Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Feature Requests

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-21-2020, 04:27 AM   #1
Moy
Human being with feelings
 
Moy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: China
Posts: 57
Default [Media Item Label] With lots of take FX added, it's hard to see the Media's Name

When Added lots of take FX to an item, the media name would be pushed to the right side, so hard to see.

So, I'm wondering, could RP offer an option, to set the fxs BEHINDE the media name, so that I can easily figure out item's names (even the item is narrow)



OR, maybe, let users be able to display fx seperatedly in bottom of item.


I tried the label setting in Preference and found that when I uncheck all the label display, the fx would auto go to the bottom.
That's definitely what I want. So could it be an option which we can manually set? (with other labels checked, and fx shows seperatedly in bottom)

Attached Images
File Type: png 1.png (14.5 KB, 137 views)
File Type: png 2.png (13.1 KB, 129 views)
File Type: png 3.png (33.2 KB, 156 views)
__________________
Nice to meet REAPER.
My Chinese tutorials of RAEPER: https://zhuanlan.zhihu.com/reaper
Moy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2020, 09:23 AM   #2
JRTaylorMusic
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 187
Default

YES PLEASE!!
JRTaylorMusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2021, 09:33 PM   #3
jon_harris7
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 12
Default

I would love this too. When using title text overlay for videos, the take FX list is inevitably too long to show the actual text of the item.
Something like this:
Text overlay - video processor, Item fades affect video - video processor, <My Text that I want to see but is cut off>.
jon_harris7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2021, 01:02 AM   #4
Vagelis
Human being with feelings
 
Vagelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Larisa, Greece
Posts: 1,448
Default

Basically what would be nice and it's missing that could solve most of the problems is a tooltip to show the Fxs when we hover the mouse over the FX button. Would be great so we could see all the Fxs just like in TCP. Now we can only right click to show them.
Vagelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2021, 08:40 AM   #5
Zlornick
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 172
Default

Found this to be an issue as well. If anything, placing the take name before the FX would be helpful, but since there are options for displaying other take parameters in the preferences, seems like FX names could be in there as well.
Zlornick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2021, 09:57 AM   #6
Daodan
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 279
Default

Maybe uncheck "draw labels above the item..." is what you need..
Daodan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2021, 11:33 AM   #7
Zlornick
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 172
Default

I could get used to that setup, I think, but only after playing with the color and font settings in the theme tweaker. Black text turned up to 11 looks great!
Zlornick is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.