

Generated by X-Raym's REAPER ChangeLog to BBCode
__________________
ReaPack Repository: right-click and copy index URL
sockmonkey72 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2024, 02:27 PM   #2
daxliniere
Human being with feelings
 
daxliniere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,628
Default

Mouse indicator is still very flickery, whether snap is on or off.

EDIT: ahh, it's really not coming out in the LICEcap, which looks basically flawless. Do I need to shoot some actual video?

__________________
Puzzle Factory Sound Studios, London [Website] [Instagram]
[AMD 5800X, 32Gb RAM, Win10x64, NVidia GTX1080ti, UAD2-OCTO, FireFaceUCX, REAPER x64]
[Feature request: More details in Undo History]
daxliniere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2024, 02:48 PM   #3
ovnis
Human being with feelings
 
ovnis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2,962
Default

If it's like the shaky playback cursor problem, something tells me it's going to be impossible to fix.

ovnis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2024, 10:02 PM   #4
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
deeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4,909
Default

* Includes feature branch: fractional beats display option for ruler

I think currently "fractional beats" is not a good name, since reaper is fractioning bars and not beats, so i think, as is, instead the name should be actually named "fractional bars".

I would like fractional beats tho (personally i have no use for bars and my mind thinks in a different way).

instead of display for 1/8t like:

Code:
1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 1.7 1.8 1.9 1.10 1.11 1.12

Display Like this:
Code:
1.1 1.2 1.3 2.1 2.2 2.3 3.1 3.2 3.3 4.1 4.2 4.3
And would be good to remove the denominator /12 because it's very noisy
__________________
🙏🏻

Last edited by deeb; 06-10-2024 at 10:11 PM.
deeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2024, 03:24 AM   #5
Daodan
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,247
Default metronome loop glitch

While the metronome branch is here, I’ll remember one small but annoying thing. When repeat is turned on, but the loop is not set, and the cursor reaches the end of the project and playback starts over, the metronome sound is played twice, overlapping each other.

You can see when I remove loop points project starts to loop by itself and there is a glitch in metronome sound between loops.
that's what it sounds like
normal https://stash.reaper.fm/48754/Normal.mp3
glitched https://stash.reaper.fm/48755/Glitch.mp3
Daodan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2024, 10:43 AM   #6
cool
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Sunny Siberian Islands
Posts: 1,033
Default

It seems that the old bug has returned: in the previous version and in this one, combinations of mouse click and Ctrl or Shift do not work if you click on track elements (Meter, Volume, Pan). They work like regular clicks without a key. Tcp and Mcp.
On clicks on the background or label, these combinations work as expected.
cool is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.