Old 03-10-2012, 08:49 AM   #1
03lespaul
Human being with feelings
 
03lespaul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 71
Default Help with reverb send

Here's my problem.

Let's say I have a piano track and a reverb send track. When I pan the piano 100% right I lose all signal to the reverb send. The send works fine when the piano is centered or panned left.

I have this problem while using Native Instrument's Reflector reverb which runs inside of guitar rig 5. If I use ReaVerb on the same send track(not changing anything else) this problem goes away. The reverb send track receives the piano at all panning positions.

The fact that ReaVerb works as I feel it should makes me think I should configure my Guitar Rig 5 differently but I'm not sure what I need to do.

Any ideas?

It's driving me crazy! If anybody can help me out...thanks a bunch!
03lespaul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 09:04 AM   #2
chriscomfort
Human being with feelings
 
chriscomfort's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,735
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 03lespaul View Post
Here's my problem.

Let's say I have a piano track and a reverb send track. When I pan the piano 100% right I lose all signal to the reverb send. The send works fine when the piano is centered or panned left.

I have this problem while using Native Instrument's Reflector reverb which runs inside of guitar rig 5. If I use ReaVerb on the same send track(not changing anything else) this problem goes away. The reverb send track receives the piano at all panning positions.

The fact that ReaVerb works as I feel it should makes me think I should configure my Guitar Rig 5 differently but I'm not sure what I need to do.

Any ideas?

It's driving me crazy! If anybody can help me out...thanks a bunch!
I'm not in front of my machine, but its a setting in Guitar Rig. Can't remember where. Set it to process both incoming channels as stereo.
__________________
http://chriscomfortmusic.com
chriscomfort is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 09:07 AM   #3
beingmf
Human being with feelings
 
beingmf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Jazz City
Posts: 3,926
Default

Since I think the effect is mono to stereo anyway, simply switch the mono button in the send properties – you could even pan afterwards.
beingmf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 09:13 AM   #4
03lespaul
Human being with feelings
 
03lespaul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 71
Default

I think I may have found the setting in guitar rig...
03lespaul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 09:25 AM   #5
03lespaul
Human being with feelings
 
03lespaul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 71
Default

Yeah under the "options" tab about the 5th one down..."Default Plugin Input Configuration" I changed it from Mono to Stereo. Had to reload the plugin for the changes to work. Thanks for pointing me in the right direction!
03lespaul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 09:34 AM   #6
03lespaul
Human being with feelings
 
03lespaul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 71
Default

Actually there are clickable "L" and "R"s next to the input meter so changing the input was 1 click away this whole time!

Thanks for the replies! I don't know how I didn't catch this sooner.
03lespaul is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.