Old 04-02-2012, 05:22 AM   #361
timothys_monster
Human being with feelings
 
timothys_monster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 841
Default Tascam US-122L

Hi, could you please add the TASCAM US-122L?

That works fine, too. I've only seen the US-122 so far..
timothys_monster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 07:05 AM   #362
UncleEti
Human being with feelings
 
UncleEti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 3,496
Default

Got a lexicon alpha usb sound card, basic 2 inputs, plugged to an acer laptop extensa 5130. Had some problem for recording audio stuff (distortion)reçently after having updated reaper. So I downgraded to 4.20 and things are ok now, but I am not too happy with this solution. No idea what else it could be;
UncleEti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2012, 06:51 PM   #363
Bottom
Human being with feelings
 
Bottom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 7
Default Firestudio Mobile works

Quote:
Originally Posted by pipelineaudio View Post
I'd like to compile a list of soundcards users have, and if theyre working, please fill this in

Aardvark Q10

Audigy LS running both the Creative & ASIO4ALL drivers

Behringer FCA202

CMedia 9738-intergrated i845G soundcard but works perfectly.

Creamware Powersampler

creative Audigy
Creative Audigy Platinum eX (has a funky breakout box) using Creative drivers (Reaper actually has made this card better than before allowing selection of more than one input at a time for recording)
Creative Live!5.1
Creative PCI 128
Creative SB Audigy2 (SB0240) with kX Project drivers,kX ASIO and ASIO4ALL
Soundblaster PCI512 with the Creative, ASIO4ALL, and the KX Project 3537 drivers
Creative X-Fi

Digidesign Digi 001
Digi Mbox

Echo Audiofire 8
Echo Audiofire 12
Echo Darla 20 running the Beta 6.11 drivers
Echo Indigo IO PCI
Echo Layla 24/96, ASIO driver 6.11 No problems so far.
Echo Mia MIDI

EDIROL FA 66
Edirol PCRA30
Edirol UA-20 with edirol drivers

Egosystems "ESI 1010 ESP"

emu 0404
E-MU 1212M with native drivers and ASIO4ALL
E-mu 1616
EMU1820M

ESI Juli@
ESI Waveterminal 192M

Focusrite Saffire Pro 26io

Frontier Designs Dakota

Hercules 1612 FireWire

Line 6 Toneport UX 2 : Great for guitar players that record bass and vocals too. Goes fantastic with Reaper at 256 buffers - could go down to 128 but dont need to most of the time. Highly recommended

Lynx AES16

M-audio 1814
M-audio Audiophile 24/96 works excellent
M-Audio Delta 66 Omni Bundle PCI: (.51 drivers-the PT compatible ones)
M-Audio Delta 1010LT
M-Audio Duo (USB)
M-Audio FireWire 1814
M-Audio FireWire Solo
m-audio Mobile Pre
M-Audio OmniStudio USB
m-audio Ozonic
M-Audio ProjectMix I/O

Marian / Siena / Sek'd Marc8 Midi - some mobos

MOTU 828mkii
MOTU 896HD
MOTU 896
MOTU Traveller

Novation SpeedIO


Presonus FireBOX
Presonus Firepod


RME DIGI 96/8
RME Digi 96 Pro
RME Hammerfall 9636
RME HDSP9652: ASIO drivers. Working well, some typical RME issues but no showstoppers
RME Fireface 400
RME Fireface 800

Roland UA-100 : Older 16 bit card - still goes like a top but these days I only use it for its two midi ports.

Soundscape Mixtreme

staudio DSP2000

Tascam FW 1884
Tascam US-122

Terratec DMX6Fire
Terratec EWS 88MT
Tascam FW1082
TerraTec x24FW

Turtle Beach "Santa Cruz"

Yamaha DSPfactory ds2416
yamaha i88x

ZOOM H4

Thanks everyone!
Presonus Firestudio Mobile
__________________
GT-10 Gibson Fender Roland DAW = FUN
Bottom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2012, 12:06 AM   #364
ErikH
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Antwerp, Belgium
Posts: 39
Default

Two that you haven't mentioned:

Edirol UA-25EX USB works with Win7 but has some annoying latency problems, even @ 512

Infrasonic Quartet is on my systen (see below) a huge step ahead in latency (still testing...now @ 64 with Absynth, Sytrus, Iris and Ogun) and has a very clear interface.
__________________
Win7-64bit | i7@3,4Ghz - 8GBRam - ssd | Infrasonic Quartet | ZeroSLMkII - Nanopad | Axiom61 - PriviaPX3S | PRS & Takamine | a few vsti
ErikH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2012, 04:01 PM   #365
CoolColJ
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 30
Default

Saffire Pro 24 DSP

works fine
CoolColJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2012, 02:02 AM   #366
ivansc
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Near Cambridge UK and Near Questembert, France
Posts: 18,941
Default

focusrite saffire6 USB
RME HDSP9652 pci

Both working fine in Win7 Pro and Home 32 and 64 bit, also XP.

Oh and my Emu1212m is also fine with either XP-64 or Win7-64
ivansc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2012, 11:09 AM   #367
daves66
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 7
Default

E-MU 0204 with its own ASIO drivers
daves66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2012, 06:40 AM   #368
Caj
Human being with feelings
 
Caj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Sweden
Posts: 301
Default

Motu UltraLite Mk3 Hybrid works very good on my Windows 7 64 bit .
__________________
Caj. http://cajan.webs.com
Caj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2012, 09:25 AM   #369
EpicSounds
Human being with feelings
 
EpicSounds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 5,537
Default

M-Audio Profire 2626
TC Electronic Impact Twin
Focusrite Scarlett 2i2

no issues in OSX.
__________________
REAPER Video Tutorials, Tips & Tricks and more at The REAPER Blog
EpicSounds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2012, 01:54 PM   #370
CalebJacobKuennen
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 6
Default Presonus Firestudio Project

I have a Presonus Firestudio Project and I've never had any issues with using it with Reaper. I think they make a great set.
CalebJacobKuennen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2012, 02:53 PM   #371
bluzkat
Human being with feelings
 
bluzkat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 6,919
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lxm View Post
Audio Komplete 6 is absolute tits and ass with REAPER.
I concur!


__________________
Peace...
bluzkat
bluzkat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2012, 09:14 PM   #372
Godizzzadj
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 15
Default

Creative X-fi Xtreme Audio (PCI), also with ASIO4ALL (one notice: for 4 and more channels are replaced outputs while using ASIO http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=111821)
Godizzzadj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2012, 01:45 PM   #373
RobertP
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Norfolk UK
Posts: 819
Default

Focusrite scarlett 8i6

with win7 64 and 64 bit Reaper
__________________
Windows 7 Pro. Intel i7 3400ghz. 16GB Ram. Focusrite Scarlett 8i6. Reaper 64.

suleiman: "WTF r u ppl on abt ?"
RobertP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2012, 01:15 PM   #374
sveinpetter
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Norway
Posts: 78
Default Focusrite Forte

Win7 64 and Reaper 4.3 64
sveinpetter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2012, 09:46 PM   #375
JGrabowMST
Human being with feelings
 
JGrabowMST's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 333
Default

The setups I've had with Reaper:

2x M-Audio Delta 1010 + 1x Delta 66 - Working in Windows 7 Home Premium x64

M-Audio ProFire 2626 + ART TubeOpto 8 (replaced tubes) - Working in Windows 7 Home Premium x64 and Mac OS X 10.6.8

Other hardware that I've had working with Reaper:
M-Audio C400
M-Audio Firewire Solo
M-Audio Delta 2496
M-Audio Delta 66
__________________
Pro Tools 9/10/11, Reaper x64, Adobe Audition, SoundTrack Pro, Mixxx
Dual Xeon 2620, 32gb, 240GB Intel SSD & Apple MacBook Pro, 16gb, 750gb HDD
M-Audio ProFire 2626 + Art TubeOpto 8 with Ei 12AX7 Smooth Plate tube swap
JGrabowMST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2013, 07:04 PM   #376
Electravox
Human being with feelings
 
Electravox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 25
Default

Lynx L22 for the last year, but now
TC Native Desktop Konnekt 6
with
Reaper 4xx
Windows 7 X64
Asus P8 H67M

Both cards work(ed) flawlessly.

Konnekt 6 show a total latency in "safe1" mode 44.1
as 5.8 ms 256k buffer.
None of the annoying slapback I used to get with Mbox1 or 2

Regardless of sample rate/buffer size I can't get my system to choke crackle or crash. I'm lazy and use multiple instances of Reaktor and Kontakt - nothing. Very Happy
Electravox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2013, 06:44 AM   #377
JamGroovySession
Human being with feelings
 
JamGroovySession's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1
Default Focusrite Saffire Pro 40

Focusrite Saffire Pro 40
MOTU PCI324 1224

Win XP SP3 32 bit
P4
Reaper 4.32 X86

Good latency, good record, good play.
Thanks to Reaper!

Last edited by JamGroovySession; 02-15-2013 at 06:54 AM.
JamGroovySession is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2013, 09:51 PM   #378
Mathgamain
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 1
Default

I think I can say I have my 003 Factory working. I'm getting audio in and out and I have the beginnings of a midi map going now.
Mathgamain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 09:54 AM   #379
vala
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 67
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathgamain View Post
I think I can say I have my 003 Factory working. I'm getting audio in and out and I have the beginnings of a midi map going now.
Did a *really* quick test yesterday with my 003 Rack+, everything seems fine, altought the input signals seems less hot than within ProTools, I got the impression that I have to crank up a little more the gain knobs. Is this possible or is because the wine I drunk?
vala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 06:13 AM   #380
DJLuke
Human being with feelings
 
DJLuke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Luxembourg
Posts: 28
Default

Hi,

I have a

Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56

and a

RME Babyface

both running like a charm on XP SP3 and Win 7 64bit

BR

DJLuke
DJLuke is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2013, 03:07 PM   #381
YvesK
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Belgium
Posts: 34
Default Language please?

Quote:
Originally Posted by lxm View Post
Audio Komplete 6 is absolute tits and ass with REAPER.
Hi,

I am assessing purchase of an Audio Komplete 6 myself, and reading that this device is "absolute tits and ass" has certainly expanded my vocabulary with one bold, picturesque, and - above all - evocative expression. But with English not being my first language (in fact only fourth one...) this doesn't tell me whether this is either a good, or rather a bad thing. Can someone pls enlighten me?

On a fence,
YvesK.
YvesK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2013, 08:13 PM   #382
jackacid
Human being with feelings
 
jackacid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Southern Appalachia
Posts: 149
Default

YvesK,

I am pretty sure that it is a good thing.
jackacid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2013, 11:00 PM   #383
Stipes Vigilo
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 152
Default

I think it would be dependent on who's T&A it was?

That particular unit has received some mixed reviews.
So I guess it would be just as subjective as that analogy.
Stipes Vigilo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2013, 07:32 AM   #384
jackacid
Human being with feelings
 
jackacid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Southern Appalachia
Posts: 149
Default

I did not mean to give the impression that I was giving my evaluation of the Komplete Audio 6 unit. I have no experience with it.

What I should have written: "I am pretty sure that lxm and bluzkat meant it as a good thing."
jackacid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2013, 02:28 AM   #385
YvesK
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Belgium
Posts: 34
Default

Hi Jackacid & Stipes,

Thanks for 'enlightening' me, and sorry for the delay thereof but was kept from doing so due to computer breakdown. And yes, I was aware that the original 'T&A' remark was only referring to the co-operation of Audio 6 with Reaper, I do treat comments on the actual unit seperately. Although I won't have much choice as, after a fruitful budgeting exercise, this seems to be the most expensive one I can afford (given the fact that it comes with Qubase (albeit Light) and Komplete Elements, which I would need to purchase seperately with other offerings).

Best regards,
YvesK.
YvesK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2013, 09:34 AM   #386
EJ James
Human being with feelings
 
EJ James's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Frisco, Texas
Posts: 295
Default

Searched for the one I'm using, didn't see mention of it in this list so far, so....

M-Audio ProFire 610 working well.
__________________
Schecter Hellraisers [C1FR / C7FR] / Epi LP Custom / '96 Fender Ultra Strat Plus -->
Fractal AxeFX-II / FAMC LF+ Pro+ / Mission SP1-LF (x2) -->
Focusrite Saffire Pro 40 --> Reaper
EJ James is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2013, 12:36 PM   #387
pmac65
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1
Default compatible interfaces

Tascam US-1800 works pretty awesome !
pmac65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2013, 09:31 AM   #388
flusheddata
Human being with feelings
 
flusheddata's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Leon, Spain
Posts: 53
Default

Behringer UMA25S with native ASIO drivers or ASIO4ALL on a laptop Dell Studio 15, Windows 7 64 bit.
Works like a charm
__________________
There are 10 types of people.
Those who understand binary and those who do not
flusheddata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2013, 07:07 AM   #389
patthew door
Human being with feelings
 
patthew door's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Acqui Terme (AL)
Posts: 53
Default

yamaha n8 goes well,Eargasm
patthew door is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2013, 10:07 AM   #390
StarvingArtistEnt
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3
Default

Focusrite Scarlett 18i6 working beautifully - Win 7 64-bit
StarvingArtistEnt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2013, 10:57 PM   #391
J.HEXX
Human being with feelings
 
J.HEXX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 23
Default

Tascam US 1800 works beautifully on Reaper.

Windows 7 64 bit- Both Reaper 32/64 bit versions work nice!

Last edited by J.HEXX; 05-30-2013 at 10:48 PM.
J.HEXX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2013, 11:37 AM   #392
Admiral Quality
Human being with feelings
 
Admiral Quality's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 132
Default

Used my friend's TC Electronic Desktop Konnekt 6 last night. (Which just had a new driver update that greatly improved low latency performance.)

ASIO driver worked great with Reaper (both 32 and 64 bit versions) under Windows 7 x64.
__________________
"Matter, doesn't."
Admiral Quality is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2013, 04:23 PM   #393
Nystagmus
Human being with feelings
 
Nystagmus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 509
Default Zoom R8 Samper|Interface|ControlSurface|Recorder|CardReade r

The Zoom R8 Samper|Interface|ControlSurface|Recorder|CardReade r works great with Reaper (v4.5.x).

The beautiful thing is how well the faders and buttons work in Controller mode; No need to change anything! Create 8 tracks and they instantly work! Press mute|solo|record on the R8 and the channel buttons will function like that. The changes are bidirectional if you set up the R8 to send and recieve MIDI as a Controller.

The only caveat is that you shouldn't try to use the R8 as a MIDI instrument while using it as a Control Surface... it might still work, but you might also get some pop up warnings saying MIDI couldn't be opened (because the Control Surface is busy using it's MIDI!). But that's not a problem, just change modes of the R8 and change the MIDI prefs in Reaper to be one or the other but not both.

I am very impressed. If you have troubles, make sure you waited long enough to allow Windows to register the USB ports. And you can always do a "reset" and then a "continue" on the R8 in Interface mode.

Use SAVIhost and MIDImonitor.dll or MIDI-Ox to test your R8's transmissions.
Nystagmus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2013, 10:34 PM   #394
Admiral Quality
Human being with feelings
 
Admiral Quality's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 132
Default

Also recently used a Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 and it worked great with Reaper. Nice box!
__________________
"Matter, doesn't."
Admiral Quality is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2013, 12:49 AM   #395
jiff 41
Human being with feelings
 
jiff 41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: WALES, UK
Posts: 756
Default

Steinberg make a big thing about Yamaha drivers in their new 2 chanell interface has/does anyone use(d) them, ATM I use Alesis IO|2 with asio4all,would the steinberg unit be a step-up for me?.

I'd like to try something with native asio drivers instead of asio4all.
__________________
"I started out with nothing & i still have most of it left"(seasick steve)
jiff 41 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2013, 03:57 PM   #396
LucGilbert
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 7
Default Working soundcards

Are there any known compatibility issues with using Mackie Onyx Blackjack Audio Interface while running Reaper?

I've used Focurite Scarlett 212 and Presonus Audio Box. Both had serious pops, clicks and drop-out issues.

Thanks
LucGilbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2013, 12:17 AM   #397
max83
Human being with feelings
 
max83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Var (France)
Posts: 27
Default

Terratec Producer Phase 24 FW woks great with W8 X64
max83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2013, 04:40 PM   #398
WordclockXIII
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 15
Default

Motu 896Mk3 Hybrid on Win 7 64 USB into Reaper. Giant fail and waste of money thus far. Bought in April, haven't been able to get 5 consecutive minutes of use out of it since. At wits end, should have given up on it and returned or sold it long ago. It's a $1000 doorstop at this point and his been since day 1.
WordclockXIII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2013, 12:52 PM   #399
krevvy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 44
Default

RME HDSP 9652 & windows 7 x64
RME Babyface & windows 8.1
RME UFX & Windows 8.1

all working perfect
krevvy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2013, 03:03 AM   #400
mollvik
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: On the move, that way -->
Posts: 234
Default Roland UA-55

Roland Quad Capture UA-55 function very good.
__________________
R.Mollvik
--------------------
https://soundcloud.com/arctic_knights
mollvik is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.