Old Yesterday, 03:53 PM   #3441
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 944
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
haha - surely there's no way it can live up to those expectations...

Well - the basic version is nearly ready - prob tomorrow. But this version doesn't yet have capturing mod assignments in snapshots. Nor most of the other requests...

But shouldn't be too long before it's more up to your demands.
then party... drinks from me!
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 04:53 AM   #3442
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,603
Default

basic mods released. let me know of any bugs please 3...2...1...

Still much much more to add - but iron out any initial bugs first...
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 06:34 AM   #3443
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 944
Default

cough!..
just installed..no bug report yet, still testing ...
first impression(s)
-definable size.. maybe optionally.

EDIT: this two not so important (but i believe definable size would really useful!)
-movable window - like Snapshot window..
-allow open more than one.


Last edited by timbralzoom; Today at 06:45 AM.
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 07:07 AM   #3444
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,603
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
cough!..
just installed..no bug report yet, still testing ...
first impression(s)
-definable size.. maybe optionally.

EDIT: this two not so important (but i believe definable size would really useful!)
-movable window - like Snapshot window..
-allow open more than one.

ok - thanks. Don't think it would be possible to have multiple windows easily. Due to my design choices, and limited bitmap numbers available (did you know the maximum number of stored bitmap images in Reascript is a lowly 1023! - I'm being very careful how many I use for system use - probably around 100+ or so (depending on what's viewable), versus user use - (ie. how many *different* control/backg images you can have loaded at once).

Currently I've left enough for most user projects - but it would be annoying to hit the ceiling. I can however probably manage them better - but for now definitely - one editor window only I'm afraid. Other things I'd need to take into consideration too to enable this.

Resizing should be easy enough though.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 07:48 AM   #3445
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 944
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
ok - thanks. Don't think it would be possible to have multiple windows easily. Due to my design choices, and limited bitmap numbers available (did you know the maximum number of stored bitmap images in Reascript is a lowly 1023! - I'm being very careful how many I use for system use - probably around 100+ or so (depending on what's viewable), versus user use - (ie. how many *different* control/backg images you can have loaded at once).

Currently I've left enough for most user projects - but it would be annoying to hit the ceiling. I can however probably manage them better - but for now definitely - one editor window only I'm afraid. Other things I'd need to take into consideration too to enable this.

Resizing should be easy enough though.
wow! 1023 of course i have no idea
please just ignore the more than one part! (& even movable window)

out of curiosity:
even if the controls uses same image, is this increase the bitmap count?
EDIT: never mind Q. seemed stupid now .. because i see you point out already via "different"
...

just for correcting myself: by definable i meant "fixed" size.. not an actual resizable window.
as a final
definable window size & capture-able shape and assignments ..more than enough to me!

yesterday i was planning to suggest 32 modulators instead of 16 but hey! they are already there

EDIT2:
cosmetic one (also not so important):
i think white color when they selected (instead of blue) for not assigned Faders and Modulators would better


Last edited by timbralzoom; Today at 08:37 AM.
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 08:48 AM   #3446
lb0
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1,603
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by timbralzoom View Post
wow! 1023 of course i have no idea
please just ignore the more than one part! (& even movable window)

out of curiosity:
even if the controls uses same image, is this increase the bitmap count?
EDIT: never mind Q. seemed stupid now .. because i see you point out already via "different"
...

just for correcting myself: by definable i meant "fixed" size.. not an actual resizable window.
as a final
definable window size & capture-able shape and assignments ..more than enough to me!

yesterday i was planning to suggest 32 modulators instead of 16 but hey! they are already there

EDIT2:
cosmetic one (also not so important):
i think white color when they selected (instead of blue) for not assigned Faders and Modulators would better

Ok thanks... will sort the little things out soon (like colours etc).

New update - can resize window (grab invisible handle - bottom right of Mod edit window). And move - grab title bar and drag...

Yeah - number of modulators is defined in code simply as

modulator_cnt = 32

simply change this to whatever you like (until you start noticing performance issues). I would say it should be possible to have 100 or more without being noticeable... but not tested really. With them all set up to multiple targets - it might start eating cpu...

BTW - sure you've already worked this out - unlike faders - you can assign a modulator to more than one target. But a single control can only be assigned one modulator.
__________________
Projects - Reascripts - Lua:
LBX Stripper | LBX Chaos Engine
Donate via Paypal
lb0 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 09:10 AM   #3447
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 944
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lb0 View Post
Ok thanks... will sort the little things out soon (like colours etc).

New update - can resize window (grab invisible handle - bottom right of Mod edit window). And move - grab title bar and drag...

Yeah - number of modulators is defined in code simply as

modulator_cnt = 32

simply change this to whatever you like (until you start noticing performance issues). I would say it should be possible to have 100 or more without being noticeable... but not tested really. With them all set up to multiple targets - it might start eating cpu...

BTW - sure you've already worked this out - unlike faders - you can assign a modulator to more than one target. But a single control can only be assigned one modulator.
Wonderful! also movable! Thank you!

about the number of modulators
honestly i am not sure if i ever need more than 16 at same time
but.. kind a relief to know "i already have more than enough"

yes, assigning to more than one target also seems useful.

EDIT:

one more (also not important)
might be helpful to see actual Modulator name (Mod 1 , Mod 2 ..) instead of "MODULATORS"
in the title bar

that's beautiful!


...
and action!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PRz-...ature=youtu.be

Last edited by timbralzoom; Today at 11:53 AM.
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.