Old 01-21-2015, 01:22 PM   #1
tk_nacho
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Argentina
Posts: 103
Default Rendering, committing to 1 track. HELP!!

Hi, I'm having an annoying thing rendering.

I'm basically trying to mix 3 bass tracks into 1. So what I am doing is setting their relative levels as I like the tone, solo those three tracks, going to render menu and render time selection of the master mix (which is only those 3 tracks), inserting the resulting file into project automatically (so it's aligned). Obviously all FX are disabled.

The result is a bass track (thanks god :P) but inverting phase against the original tracks won't null to -inf. So what's going on?

I've been trying all possible combinations of render, keeping the native sample rate, to 24bit, to 32bit, to 64bit files, online, offline, mono, stereo. It doesn't null.

Any help or something I am doing wrong?
I want to trust the render engine!!

Thanks!
__________________
www.atmittens.com
tk_nacho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2015, 12:37 PM   #2
tk_nacho
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Argentina
Posts: 103
Default

anyone? How are you bouncing some tracks into one? to continue mixing within the same session.
__________________
www.atmittens.com
tk_nacho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2015, 01:00 PM   #3
Fergler
Human being with feelings
 
Fergler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 3,835
Default

Want to post an example project? It could be anything from pan law to folder structures, or leaving effects on the original tracks that do not output the exact same samples every play-through.
__________________
Check out my hip-hop, funk-rock band Theatre Crisp
Fergler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2015, 01:18 PM   #4
beingmf
Human being with feelings
 
beingmf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Jazz City
Posts: 3,870
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fergler View Post
folder structures
Don't get me started!
__________________
Windows 7x64 SP1 | NVidia Quadro2000, 10.18.13.6191 | Marian Seraph AD2, 4.0.2.1
Experience the Blunzeworscht!
beingmf is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2015, 11:30 AM   #5
tk_nacho
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Argentina
Posts: 103
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fergler View Post
Want to post an example project? It could be anything from pan law to folder structures, or leaving effects on the original tracks that do not output the exact same samples every play-through.
Thanks for the help!

Sincerely it is a project with default Reaper audio settings, as is a fresh install and haven't tweaked much yet.
All plugin disabled (disabling should report the correct latency? or i would be better deleting the plugin?), rendered three tracks to one using render master mix and inserted it back in, with no folders or effects (as the other bass tracks).
Inverted the phase of the new track and it cancelled more or less up to -40.

In your experience this works good?

I will try setting the tracks in a Folder and rendering the folder as a stem. I don't know if that works though.

Thanks!!
__________________
www.atmittens.com
tk_nacho is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.