Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Compatibility

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-09-2017, 08:09 AM   #1
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 9,062
Default 'Trick' Reaper x64 to see a 32 bit ASIO driver ? (not a R. issue)

I'm currently using a rather old PCI soundcard Digigram VX222 V2 for which apparently a 64 bit ASIO driver was never released (according to this chart).

And indeed only Reaper 32 bit sees the ASIO driver.

R 32 bit:


R 64 bit:


Same in other hosts / DAws I've tried, so I know it's not a Reaper issue.

Is there a way that R x64 can be made to see a 32 bit ASIO driver, something like bit-bridging for ASIO drivers ?
Guess not, but I thought I'd ask...
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2017, 09:10 AM   #2
Stella645
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 1,222
Default

So I clicked on the link in your post....but not the chart link, the one presumably auto created by the product name....I take it you see that too??

Guess what's right at the top of that page
Stella645 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2017, 10:58 AM   #3
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 9,062
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stella645 View Post
So I clicked on the link in your post....but not the chart link, the one presumably auto created by the product name....I take it you see that too??

Guess what's right at the top of that page

Thanks.
Yes, I know that there's a driver saying "Drivers for Windows 7 and Windows 8 64 bits" (I created this link manually btw.)
That's the driver I'm currently using. So apparently it means 'it's compatible' with Win 7/8 64 bits, but no 64 bit ASIO driver.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2017, 11:17 AM   #4
Stella645
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 1,222
Default

Ahh, I see.....I would imagine you're going to be stuck with one of the generic driver options then. (Or Reaper 32bit)
Stella645 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2017, 10:06 AM   #5
JamesPeters
Human being with feelings
 
JamesPeters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Near a big lake
Posts: 2,670
Default

My onboard sound device is by Realtek and it only had a 32-bit asio driver until recently. It only works in 32-bit Reaper. Of course it also came with Windows compatible drivers for 64-bit windows so that gave me some confusion, like the one you're having. Unless there are specific 64-bit asio drivers I wouldn't hold my breath about the 32-bit drivers working in 64-bit Reaper because I don't think it's like bridging plugins at all.
__________________
http://petersamplification.com
Using REAPER for Linux
JamesPeters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2017, 10:33 AM   #6
EpicSounds
Human being with feelings
 
EpicSounds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 5,540
Default

ASIO4ALL doesn't work for this?
__________________
REAPER Video Tutorials, Tips & Tricks and more at The REAPER Blog
EpicSounds is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.