Old 06-28-2008, 02:02 PM   #1
keyman_sam
Human being with feelings
 
keyman_sam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,552
Default bugs in pre3

Even with locking the item disabled, the item is unstretchable and unquantizable.

just wanted to alert the team on that.

now reverting to pre2 and will wait with patience for the final release.
__________________
The must-have sample library for shortcircuit :
Essentials Volume 1
http://forum.cockos.com/project.php?...3313#note14891
keyman_sam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2008, 03:17 PM   #2
slops
Human being with feelings
 
slops's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 619
Default

hmm, weird.
both seem to work fine for me on pre3...

by unstretchable do you mean holding alt and grabbing the edge of an item does not timestretch for you?

and by unquantizeable do you mean the item doesn't react to having snapping on?
slops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2008, 05:49 PM   #3
keyman_sam
Human being with feelings
 
keyman_sam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,552
Default

unstretchable meaning I can't stretch the length of the clip beyond what it is, when I try to drag the starting point of the sample.

quantize meaning I can't quantize the midi notes in the clip. I'm working with midi clips.
__________________
The must-have sample library for shortcircuit :
Essentials Volume 1
http://forum.cockos.com/project.php?...3313#note14891
keyman_sam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2008, 06:54 PM   #4
slops
Human being with feelings
 
slops's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 619
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by keyman_sam View Post
unstretchable meaning I can't stretch the length of the clip beyond what it is, when I try to drag the starting point of the sample.

quantize meaning I can't quantize the midi notes in the clip. I'm working with midi clips.
odd, i just tried again and quantize worked fine for me on a midi clip. and stretching the start of the clip (both audio and midi clip) repeated the clip over and over just like it normally does...

i wonder what is causing these issues for you?
pre2 doesn't produce these same problems for you?
slops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2008, 10:19 PM   #5
keyman_sam
Human being with feelings
 
keyman_sam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,552
Default

will try v2.4 pre1 and see if it does the same...
__________________
The must-have sample library for shortcircuit :
Essentials Volume 1
http://forum.cockos.com/project.php?...3313#note14891
keyman_sam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2008, 03:43 PM   #6
Dstruct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12,335
Default

sounds like you just have global lock (toolbar) enabled for items!?
Dstruct is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.