Old 01-21-2015, 05:08 AM   #41
jrp
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 149
Default

i know this is an very old thread, but anyway:

The problem with shortcuts when a fx window is focused still exists.
I downloaded the plugin from the reaper stash, but i do not see the opton or the actions.
So i figure that the plugin is not working with the current reaper versions anymore?

Any other fix to this?
jrp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2015, 05:49 AM   #42
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 1,759
Default

works on reaper x32
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2015, 05:54 AM   #43
jrp
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 149
Default

i simply copied the .dll file to the user plugin folder. That´s all there should be to it, right?
jrp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2015, 05:56 AM   #44
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 1,759
Default

"Plugins" folder, not "UserPlugins" , one more time it works only on x32 Reaper
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2015, 03:12 PM   #45
jrp
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 149
Default

thank you for trying to help! I am using the 32bit version.
Unfortunately i still cannot get this to run.
My reaper folder had no plugins folder so i created one, but with no luck.
I have sws installed, it´s in the user plugins folder and loading fine.
Tried latest stable, latest beta and both osx 10.6.8 and 10.10 on two machines...

Since this is a feature request forum i can only add: please cockos please!
jrp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2015, 02:23 AM   #46
Sexan
Human being with feelings
 
Sexan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 1,759
Default

Oh you are on OSX,sry can't help you there
Sexan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2015, 04:05 AM   #47
ProfRhino
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 370
Default

Man, SWS - pure genius !
This actually addresses one of Reaper's biggest flaws for me !
So many thanks ...
Allow me a few questions, please :
- where would the menu items appear in current Reaper32 / W7/64 ?
I did not find them yet, certainly not under "options" as shown in the screenie above ?
- not for me personally atm, as I'll keep on using the 32bit version for quite some time, but for many others needing this fix badly - any chance for a 64bit version of this gem ?
cheers,
Rhino
ProfRhino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2015, 07:23 AM   #48
jrp
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 149
Default

I might be wrong, but i imagine this could be such an easy fix for the devs...
jrp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2015, 12:14 PM   #49
ProfRhino
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 370
Default

Don't know about easy or hard, but I know how desperately many, many users are waiting for a solution to this unfortunate focus design, going back like what ?
7 years now ?!?
About 20% of all my posts here have been about focus problems ...
Ymmv,
Rhino
ProfRhino is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.