Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > newbieland

Old 01-04-2018, 01:16 PM   #1
johnghadimi
Human being with feelings

Default Mouse modifiers based on Reason

Hi;

Complete Reaper newbie here (my third day evaluating the program). So far, SUPER impressed especially in terms on midi and the piano roll. Admittedly, I love the Reason workflow but the piano roll is simply terrible!! I've been geeking out on all the cool actions and mods to getting chords, scales, etc... easily accessible in the piano roll. Simply awesome.

So, one thing that is slowing me down is the different mouse and interaction behaviors between the two programs. I noticed that through preferences, I can change and modify the mouse modifiers to match Reason.

Question is has someone already done the leg work to do this, so I can just import that in? Is there a repository for mouse modifier settings? I didn't see that as a category in the stash. Appreciate the guidance.

John
johnghadimi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2018, 01:34 PM   #2
solger

In general, you can do a search in the Reaper Stash and this Forum (for Reason related Threads).

But as far as I know, there are no Reason based Shortcuts and/or Mouse Modifier configs available.

EDIT: After having a quick look, seems like Reason related things available are mainly some Track Templates and info about connecting Reaper and Reason via ReWire.

Last edited by solger; 01-04-2018 at 01:48 PM.
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2018, 01:50 PM   #3
johnghadimi

Quote:
Originally Posted by solger View Post
In general, you can do a search in the Reaper Stash and this Forum (for Reason related Threads).

But as far as I know, there are no Reason based Shortcuts and/or Mouse Modifier configs available.

EDIT: After having a quick look, seems like Reason related things available are mainly some Track Templates and info about connecting Reaper and Reason via ReWire.