Old 12-26-2010, 03:26 PM   #1
drybij
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Somewhere else
Posts: 730
Default newb question re: track splitting outputs?

when you split a track into say four channels, then route channels 1 and 2 to channels 3 and 4 are all four channels heard sent to the parent, or do you have to route 3 and 4 back down to 1 and 2?
drybij is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2010, 05:39 PM   #2
nicholas
Human being with feelings
 
nicholas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Van Diemen's Land
Posts: 8,959
Default

All four channels are sent to the parent, but on the same channels, i.e channels 3/4 from the track will go to channels 3/4 on the parent - so by default they won't be heard.

You can however use a channel mixer plug-in (search your JS plug-ins for "mix") to join the channels together again.
__________________
Learning Manuals and Reaper Books
REAPER Unleashed - ReaMix - REAPER User Guide
http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/glazfolk
nicholas is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2010, 10:09 AM   #3
drybij
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Somewhere else
Posts: 730
Default

got it, thanks!
drybij is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.