Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER General Discussion Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-22-2015, 06:01 AM   #1
MikComposer
Human being with feelings
 
MikComposer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Brighton
Posts: 1,968
Default A question about possibility of changing midi channels on the timeline.

Hey,

I'm wandering if it's possible to set one track to different midi channels at different times on a single midi item? For example I'd like track to send midi to channel 1 but then at 0:30 min change its send to channel 2, then at 0:41min send to track 4 etc.

Thanks!
M
__________________
My Royalty Free Music library
MikComposer is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2015, 06:33 AM   #2
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 17,746
Default

No, not that I know of. Why not just edit the note properties?
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. . . . Inspired by ...
DarkStar is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2015, 07:27 AM   #3
FnA
Human being with feelings
 
FnA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,142
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikComposer View Post
...at 0:30 min change its send to channel 2, then at 0:41min send to track 4 etc.
M
Maybe-


Last edited by FnA; 11-12-2016 at 08:43 PM.
FnA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2015, 09:33 AM   #4
MikComposer
Human being with feelings
 
MikComposer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Brighton
Posts: 1,968
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkStar View Post
No, not that I know of. Why not just edit the note properties?
Ah, ok that's cool. Can I change colours of notes too?
__________________
My Royalty Free Music library
MikComposer is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2015, 09:47 AM   #5
DarkStar
Human being with feelings
 
DarkStar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 17,746
Default

Yep, there are choices in the MIDI Editor to colour the notes depending on their velocity or pitch or channel or ...

And you can load you own MIDI_Colour_Map too.
__________________
DarkStar ... interesting, if true. . . . Inspired by ...
DarkStar is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2015, 12:09 PM   #6
MikComposer
Human being with feelings
 
MikComposer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Brighton
Posts: 1,968
Default

@FnA

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkStar View Post
Yep, there are choices in the MIDI Editor to colour the notes depending on their velocity or pitch or channel or ...

And you can load you own MIDI_Colour_Map too.
Well, thanks a lot! This will incredibly streamline arranging!! Won't need key-switches anymore! So awesome!
__________________
My Royalty Free Music library
MikComposer is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2015, 12:42 PM   #7
FnA
Human being with feelings
 
FnA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2,142
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikComposer View Post
@FnA



Well, thanks a lot! This will incredibly streamline arranging!! Won't need key-switches anymore! So awesome!
Cool.
FnA is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.