Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Compatibility

Old 03-27-2012, 12:10 AM   #1
cricket
Human being with feelings

Default Setting up a new Focusrite Scarlett in Reaper - Help?

Hey all, I just got my Scarlett 2i2 and I need some pointers on how to get it to work with Reaper.

I have a dual core 2.5 with 3 gigs of RAM Vista 32

I uninstalled Asio4All so I could more easily use the Scarletts drivers without any interference. But Im running into pops and glitches and just am having a terrible time with it.

Anyone here set up a Focusrite interface with Reaper? Could someone please give me some tips on what I should be looking for?

In my audio device, I didnt select ASIO, but found the WASABI choice to be better with less latency - best I can seem to get is 3ms. Im new to this part as Ive long just recorded dry and now Id actually like to monitor sound choices before I record...like normal people do O.o

So ANY tips or help will be of great assistance here, y'all.
cricket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2012, 12:16 AM   #2
copacetic

Quote:
Originally Posted by cricket View Post
Hey all, I just got my Scarlett 2i2 and I need some pointers on how to get it to work with Reaper.

I have a dual core 2.5 with 3 gigs of RAM Vista 32

I uninstalled Asio4All so I could more easily use the Scarletts drivers without any interference. But Im running into pops and glitches and just am having a terrible time with it.

Anyone here set up a Focusrite interface with Reaper? Could someone please give me some tips on what I should be looking for?

In my audio device, I didnt select ASIO, but found the WASABI choice to be better with less latency - best I can seem to get is 3ms. Im new to this part as Ive long just recorded dry and now Id actually like to monitor sound choices before I record...like normal people do O.o

So ANY tips or help will be of great assistance here, y'all.
I'd definitely use the Focusrite drivers.

What is your sample rate?