Old 01-14-2015, 02:34 AM   #1
bluetinstar
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 171
Default Panorama P6 with Spectrasonics Omnisphere

Hi,

Can anyone point me in the right direction for any setting changes required in the Nektar Plug In mapping system when used with Reaper 4.5 (Reaper integration-beta), so that it will allow access to ALL of the Omnisphere's parameters from the Panorama 6 board please ?

Regards,
Fred
bluetinstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2015, 03:28 PM   #2
bluetinstar
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 171
Default

No one using Omnisphere with Reaper and a Panorama board/controller ???



Fred
bluetinstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2015, 08:42 PM   #3
Daveinnit
Human being with feelings
 
Daveinnit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 47
Default Nektar Omnisphere

I will be giving it a try in a few days
Daveinnit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2020, 06:29 AM   #4
daeavelwyn
Human being with feelings
 
daeavelwyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 307
Default

hi folks,

Ok, very old post but still the same issue here, I can't map my P6 with omnisphere 2.6 using the built-in learn function from nektar tech. (MIDI Learn works BTW)

The steps i followed:
  1. open reaper
  2. create a track with omnisphere
  3. play something -it works)
  4. put the panorama nektar p6 in instrument mod (hit the instrument button at the top)
  5. hit shift + Menu on the p6
  6. learn function is on (blinking learn on the P6 screen)
  7. move a fader on the plugin
  8. move a button (encoder) on the p6
  9. assignation doesn't work

This isn't a reaper realated bug as I can do assignation for other plugins (Helm, Kontakt, etc...)

But if someone pasing by would let me know where i'm wrong.....
daeavelwyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2020, 07:48 AM   #5
daeavelwyn
Human being with feelings
 
daeavelwyn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 307
Default SOLVED

Repliying to myself !!

For omnisphere to work with panorama p6, you have to use enable host automation instead of midi leaern.

So hera are the steps :
  1. open reaper
  2. create a track with omnisphere
  3. play something to verify it works.
  4. put the panorama nektar p6 in instrument mod (hit the instrument button at the top)
  5. hit shift + Menu on the p6
  6. learn function is on (blinking learn on the P6 screen)
  7. In omnisphere, right click on the parameter you want to control and cherck "Enable Host Automation" instead of MIDI learn
  8. it looks like that : https://imgur.com/a/UhT6bX9
  9. move a fader on the plugin
  10. move a button (encoder) on the p6
  11. assignation is now working !
daeavelwyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.