Old 04-29-2016, 09:39 AM   #201
DruMunkey
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 232
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _TIP_ View Post
Great progress, wow!!! I just hope that Reaper team will take a closer look to that script so will be able to have offline render in the nearest future.
@Michael Pilyavskiy, you are a Genius, God bless you my friend!!!
Can someone explain to me these points about online vs offline render... ?

Before I dig into this beast I want to make sure I understand what this limitation means...
DruMunkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2016, 11:29 AM   #202
timbralzoom
Human being with feelings
 
timbralzoom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Turkey/Istanbul
Posts: 1,669
Default

This is wonderful!
to me also it gives the impression of
'getting closer to Audiomulch's Metasurface step by step'
well..somehow.

Thanks for sharing!
timbralzoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2016, 12:37 PM   #203
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,744
Default

If I remember right. I have a feeling rendering has to be done at real time speed for the changes to be taken into affect. Offline won't work yet.

I think there's a request for offline to be enabled via the reaper devs but not sure if it's hats been added yet

Quote:
Originally Posted by DruMunkey View Post
Can someone explain to me these points about online vs offline render... ?

Before I dig into this beast I want to make sure I understand what this limitation means...
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2016, 02:43 AM   #204
noise_construct
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 1,566
Default

Very nice feature! Thanks
noise_construct is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2016, 10:02 PM   #205
xbitz_
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 92
Default

is there some way to create some math formula based connection using multiple inputs, like in the formula controller of FL Studio



?
xbitz_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2016, 12:44 AM   #206
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4,804
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xbitz_ View Post
is...

?
Go to the top of the first page.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Make a thread "F%#! you Reaper! I quit!" to get more views and feedback since these kind of threads get much more traction
SoundCloudFR: True Non-destructive GLUEAll the REAPER names
vitalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2016, 06:33 PM   #207
lowellben
Human being with feelings
 
lowellben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: They put me in a home.
Posts: 3,056
Default

Just a heads up I can't get the Mapping panel to work correctly when I try and right click and get last touched parameter.

I keep getting this error:

...REAPER\Scripts\MPL Scripts\Various\mpl_Mapping Panel.lua:3017: bad argument #1 to 'TrackFX_SetOpen' (MediaTrack expected)

What does this mean? thanks!
__________________
47.8% of statistics are made up.
lowellben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2016, 08:27 PM   #208
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,525
Default

lowellben, seems you try not to get last touched parameter but to float slider FX, am I right?
If so, should be fixed with 1.30 (just updated).
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate

Last edited by mpl; 08-31-2016 at 08:35 PM.
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2016, 04:26 PM   #209
lowellben
Human being with feelings
 
lowellben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: They put me in a home.
Posts: 3,056
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpl View Post
lowellben, seems you try not to get last touched parameter but to float slider FX, am I right?
If so, should be fixed with 1.30 (just updated).
Sorry, but I got that error on last parameter option. Can I fix this?
__________________
47.8% of statistics are made up.
lowellben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2016, 06:49 PM   #210
lowellben
Human being with feelings
 
lowellben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: They put me in a home.
Posts: 3,056
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpl View Post
Please make gif with reproducing bug step by step (from the moment you touch parameter before linking to MP)
Ok i will when i get back from holiday
__________________
47.8% of statistics are made up.
lowellben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2016, 10:52 AM   #211
G-Sun
Human being with feelings
 
G-Sun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 7,248
Default

Crash on first try here.
__________________
Reaper x64, win 8.1
My music on Bandcamp
G-Sun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2016, 09:40 AM   #212
Stroudy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 386
Default

I love this. I doubt I will ever even understand what it could do, let alone actually make use of its enormous capabilities. But I love it.

That said, could one use it in the way we group track parameters?

For example:

If I had a Distortion FX on all my tracks
Some of those tracks had more distortion than others
Could I change the value of all those instances of distortion, KEEPING THEIR RELATIVE VALUES?

What is the best method to use a MASTER knob to control the instances of distortion? A dummy effect fader?

Many thanks
Stroudy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2016, 01:18 PM   #213
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,525
Default

With 1.32 you can do something like this (it is NOT a VCA, but react same in some cases):


Last edited by mpl; 04-04-2018 at 12:53 AM.
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2016, 02:58 AM   #214
Stroudy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 386
Default

Thanks for the demonstration. I don't think the latest version in on ReaPack is it?

What tools would one use if not using the mapping panel? Is there even away without using external midi controllers.

Thanks again
Stroudy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2017, 07:39 AM   #215
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
deeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 2,328
Default

What!!! seems very beautiful Will try this later thanks mpl
deeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2017, 04:18 AM   #216
doppelganger
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 384
Default

Спасибо, Михаил, за великолепный скрипт!

p.s. The only question, where can i get this dummy slider plugin?)
i installed a lot of js plugins , but in all list there is no such plugin. Can someone upload it to the stash, please?
doppelganger is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2017, 08:46 AM   #217
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,525
Default

FX Browser / FX / Create new JS
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2017, 10:08 AM   #218
doppelganger
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 384
Default

so simple, thank you again.
doppelganger is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2017, 09:11 AM   #219
Reaktor:[Dave]
Human being with feelings
 
Reaktor:[Dave]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Berlin
Posts: 458
Default

This script is awesome!

Is it possible to link a parameter to specific instances across tracks? Often, linking to all instances in a project is not what I want but manually adding and linking each parameter via the routing matrix window can be quite a task.
Reaktor:[Dave] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2017, 10:00 AM   #220
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,525
Default

(edit, reread)
No, I think it will be hard to implement since it is hard to guess what instances you want to link.
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate

Last edited by mpl; 10-03-2017 at 10:58 AM.
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2017, 03:37 PM   #221
Reaktor:[Dave]
Human being with feelings
 
Reaktor:[Dave]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Berlin
Posts: 458
Default

Would it be possible to select from a list of all instances of the plugin with the trackname next to it? Something like:
Aether (Trumpet 1)
Aether (Trumpet 2)
...
Reaktor:[Dave] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2017, 02:25 AM   #222
Reaktor:[Dave]
Human being with feelings
 
Reaktor:[Dave]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Berlin
Posts: 458
Default

Selecting from a list (see post above) wouldn't make it hard to guess which instances you want to link, would it?
Reaktor:[Dave] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2017, 05:35 AM   #223
Vagelis
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Larisa, Greece
Posts: 310
Default

Amazing!Is it possible to add min-max parameter?Would be very useful.
Vagelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2018, 04:57 AM   #224
D Rocks
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 444
Default

Thats crazy thanks mpl
__________________
Alex | www.drocksrecords.com | Thanks for REAPER
D Rocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2019, 09:42 AM   #225
J Reverb
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 656
Default FR Mapping Panel

Feature requests for mapping panel

When right clicking on current parameter slider we are able to float related fx and also select parameter modulation.

FR
2 small buttons to the right of each slider 1st floats related fx parameter 2nd selects param mod.
Also when Mapping panel is docked some sort of scrolling up/down the list would be amazing as you can currently only see the top parameters depending on dock height. This will conflict with mouse wheel currently adjusting value but with fixed learn enabled I could use mouse scroll instead.

Many thanks using this a lot these days.

J.
J Reverb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2019, 10:53 AM   #226
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,525
Default

Updated first post, MappingPanel code was completely rewritten. Now it using custom JSFX master/slave plugins and native links.

__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2019, 04:32 PM   #227
clepsydrae
Human being with feelings
 
clepsydrae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2,420
Default

Fantastic -- thanks for the hard work!
clepsydrae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 10:35 AM   #228
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,744
Default

wow! that looks amazing!

It's on my list to test at some point when time! Thanks!
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 10:40 AM   #229
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
deeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 2,328
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpl View Post
Updated first post, MappingPanel code was completely rewritten. Now it using custom JSFX master/slave plugins and native links.


Looks very good! I tried yesterday but had some difficulties understanding the interface. Could we have tool tips when dragging the colored triangles/squares?
Also seems like the resolution when moving the "slot" amount as not a very nice precision (not smooth). High chances that I am doing anything wrong tho...

Last edited by deeb; 06-25-2019 at 10:47 AM.
deeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 02:54 PM   #230
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,525
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by deeb View Post
Looks very good! I tried yesterday but had some difficulties understanding the interface. Could we have tool tips when dragging the colored triangles/squares?
Also seems like the resolution when moving the "slot" amount as not a very nice precision (not smooth). High chances that I am doing anything wrong tho...
Yeah the resolution seems need an improvement (I imagine Ctrl+Drag for better precision and right click for manual input). Precision is limited down to 0,003921568627451 (tech details: there is 64 slider limit per jsfx so the multiple data stored as 8byte integers per slider, so max precision is 1/255)
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2019, 06:31 AM   #231
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
deeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 2,328
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpl View Post
Yeah the resolution seems need an improvement (I imagine Ctrl+Drag for better precision and right click for manual input). Precision is limited down to 0,003921568627451 (tech details: there is 64 slider limit per jsfx so the multiple data stored as 8byte integers per slider, so max precision is 1/255)
Thank you for the info! All good!
deeb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2019, 09:28 AM   #232
Ozman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 557
Default

Man, this is soooo nice.
Thanks for giving this one some Modern Love.
Ozman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2019, 09:16 AM   #233
ETHIX
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 5
Default

Hi, mpl.

Im getting an error when the gui is less than 430pix wide (8/9 knobs across the top) un-docked and about 560pix (11/12 knobs across) when docked:

'mpl_MappingPanel_GUI.lua:395: attempt to index a nil value (field '?')'

Also, could you add a scroll bar or page flip buttons to show hidden knobs?

Awesome script. Thank you!
ETHIX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2019, 11:33 PM   #234
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,525
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ETHIX View Post
Im getting an error when the gui is less than 430pix wide (8/9 knobs across the top) un-docked and about 560pix (11/12 knobs across) when docked
This one should be fixed now, although I couldn`t reproduce it.
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2019, 07:37 AM   #235
ETHIX
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 5
Default

Yep, all fixed. thanks!

Still having trouble using it where the old version was docked. (about 400pix wide)
No way to access knobs 9-16, in my case, without un-docking. Which is a bit of a bugger!
ETHIX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2019, 02:13 PM   #236
Sweetfoot
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 17
Default

I have three vocal tracks, each track has it's own Slate virtual mix rack chain on it. All three instances of virtual mix rack have identical settings. I'd like to be able to adjust the parameters on the first instance of VMR and have those changes also happen in the other two instances. With this script, I've been able to link all three instances to macros in the Mapping Panel, but I have to make my adjustments from the mapping panel. Is it possible to set this up so that I can make the changes in one of the VMR GUIs? Thank you in advance for all of your hard work and help!
Sweetfoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2019, 04:17 PM   #237
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,525
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sweetfoot View Post
I have three vocal tracks, each track has it's own Slate virtual mix rack chain on it. All three instances of virtual mix rack have identical settings. I'd like to be able to adjust the parameters on the first instance of VMR and have those changes also happen in the other two instances. With this script, I've been able to link all three instances to macros in the Mapping Panel, but I have to make my adjustments from the mapping panel. Is it possible to set this up so that I can make the changes in one of the VMR GUIs? Thank you in advance for all of your hard work and help!
You have to make LOTS of links for every instance so using MappingPanel for this case is very bad idea. I would suggest you to use a theoretical script one can write, which would adds Automation Items to all parameters of master rack and share these AIs to slave racks.
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2019, 09:07 PM   #238
Joe90
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 75
Default

MPL this is awesome, as usual. Thank you.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sweetfoot View Post
I have three vocal tracks, each track has it's own Slate virtual mix rack chain on it. All three instances of virtual mix rack have identical settings. I'd like to be able to adjust the parameters on the first instance of VMR and have those changes also happen in the other two instances. With this script, I've been able to link all three instances to macros in the Mapping Panel, but I have to make my adjustments from the mapping panel. Is it possible to set this up so that I can make the changes in one of the VMR GUIs? Thank you in advance for all of your hard work and help!
This script would work better for your purpose - spk77_Link selected tracks FX parameters.lua. Toggle it on, and it automatically adjust all parameters together for FX of the same name on the selected tracks. It's essentially Cubendo's 'Q-link' function - only difference being the Reaper scripted version actually works much better and more reliably.
Joe90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.