COCKOS
CONFEDERATED FORUMS
Cockos : REAPER : NINJAM : Forums
Forum Home : Register : FAQ : Members List : Search :

Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > Other Software Discussion > WDL users forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-18-2015, 05:47 AM   #1
mviljamaa
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 348
Default 'MDd_DynamicDebug' doesn't match value 'MTd_StaticDebug' in IPlugVST.obj

Using VS Express 2013 and trying to build IPlugGamma. Have built Gamma and linked it supposedly correctly. But now the compiler says that:

error LNK2038: mismatch detected for 'RuntimeLibrary': value 'MDd_DynamicDebug' doesn't match value 'MTd_StaticDebug' in IPlugVST.obj

It's clear that Gamma.lib has been built as "MDd" (dynamic library), but as it seems to be the Gamma defult, then is it the IPlugGamma project that should be adjusted. Or should I try to compile Gamma so that Gamma.lib is "MTd" (static library)?

Any ideas?

Last edited by mviljamaa; 07-18-2015 at 05:56 AM.
mviljamaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2015, 06:13 AM   #2
mviljamaa
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 348
Default

Fixed.

In Gamma I had to set Project->Properties...->Configuration Properties->C/C++->Code Generation->Runtime Library as "/MTd" (it was "/MDd" by default). Then compile it.

Now it matches the one in IPlugVST.obj and IPlugGamma compiles.
mviljamaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2015, 03:25 PM   #3
styro
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 22
Default How did you manage to build IPlugGamma in VS2013

Hello,
i am trying quite alot to get IPlugGamma and i get stuck
at various places..

if i want to build the library vs2013/w7x64 complains some syntax-error stuff in Gamma/access.h

Fehler 125 error C1075: Dateiende erreicht, bevor das zugehörige Element für das linke Element Klammer '{' in "d:\vst\gamma-master\gamma\access.h(15)" gefunden wurde d:\vst\gamma-master\gamma\access.h 84 1 GammaLib


and lots of redefinitions and stuff in pstdint.h

how would be the correct way to build this plugin?
all the other IPlug-examples work...

many thanks for any hint!
cheers styro

Last edited by styro; 08-13-2015 at 03:36 PM.
styro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2015, 04:15 PM   #4
mviljamaa
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 348
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by styro View Post
Hello,
i am trying quite alot to get IPlugGamma and i get stuck
at various places..

if i want to build the library vs2013/w7x64 complains some syntax-error stuff in Gamma/access.h

Fehler 125 error C1075: Dateiende erreicht, bevor das zugehörige Element für das linke Element Klammer '{' in "d:\vst\gamma-master\gamma\access.h(15)" gefunden wurde d:\vst\gamma-master\gamma\access.h 84 1 GammaLib


and lots of redefinitions and stuff in pstdint.h

how would be the correct way to build this plugin?
all the other IPlug-examples work...

many thanks for any hint!
cheers styro
I used this project: https://github.com/AlloSphere-Research-Group/Gamma/
Which uses CMake so you can generate the build project for VS2013.

Then you merely have to do the changes mentioned in this thread before actually building the Gamma project.
mviljamaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2015, 04:38 AM   #5
styro
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 22
Default

Thanks for the quick reply!

so i tryed the AlloSphere-Research-Group/Gamma fork with

cmake .

an got a Gamma.sln which loads in vs2013, and after changing the include dirs it finds all files. But if i compile it gives me these 3 strange errors:

Error 25 error C1075: End of file reached before the corresponding element for the left element bracket '{' in "D:\VST\Gamma-devel\ Gamma/Access.h (13)" was found D:\VST\Gamma-devel\gamma\Access.h 82 1 gamma


Error 23 error C2146: syntax error: missing ')' before identifier 'idxMax' D:\VST\Gamma-devel\Gamma\Access.h 75 1 Gamma


Error 24 error C2334: unexpected (s) token before ':'; Text visible function is skipped D:\VST\Gamma-devel\Gamma\Access.h 75 1 Gamma

the access.h file is ok, it the same as in the zip-file, checked it...
do i have to switch on some esoteric features of vs2013?

thanks for your help
styro
styro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2015, 04:44 AM   #6
mviljamaa
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 348
Default

Put the max function in parentheses in Access.h (it's some name collision thing caused by a separate max somewhere in MSVC).

like: void (max)

Then report if there's any other errors that I forgot.
mviljamaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2015, 10:45 AM   #7
styro
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 22
Default

that was it! many thanks and keep up the good work,
cheers styro
styro is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.