Old 12-02-2016, 09:54 AM   #241
joe2
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 355
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spk77 View Post
Grid/Snap settings seems to be stored into rpp files?

My request is - Easier access to the "Grid/Snap settings":
  • get checkbox states (from the "Grid/Snap settings" dialog)
  • get values from the edit boxes and dropdown lists

Thank you.

I'm also interested in this but would like to be able to set values as well.

I'm wondering if a feasible more general approach would be something like set_config_var -- is there any way to do that at the moment? (I'm guessing not.)

e.g. I'm currently doing something involving:

Code:
int *projshowgrid = (int *)get_config_var("projshowgrid", &sz0);

int *maxsnaptrack = (int *)get_config_var("maxsnaptrack", &sz1);
and it seems fine for getting the values (though I need to work out/be told how the bitmask(?) for GRID works, any tips welcome! .

Thanks for any help.


Sorry, it appears I don't know what I'm talking about. <:¬D

But on the PLUS side, it looks like there is a way of playing with things like snap settings. I've got a rudimentary POC plugin on the go which basically does something like this:

Code:
int *projshowgrid = (int *)get_config_var("projshowgrid", &sz);

if (*projshowgrid == 3327)
{

    // snap to nearby is ON: try turning it off

    *projshowgrid = 3199;

}
else if (*projshowgrid == 3199)
{

    // snap to nearby is OFF: try turning it on

    *projshowgrid = 3327;

}
I have no idea if this is safe, and I don't know how the numbers[0] should change depending on the various snap settings. But it seems to work, for now.


[0] That is, the numbers that follow GRID [here] in an RPP. (Is it a "bitmask", or something?)

Last edited by joe2; 12-02-2016 at 10:08 AM. Reason: Chatting rubbish
joe2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2017, 09:53 PM   #242
FnA
Human being with feelings
 
FnA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,622
Default

SetLastTouchedTrack

Preference: Mouse click/edit changes track selection causes change on mouse button down so it not only changes track selection on click, it also changes it on drags. With this on single click, maybe I could assign paste to a double click and not have to deal with that. Might be useful for other things too.

Maybe something similar could be in media item and track mouse modifier context?
FnA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2017, 09:57 PM   #243
Lokasenna
Human being with feelings
 
Lokasenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The vast, frozen wasteland of western Canadia.
Posts: 4,227
Default

I forgot this thread was here. Whoops. Pasting from my FR thread:

I've got a Lua script going that provides a list of chords and lets you preview them. However, the only way to do that currently is pretty messy:

1. The track has to be armed, monitoring, and set to use the VMK as input, so too bad if the user has their own routing set up.

2. You have to screw around with MIDI messages:
Code:
reaper.StuffMIDIMessage(0, 0x90+note_tbl[i].chan-1, note_tbl[i].pitch, note_tbl[i].vel)
3. You have to keep track of times and note releases manually as part of your reaper.defer loop.

So, dear Cockosgobblers (I promise that's a term of endearment. It's also an Office Space reference within an Office Space reference.), it would be awfully swell if you could add a couple of functions to let us simulate mouse-clicks on the keys in the MIDI editor directly:

Code:
reaper.MIDIEditor_NoteDown( hwnd midieditor , int note , int velocity [, int length ])
reaper.MIDIEditor_NoteUp( hwnd midieditor , int note , int velocity )
(The optional Length parameter would automatically release the note after a specified time, just to make it easy on anyone who doesn't need control of it themselves; PPQ, QN, whatever works)

Cheers.
__________________
Currently working away from home; don't expect timely responses from me.
Default 5.0 Nitpicky Edition / GUI tutorial for Lua / GUI library for Lua scripts / Theory Helper / Radial Menu / Donate / ReaPack
Lokasenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2017, 08:30 AM   #244
Lokasenna
Human being with feelings
 
Lokasenna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: The vast, frozen wasteland of western Canadia.
Posts: 4,227
Default

Does anyone even look at this thread?

Another request - it'd be nice if we could get the name, as displayed in the action list, for a given command ID/SWS command ID/script ID:
Code:
string reaper.GetCommandName( string command_id )
That is, calling it with "40364" would return "Options: Toggle metronome", etc.
__________________
Currently working away from home; don't expect timely responses from me.
Default 5.0 Nitpicky Edition / GUI tutorial for Lua / GUI library for Lua scripts / Theory Helper / Radial Menu / Donate / ReaPack
Lokasenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2017, 08:55 PM   #245
Claudiohbsantos
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: New York
Posts: 120
Default

It would be amazing if the markers had unique ID's that didn't change regardless of position. That would allow scripts to easily know which marker is which even when markers are manually dragged around and multiple markers are edited at once by actions/other scripts. Right now the only way to get close to this kind of feature is to implement a complex chain of checks to try to determine which marker is the odd one out after an edit, and it's not 100% reliable.

This would allow things such as creating marker groups/folders, synchronizing markers with TO-DO list APIs, among others
Claudiohbsantos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2017, 12:35 AM   #246
nikolalkc
Human being with feelings
 
nikolalkc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 20
Default

Hello everyone, this is my first post ever
I need RENDER TO FILE dialog window to be exposed as a function in Reascript API so I can customize rendering options (mono/stereo, ogg/wav, destination directory etc.) for each individual file I want to export via script. I couldn't find if function like that currently exists, or if anyone already requested it.
nikolalkc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2017, 03:44 PM   #247
woodslanding
Human being with feelings
 
woodslanding's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 139
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lokasenna View Post
Does anyone even look at this thread?
Well, they certainly don't let on if they do
__________________
e moon
http://ericmoonmusic.com
__________________________________________

"Evil villians! Stand down from the funk!"
-space ghost
woodslanding is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2017, 09:59 PM   #248
mschnell
Human being with feelings
 
mschnell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 3,205
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nikolalkc View Post
Hello everyone, this is my first post ever
I need RENDER TO FILE dialog window to be exposed as a function in Reascript API so I can customize rendering options (mono/stereo, ogg/wav, destination directory etc.) for each individual file I want to export via script. I couldn't find if function like that currently exists, or if anyone already requested it.
I don't know how he does it, but I do know that a friend of mine does exactly this via Beyond Python. So at least fr Python scripts such an API already does exist, but AFAIK, the APIs are similar for all scripting languages.

-Michael
__________________
www.boa-sorte.de
mschnell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2017, 06:16 PM   #249
Argitoth
Human being with feelings
 
Argitoth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 2,037
Default

Programmatic way to enable/disable take envelope (volume/pitch/pan) without having to do item chunk manipulation
__________________
Soundemote - Home of the chaosfly and pretty oscilloscope.
MyReaperPlugin - Easy-to-use cross-platform C++ REAPER extension template
Argitoth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2017, 04:01 AM   #250
nikolalkc
Human being with feelings
 
nikolalkc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mschnell View Post
I don't know how he does it, but I do know that a friend of mine does exactly this via Beyond Python. So at least fr Python scripts such an API already does exist, but AFAIK, the APIs are similar for all scripting languages.

-Michael

Can you please give me your friends email or any kind of contact?
Thanks
nikolalkc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2017, 06:48 AM   #251
IXix
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: mcr:uk
Posts: 3,184
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IXix View Post
Please could we have a version of GetLastTouchedFX() that knows about Take FX? Something like this...

Code:
bool GetLastTouchedFX(int* tracknumberOut, int* itemnumberOut,
      int* takenumberOut, int* fxnumberOut, int* paramnumberOut)
Quote:
Originally Posted by IXix View Post
Please could we have API to move tracks around? Something like this...

Code:
bool MoveTrack(track, newIndex) // return false if track/index is invalid
Pretty please with cocaine on top?
IXix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2017, 04:42 PM   #252
snooks
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 1,451
Default

You could script the MoveTrack one with InsertTrackAtIndex, then copying the track chunk over and deleting the original. I suppose it would break things that relied on storing track pointers though.
snooks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2017, 01:13 PM   #253
amagalma
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 956
Default

Code:
bool GetClipboard(#bufOut)
and
Code:
bool SetClipboard(#buf)
Would be extremely useful
amagalma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2017, 02:52 PM   #254
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 1,272
Default

I sent a patch to SWS on GitHub to add these two clipboard APIs a few weeks ago: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?p=1862069 (it hasn't been merged nor refused yet).
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2017, 01:28 AM   #255
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 4,113
Default

Request :

Being able to get possible scale and chord name from a series of notes, aka having an API for the Scale Finder function, would be very helpful especially with a percentage of trust for each scale;P
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.