Old 01-23-2021, 07:20 PM   #1
cohler
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 415
Default Doubled title bar on main window - Mac OS X

Why is there a doubled title bar on the main window? That wastes 22 pixels of screen space across the entire window for nothing.

This is Mac OS X 10.13.6 and plain vanilla REAPER 6.18 with nothing else installed.

__________________
Cohler Classical
The premiere platform for Classical Music & Source-Destination Editing
https://cohlerclassical.cominfo@cohlerclassical.com
cohler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2021, 01:47 PM   #2
cohler
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 415
Default

Anybody home?
__________________
Cohler Classical
The premiere platform for Classical Music & Source-Destination Editing
https://cohlerclassical.cominfo@cohlerclassical.com
cohler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2021, 01:53 PM   #3
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 11,849
Default

That's the macos "tab bar", which lets you open multiple tabbed instances managed by macos rather than by REAPER. There is a whole section of the Window menu that is provided by macos for managing tabs that way (show previous tab, show next tab, etc) and you can show/hide the tab bar via that menu. The functionality is not provided by REAPER, and it's also not useful for REAPER because REAPER has its own document tab system.

Last edited by schwa; 03-28-2021 at 01:59 PM.
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2021, 11:08 AM   #4
cohler
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 415
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
That's the macos "tab bar", which lets you open multiple tabbed instances managed by macos rather than by REAPER. There is a whole section of the Window menu that is provided by macos for managing tabs that way (show previous tab, show next tab, etc) and you can show/hide the tab bar via that menu. The functionality is not provided by REAPER, and it's also not useful for REAPER because REAPER has its own document tab system.
Yes, but the tab bar does not have to be visible when there are no tabs allocated. REAPER is creating this bar. It should not be there.

Applications can choose to show or not show the tab bar. Can you please offer a REAPER option to hide the tab bar. It is a huge waste of space across the entire window when one is trying to optimize screen real estate as is always crucial in editing audio.
__________________
Cohler Classical
The premiere platform for Classical Music & Source-Destination Editing
https://cohlerclassical.cominfo@cohlerclassical.com
cohler is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.