Old 05-27-2006, 10:37 PM   #1
pipelineaudio
Mortal
 
pipelineaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wickenburg, Arizona
Posts: 13,442
Default Working Soundcards

I'd like to compile a list of soundcards users have, and if theyre working, please fill this in

Aardvark Q10

Audigy LS running both the Creative & ASIO4ALL drivers

Behringer FCA202

CMedia 9738-intergrated i845G soundcard but works perfectly.

Creamware Powersampler

creative Audigy
Creative Audigy Platinum eX (has a funky breakout box) using Creative drivers (Reaper actually has made this card better than before allowing selection of more than one input at a time for recording)
Creative Live!5.1
Creative PCI 128
Creative SB Audigy2 (SB0240) with kX Project drivers,kX ASIO and ASIO4ALL
Soundblaster PCI512 with the Creative, ASIO4ALL, and the KX Project 3537 drivers
Creative X-Fi

Digidesign Digi 001
Digi Mbox

Echo Audiofire 8
Echo Audiofire 12
Echo Darla 20 running the Beta 6.11 drivers
Echo Indigo IO PCI
Echo Layla 24/96, ASIO driver 6.11 No problems so far.
Echo Mia MIDI

EDIROL FA 66
Edirol PCRA30
Edirol UA-20 with edirol drivers

Egosystems "ESI 1010 ESP"

emu 0404
E-MU 1212M with native drivers and ASIO4ALL
E-mu 1616
EMU1820M

ESI Juli@
ESI Waveterminal 192M

Focusrite Saffire Pro 26io

Frontier Designs Dakota

Hercules 1612 FireWire

Line 6 Toneport UX 2 : Great for guitar players that record bass and vocals too. Goes fantastic with Reaper at 256 buffers - could go down to 128 but dont need to most of the time. Highly recommended

Lynx AES16

M-audio 1814
M-audio Audiophile 24/96 works excellent
M-Audio Delta 66 Omni Bundle PCI: (.51 drivers-the PT compatible ones)
M-Audio Delta 1010LT
M-Audio Duo (USB)
M-Audio FireWire 1814
M-Audio FireWire Solo
m-audio Mobile Pre
M-Audio OmniStudio USB
m-audio Ozonic
M-Audio ProjectMix I/O

Marian / Siena / Sek'd Marc8 Midi - some mobos

MOTU 828mkii
MOTU 896HD
MOTU 896
MOTU Traveller

Novation SpeedIO


Presonus FireBOX
Presonus Firepod

RME DIGI 96/8
RME Digi 96 Pro
RME Hammerfall 9636
RME HDSP9652: ASIO drivers. Working well, some typical RME issues but no showstoppers
RME Fireface 400
RME Fireface 800

Roland UA-100 : Older 16 bit card - still goes like a top but these days I only use it for its two midi ports.

Soundscape Mixtreme

staudio DSP2000

Tascam FW 1884
Tascam US-122

Terratec DMX6Fire
Terratec EWS 88MT
Tascam FW1082
TerraTec x24FW

Turtle Beach "Santa Cruz"

Yamaha DSPfactory ds2416
yamaha i88x

ZOOM H4

Thanks everyone!

Last edited by Justin; 05-28-2006 at 12:30 PM.
pipelineaudio is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2006, 10:39 PM   #2
fluffy
Human being with feelings
 
fluffy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Port Neches, Texas
Posts: 1,949
Default

RME Digi96/8 work well.

Currently using RME Hammerfall 9636.

Works well.
__________________
IT'S A TROMBONE !!!
fluffy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2006, 10:41 PM   #3
Art Evans
Mortal
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6,656
Default

Echo Mia Midi
Motu Traveler

No problems encountered with native Asio drivers.
Art Evans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2006, 11:25 PM   #4
Jed
Human being with feelings
 
Jed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Auckland NZ
Posts: 916
Default

Two interfaces in use here:

- Roland UA-100 : Older 16 bit card - still goes like a top but these days I only use it for its two midi ports.

- Line 6 Toneport UX 2 : Great for guitar players that record bass and vocals too. Goes fantastic with Reaper at 256 buffers - could go down to 128 but dont need to most of the time. Highly recommended

Cheers
Jed
Jed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2006, 11:28 PM   #5
theddodger
Human being with feelings
 
theddodger's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: In the canyons of my mind, UK
Posts: 65
Default soundcards

emu 0404 certainly. I don't use any patchmix fx, because I've never got my head around it properly. (What a waste!) Patchmix fx used to stutter and buz.

Work computer has a creative Audigy works - but no ASIO installed.
__________________
REAPER5, Studio One 3, Novatech PC-Win7 Pro, Dell XPS M6300 laptop - Win10, Behringer & M-Audio USB interfaces, Epiphone ES339 & EL 00 Pro, Norman Acoustic, Crafter solid Classical Guitar, Ukuleles,Oxygen25 keyboard, Quiet REAPER owner since 2006
theddodger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2006, 11:55 PM   #6
Adrianv
Human being with feelings
 
Adrianv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: LA
Posts: 67
Default

I'll double up that it works great with:

1/ M-Audio FW1814 Asio Drivers 5.10.00.5036
2/ PodXT bean ver3.01 installed and ASIO drivers v2.6.8.0
3/ ASIO4ALL v2.7

I normally go with ASIO4ALL as my main ASIO device and assign which ever hardware from within there.

Works as advertised!

.Adrian
Adrianv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2006, 02:27 PM   #7
FractalMBrown
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 31
Default

I've got this older-than-dirt Creative Soundblaster Live! Value card from like 1998-99 or something... I've got ASIO4ALL on it at 44100hz and it works perfectly for me.
FractalMBrown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2006, 03:03 PM   #8
n8p
Human being with feelings
 
n8p's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12
Default

I use the Tascam US-122 on a Windows Media Center system. Works great. **edit 9/17/2006** I've begun to have problems with Reaper crashing unexpectedly when using the US-122. I uninstalled the US-122 drivers and the problem went away. I'm going to buy another interface.

Last edited by n8p; 09-17-2006 at 10:04 PM. Reason: update
n8p is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2006, 09:00 AM   #9
Spon
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 447
Default

SBLive (SB0060), kx driver, dell optiplex PIII/733, Win98SE

$5 soundcard at the local recycler

results: 8ch digital out, 6ch analog out, 16x16 ASIO patchbay, custom DSP, 2 16ch soundfont synths with huge memory (yes, more power than a PIII can use at once - oh well)

limits: 48K sample rate, mediocre A/D and D/A converters

I can get 44K by running asio4all over kx, at the expense of latency (not much, but the SR conversion happens in software)
Spon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2006, 04:19 AM   #10
Philipp K.
Human being with feelings
 
Philipp K.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Göttingen
Posts: 14
Default

The Terratec EWS88 MT works very well here with the Terratec drivers. Can reach up 24/96 with low latency. Multitrack-recording works very well, too.
Philipp K. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2008, 12:41 PM   #11
hardplay
Human being with feelings
 
hardplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: South
Posts: 903
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Philipp K. View Post
The Terratec EWS88 MT works very well here with the Terratec drivers. Can reach up 24/96 with low latency. Multitrack-recording works very well, too.

1 - I have done some multitracking with 3 terratec EWS88MT cards in Master and Slave mode, Asio drivers, 24 in 24 out - 44.1 khz/16 bit no problem.

2 - Creative SoundBlaster Live 24 BIT OK

3 - Terratec Phase 26 USB - all drivers OK
__________________
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
TUTORIAL:CONTROLLARE REAPER DA CELL/TABLET https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=207711
hardplay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2008, 02:13 PM   #12
canopener
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: LA
Posts: 37
Default

RME Multiface II w/express card (latest driver) on an ADK laptop w/XP sp2, core2duo T7300, 2.0 Ghz, 2gig ram . Absolutely pain free so far. (I do very little multitracking and do not end up with high track counts.)

ps. many thanks to Pipeline and others for their help and suggestions while doing my initial research.
canopener is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2008, 06:04 PM   #13
Shan
Human being with feelings
 
Shan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 2,277
Default

Forgot to add my new I/O box:

Digi 003 : Works great with ASIO

...along with the other Digi I/O boxes I tested earlier and post awhile back in this thread:

Mbox Original : Works great with ASIO.
Mbox 2 Mini : Works great with ASIO.
Mbox 2 : Works great with ASIO.
002R : Works great with ASIO.
Digi 96 I/O : Works great with ASIO.
Digi 001 : Works great with ASIO.
Digi 192 I/O : Works great with ASIO.

Shane
__________________
"Music should be performed by the musician not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM
Shan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2008, 11:50 PM   #14
boka
Human being with feelings
 
boka's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Hungary,Europe
Posts: 800
Default

RME Multiface II + HDSP PCIe works great!
__________________
15" Retina MBP, Adobe CC, UA Apollo
boka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2008, 01:22 PM   #15
roguetitan
Human being with feelings
 
roguetitan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: In Teh Garage
Posts: 64
Default Heads Up

Just wanted to give everyone the heads up on the new Tascam US 1641.
this is an excellent interface which you can record on 14 tracks simultaneously plus it is also a MIDI interface which gives you more options and more tracks you can record to simultaneously.
it comes with Cubase LE4 but not to take anything away from Cubase but I like Reaper much more than Cubase LE4 and Reaper is very compatable with this interface.
__________________
Gotta Have More Cowbell Baby!
roguetitan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2011, 06:05 AM   #16
LPBassman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 13
Default

M-Audio Blackbox reloaded works great with ASIO drivers. Had clicks and pops and latency issues with other drivers.
LPBassman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2006, 05:48 AM   #17
neviller
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Newcatle, UK
Posts: 1
Default

M-Audio fasttrack USB plus ASIO working fine
neviller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2006, 09:20 AM   #18
FractalMBrown
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 31
Default

*looks at all the M-Audio cards*
Man, I wish I was lucky enough to have one of those. Fortunately, I have something that's as good (or better):

M-Audio Keystation Pro 88, got it back in January '05

but on to soundcards... it works perfectly on my "vintage" Creative SoundBlaster Live! Value card. I call it vintage because it's been around longer than XP, this particular card was made back in 1999 or so, but it works without any problems at all with ASIO4ALL.

This is somewhat strange, but totally awesome: my latency seems to be lower than what my ASIO says it is, it sounds like it's from 0-5ms when it's reported to be 13ms at 44.1 KHz... dunno. Maybe it's some sort of lookahead, but it doesn't make sense considering that I tend to play the VST live.
FractalMBrown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2006, 12:35 AM   #19
Mark
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 81
Default

M-Audio Delta 44.

ASIO

24 bit.

Only recorded two tracks at once so far.
Mark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2006, 09:47 AM   #20
rijnswand
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Finland
Posts: 13
Default

Works fine with my cheapo INCA 28, none of the problems I have with some other software. Only bugs I've had were minor problems with the gui, these were fixed by the time I got here to report. This Justin fellow, does he sleep at all?
rijnswand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2006, 02:23 PM   #21
malcolmj
Human being with feelings
 
malcolmj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,669
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rijnswand
This Justin fellow, does he sleep at all?
No.




malcolmj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2006, 03:11 AM   #22
bensommerfeld
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 34
Default also working

Focusrite Saffire on an ASUS A8V Deluxe Mainboard with onboard firewire chipset.
Driver version 2.0 from Focusrite website.
bensommerfeld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2007, 10:24 AM   #23
cchoy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: new york
Posts: 26
Default MYKERINOS ASIO DRIVERS-- NOT WORKING WELL

MYKERINOS ASIO DRIVERS-- NOT WORKING WELL

I also have an edirol ua-1000, works okay, but I'd much rather be able to use the mykerinos cards... especially in terms of power...

-cory
cchoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2007, 07:23 PM   #24
esorcc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 15
Default MOTO 828MKII

Works great! Lowest latency of any DAW package I've tried. Down to 32 samples ( < 1ms).
Enable the option for low latency hardware (RME) in the device options
esorcc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2007, 09:13 AM   #25
ChrisADK
Human being with feelings
 
ChrisADK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 34
Default

Hi,

Working amazing well.

2 RME MADI PCI cards at 3 ms latency recording 112 tracks at once for 3 hours.

weeeeeeeee



Chris
__________________
Chris Ludwig
Hey we sell Reaper!! Why? Because we're cool!
ADK Pro Audio
(859) 635-5762
www.adkproaudio.com
chrisl@adkproaudio.com
ChrisADK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2007, 03:37 AM   #26
Amberience
Human being with feelings
 
Amberience's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: swing on the spiral of our divinity
Posts: 2,046
Default

Echo Layla3G. Running at 128 buffer size, works flawlessly.
Amberience is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2007, 04:00 AM   #27
Leitmotif
Human being with feelings
 
Leitmotif's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Near Brighton, England
Posts: 107
Default Confirmed: ESI Juli@

I can totally confirm that ESI Juli@ (ESI Julia) is working 100% perfectly with any choice of drivers, though ASIO obviously gives you the multi-input capability so is the better choice. I've had it running perfectly at 96kHz with 1msec latency. It works with less than 1msec, too, though running fx realtime gets stuttery with latency *that* low.
Leitmotif is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2008, 10:39 AM   #28
jer
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 33
Default

E-MU 1212m with stock 2.0 drivers from E-MU working fine.
jer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2008, 10:42 AM   #29
SevenString
Human being with feelings
 
SevenString's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 26
Default

Works fine with a couple of older Creamw@re Pulsars, both the 6DSP and 15DSP models, running the Scope 4 platform. The 6DSP card is on an XP box, and the 15DSP is on an old Win2K box. On both boxes, all the Scope XTC plugs work well (play nicely) with Reaper.

Unlike Tracktion, and even worse, CubaseSX, Reaper doesn't just crash for no reason with the XTC plugins. Very stable so far.


Also, as already posted, Reaper works well with the Lexicon Omega.
SevenString is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2008, 02:03 PM   #30
topsun
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 2
Default Edirol Ua 101

My Edirol Ua 101 works awesome with reaper. I get much lower latency than I had with Sonar 7. 3ms at 88.2 khz. Running a quad core, vista 64 bit with 4 gig memory. Reaper is 32 bit. I havent ventured the beta 64 bit version yet.
topsun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2008, 02:03 PM   #31
JayTheProducer
Human being with feelings
 
JayTheProducer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 28
Default

Edirol UA-4FX Works Great!

Creative Sound Blaster Audigy SE also!
JayTheProducer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2009, 12:51 PM   #32
jarriot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2
Default

Alesis IO/14 working fine at 256 spls with asio driver!
jarriot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009, 05:37 PM   #33
Electric Blue
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Central Mass. U.S.A
Posts: 7
Default Edirol M16-DX great as a sound card and DAW

The Edirol M16-DX with V2.0 Upgrade works great as a USB sound card and DAW surface controller, 18 in and 2 out. For DAW control Read my Post, I am still tweaking the M16-DX for Reaper. Thank you Reaper Team.
Electric Blue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2009, 09:35 AM   #34
unmateria
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2
Default

excelent with HDSP9652 :-)
unmateria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2009, 12:08 AM   #35
dub 503
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6
Default minimal setup

EMU 1212. w/61Xboard
soundcard works great for last 2 years. no bugs no crashes
midi to kurzwiel k2500SX
yamaha O1v
Line 6 POD X3
2.6 ghz under 1g ram.
dub 503 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2009, 09:43 AM   #36
KillFrenzy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 14
Default

Woks perfectly on a MOTU 8pre since the first drivers on Win XP 32-bits with SP2 and SP3
KillFrenzy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2009, 11:50 PM   #37
Hercules
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 303
Default Has anyone used both the Delta 1010 and ProjectMix I/O together at the same time?

Hi All,

Has anyone succeeded in using the Delta 1010 AND the ProjectMix I/O together (at the same time) to provide 8 analog I/O via the Delta PCI interface AND 10 analog I/O via the Project Mix Firewire interface?

thanks
Hercules is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2009, 09:58 AM   #38
Malevol3nt
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 107
Default

E-MU 0404 USB White Edition - works fine with both E-mu ASIO drivers and Asio4All here.
Malevol3nt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2009, 02:43 AM   #39
evanrabby
Human being with feelings
 
evanrabby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Please add midi learn to sends. Nuts and bolts before games!
Posts: 291
Default

motu 24i first version from 2001
motu 2408 mkII with 24i both in, making 26 out, 24 in.
i could use 48 in i just dont need it.

i have always gotten pops when moving reaper windows around at 128 samples above 25% cpu. never so in nuendo. mabe its my graphics card? ive always had graphics interrupt audio on some actions that shoudnt, like minnimizing nuendo or reaper.
__________________
"The Hottest places in Hell are reserved for those who, in time of moral crisis, maintain their neutrality." --Dante, "The Inferno"
and: www.larouchepub.com organize to effect change
evanrabby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2009, 04:10 PM   #40
privaTe19
Human being with feelings
 
privaTe19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Nairobi
Posts: 2
Default QUAGMIRE!!!

MBOX 2 PRO

INTEL BOARD

REAPER v3.15

Everything works just fine apart from the fact that I can't seem to connect to my NINJAM application.
I can get onto any server and monitor all the activity and that's about it.
Can someone please tell me the basic procedure on gettin this baibe to fly,thanx!
privaTe19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.