Old 05-25-2020, 01:06 PM   #1
Nick Glassman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 4
Default Reaper master bus problem

Hello, i have problem in case one project, when my master fader in 0.0 and i made maximize process, output is 0.0 in Ozone Izotope and another maximaiser ,but master indicator show +2.1 peaks, when i pull down on -2.1 or -2.2 my peaks is 0.0 or -0.1, how can i solve this problem? i have it only in case of one project.
thx

[img]
[img]

Last edited by Nick Glassman; 05-25-2020 at 01:13 PM.
Nick Glassman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2020, 02:06 PM   #2
valy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 931
Default

I had a similar issue with a different limiter and it was due to having oversampling turned on in that plugin. Could that be the case here? Sorry if it's unrelated.
valy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2020, 04:10 AM   #3
Nick Glassman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by valy View Post
I had a similar issue with a different limiter and it was due to having oversampling turned on in that plugin. Could that be the case here? Sorry if it's unrelated.
No its not oversampling
Nick Glassman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2020, 11:41 AM   #4
Amberience
Human being with feelings
 
Amberience's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: swing on the spiral of our divinity
Posts: 2,119
Default

Anything to do with pan law?
__________________
TACOMA NARROWS BRIDGE DISASTER
Full disclosure: I am part of the inMusic Brands BFD team. Views and postings are my own
Amberience is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2020, 12:03 PM   #5
jazztom
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick Glassman View Post
Hello, i have problem in case one project, when my master fader in 0.0 and i made maximize process, output is 0.0 in Ozone Izotope and another maximaiser ,but master indicator show +2.1 peaks, when i pull down on -2.1 or -2.2 my peaks is 0.0 or -0.1, how can i solve this problem? i have it only in case of one project.
thx

[img]
[img]
are you sure that true peak limiting is activated in Ozone's maximizer? If not this would explain the behavior, because you can get inter sample peaks over 0dB.
jazztom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2020, 04:06 AM   #6
Nick Glassman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jazztom View Post
are you sure that true peak limiting is activated in Ozone's maximizer? If not this would explain the behavior, because you can get inter sample peaks over 0dB.
As you can see on screenshots true peak limiting is on
Nick Glassman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2020, 05:49 AM   #7
uksnowy
Human being with feelings
 
uksnowy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: 6950 DK
Posts: 532
Default

Is Ozone the last plugin in the Master chain?
__________________
REAPING HAVOC SINCE 2008
uksnowy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2020, 11:13 PM   #8
Nick Glassman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by uksnowy View Post
Is Ozone the last plugin in the Master chain?
Of course
Nick Glassman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.