COCKOS
CONFEDERATED FORUMS
Cockos : REAPER : NINJAM : Forums
Forum Home : Register : FAQ : Members List : Search :
Old 12-04-2006, 02:42 AM   #1
synthany
Human being with feelings
 
synthany's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 117
Default transcripts of chats?

this may seem silly but i wonder if there are transcripts of the chats.

usually I copy and paste b4 closing but tonight's jam was so awesome I completely forgot to do it.

any chance they are around? just tonight's?

u c i love words, and they will make wonderful source images.

thanks for your time.
synthany
synthany is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2006, 10:58 PM   #2
cryptomail
Human being with feelings
 
cryptomail's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: SF BA
Posts: 163
Default good feature request....

I could look at that....bug me in a few days.
--josh
Quote:
Originally Posted by synthany View Post
this may seem silly but i wonder if there are transcripts of the chats.

usually I copy and paste b4 closing but tonight's jam was so awesome I completely forgot to do it.

any chance they are around? just tonight's?

u c i love words, and they will make wonderful source images.

thanks for your time.
synthany
cryptomail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2006, 11:42 PM   #3
cryptomail
Human being with feelings
 
cryptomail's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: SF BA
Posts: 163
Default well...f it...merry xmas early I guess....too easy :)

Here, download this, and save your current ninjam.exe just in case hehehe https://stash.reaper.fm/oldsb/6606/ninjam.zip
In the preferences, there is a new checkbox
CHECK IT!

Quote:
Originally Posted by cryptomail View Post
I could look at that....bug me in a few days.
--josh
cryptomail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2006, 01:09 PM   #4
synthany
Human being with feelings
 
synthany's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 117
Default wow - cool

so I expanded the zip - got the ninjam.exe with the pink star icon - dragged it to my ninjam folder (after saving the working one) - but no go.

here's the message:

C:Program Files\NINJAM\ninjam.exe

This application has failed to start because the application configuration
is incorrect. Reinstalling the application may fix this problem.

OK.

That's it. What do you think is the problem? Did I do it wrong?
synthany is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2006, 01:20 PM   #5
cryptomail
Human being with feelings
 
cryptomail's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: SF BA
Posts: 163
Default gah!

Wow, I actually have no idea what is going on there
Rats :\

Quote:
Originally Posted by synthany View Post
so I expanded the zip - got the ninjam.exe with the pink star icon - dragged it to my ninjam folder (after saving the working one) - but no go.

here's the message:

C:Program Files\NINJAM\ninjam.exe

This application has failed to start because the application configuration
is incorrect. Reinstalling the application may fix this problem.

OK.

That's it. What do you think is the problem? Did I do it wrong?
cryptomail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2006, 03:04 PM   #6
neimad
Human being with feelings
 
neimad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 8
Default not sure

But try checking about the rights that file/folder has and if you have total access to it...might be that its installed as admin or other admin user...maybe a reinstall with your user or just the administrator and then copy it over will do the job. I allways want to say: try and dont die :}
neimad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2006, 01:08 PM   #7
cryptomail
Human being with feelings
 
cryptomail's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: SF BA
Posts: 163
Default thanks, good suggestion. That error was odd!

Did that solve it synthany?
Are you reveling in the chat logs?
are you going to hold the text against us some day?

Quote:
Originally Posted by neimad View Post
But try checking about the rights that file/folder has and if you have total access to it...might be that its installed as admin or other admin user...maybe a reinstall with your user or just the administrator and then copy it over will do the job. I allways want to say: try and dont die :}
cryptomail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2006, 09:13 PM   #8
synthany
Human being with feelings
 
synthany's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 117
Default bleh...thanks tho

i know i'm going to laugh about this one day...no, it didn't work, but it's all my fault i'm sure. i'm experiencing noob syndrome. i've forgotten what little i learned about linux, and having a bugger of a time installing fedora core from the cds i made from the downloads. fackall.
synthany is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2006, 11:30 PM   #9
misterC
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by synthany View Post
i know i'm going to laugh about this one day...no, it didn't work, but it's all my fault i'm sure. i'm experiencing noob syndrome. i've forgotten what little i learned about linux, and having a bugger of a time installing fedora core from the cds i made from the downloads. fackall.
Make sure you burn them at no more than 8x or 16x because any higher than that and your likely to get corrupt CD's that won't install properly.
misterC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.