Old 10-07-2015, 12:01 PM   #1
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,324
Default Scripts: Tracks Names (various)

Hi !

Here are some scripts that works on Tracks Name.
Because Tracks name is important for organization !

So, I already made
  • X-Raym_Rename and recolor tracks created by Vordio from a Premiere Pro XML export.lua
  • X-Raym_Rename tracks with first VSTi and its preset name.lua
Now discover:

  • X-Raym_Set parents tracks names to uppercase and childs ones to camelcase.lua


Simple, but... simple ^^

Hope it can be useful !

EDIT: 2015-10-08
  • Search and replace in selected tracks names

Last edited by X-Raym; 10-07-2015 at 04:59 PM.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2015, 01:01 PM   #2
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,566
Default

Useful! (as always!) thanks!

what's "camelcase" though?

EDIT: ah, I think I know what you mean, something like "CamelCase" because of the 2 humps? I learn something new everyday!
__________________
subproject FRs click here
note: don't search for my pseudonym on the web. The "musicbynumbers" you find is not me or the name I use for my own music.
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2015, 01:33 PM   #3
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,324
Default

@musicbynumber

Thanks
there is also lowerCamelCase, when it start by a lowercase.
But in the script case, it is not the exact naming, cause normally, we speak about CamelCase when the words are concatenated, and in the scripts, it does it per words.

Anyway, having parent track with uppercase is a nice way to quickly know what is a parent, what is a child, when we are loocking in track manager or mixer panel, so it can help :P
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2015, 04:58 PM   #4
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,324
Default

And here is a new tracks search and replace truncate add strings renamer processor

EDIT: 2015-10-08
  • Search and replace in selected tracks names

Screenshot in first post :P
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2018, 01:48 AM   #5
woogish
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 475
Default question for X-Raym

Is there a script that will
1. Name a track according to it's GM program name, and
2. Add the track MIDI channel number (extrapolated from the data in the track items) to the end of the name after a space?


Luv yer work

Last edited by woogish; 12-29-2018 at 02:10 AM.
woogish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2018, 03:39 AM   #6
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,324
Default

@woogish
Nope as far as I know :S
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2018, 10:07 AM   #7
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 8,325
Default

@woogish

https://forum.cockos.com/showpost.ph...&postcount=612
(at least 1st part of the request)
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2018, 04:02 PM   #8
woogish
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 475
Default

Thanks for the replies.
woogish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2019, 10:47 AM   #9
ertugrulgul
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Turkey
Posts: 154
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
  • X-Raym_Set parents tracks names to uppercase and childs ones to camelcase.lua
Very helpful but it's doing uppercase after Turkish letters (ü,ğ,ş,ç,ö)
ertugrulgul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2019, 02:28 PM   #10
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,324
Default

@ertugrulgul
Indeed, this is a limitation in lua native string manipulation function; and as we can't import C libraries with Lua I didn't find ways to support UTF-8 chaarcters manipulation for REAPER so far.


But maybe there is lua solution.


EDIT: I tried to push an update v2.0 with UTF-8 support, I hope it will work cause I'm always confused with Reapack Provides files.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2019, 01:49 PM   #11
ertugrulgul
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Turkey
Posts: 154
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
@ertugrulgul
Indeed, this is a limitation in lua native string manipulation function; and as we can't import C libraries with Lua I didn't find ways to support UTF-8 chaarcters manipulation for REAPER so far.


But maybe there is lua solution.


EDIT: I tried to push an update v2.0 with UTF-8 support, I hope it will work cause I'm always confused with Reapack Provides files.
Fixed! But now it's not doing uppercase after space in child tracks with any letters
ertugrulgul is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.