Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > newbieland

Old 07-10-2017, 06:17 PM   #1
whilemyguitargentlyWeaps
Human being with feelings

Default Can’t hear guitar in Reaper using a Behringer U-phoria UM2

Hey all,

I’m new to Reaper and hoping someone can help with this. I searched around before asking this question and none of the other postings were able to resolve this issue. I have a guitar connected on line 2 of a Behringer U-phoria UM2 audio interface that I can't hear in Reaper.

Things I've already checked:
Under preferences > device I have it setup as ‘ASIO’ then to use the ‘Behringer USB audio’ driver in the second drop down.

When I add the new track I have the tracking recording armed and monitoring speaker on

Input in Reaper is setup for Mono Instrument 2

In Windows when I right click on speaker and go to ‘Recording Devices’ I have the Behringer as the default line in. Then under ‘properties’ > Listen tab > I checked ‘Listen to this device’

Volume level is set to 100, Volume is all the way up on the Behringer.

I’ve tried multiple guitar cables and I can hear Youtube videos in the headphones through the Behringer device. I have no idea what I’m missing but I did have it working a few weeks ago, I just can’t remember which check box or setting I missed.

Any ideas?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg levels.JPG (23.0 KB, 748 views)
File Type: jpg monitor-on-recording-armed.JPG (13.2 KB, 798 views)
File Type: jpg line-in-properties.JPG (34.2 KB, 773 views)
File Type: jpg windows-recordingdevices.JPG (38.7 KB, 1062 views)
File Type: jpg device.JPG (39.5 KB, 1343 views)
whilemyguitargentlyWeaps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2017, 10:05 PM   #2
metal_priest

Hi and welcome!
you need to turn on the monitoring from reaper clicking on that little speaker icon on the track.