Old 08-22-2018, 06:05 AM   #81
vitalker
Human being with feelings
 
vitalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4,797
Default

@Pasajeromoronmoreno, check MPL's version: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=210068
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sexan View Post
Make a thread "F%#! you Reaper! I quit!" to get more views and feedback since these kind of threads get much more traction
SoundCloudFR: True Non-destructive GLUEAll the REAPER names
vitalker is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2018, 06:37 AM   #82
Pasajeromoronmoreno
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Argentina
Posts: 326
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitalker
@Pasajeromoronmoreno, check MPL's version: https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=210068
Thanks for the tip Good man!! I just checked it, thanks to you. That script it's awesome!! Has all i was looking for, and more. That MPL's guy is the shit.
__________________
Living la vida loca
Pasajeromoronmoreno is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2018, 12:12 PM   #83
Ozman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 542
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pasajeromoronmoreno View Post
Hi Everyone!! I'm coming back to reaper and making music after more than a year, but instead of that, can't stop fiddling with all the new scripts and goodies you awesome guys make! Too much new stuff to try, it seems a year is a lot in reaper world...
Some things i found trying the fx chain visualizer stuff.

For Kawa:
The mod has a strange behavior on my reaperx32 v5.95 pre7. It docks the script but shows nothing. But if i minimize reaper, and come back, all the GUI appears. Had no clue what's happening.


On the side, there are no version of this mod in reapack isn't? I can find it in there.

For Eugene: It seems that the 1.0 version in reapack has problems showing renamed fx.


And thanks all of you for your wonderful contributions!!

PD: Maybe off topic, but why there are no moded scripts in reapack? A lot of good stuff is missing that way. It seems, at least to me, a good idea to add a "Moded"category to it, don't you think?

I've noticed the same thing.
Even though MPL is developing a great alternative.

I would still like to have these two available as well.
Hopefully, they can be fixed or forked and fixed.
Ozman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2018, 03:26 AM   #84
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,931
Default

I confirm there is a problem with Kawa script :S

@Kawa
Can you take a look ?
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2018, 04:14 AM   #85
Ivannn Bennnettt
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 268
Default

I guess that issue looks like more for Justin. I suppose they are experimenting with new functions for Wire stuff (I hope)
Ivannn Bennnettt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2018, 04:23 AM   #86
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,931
Default

The bug isn't present in v5.941, it is only on this 5.95 pre-release cycle. I reported the issue.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2018, 03:00 AM   #87
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,931
Default

Fixed in v5.95 pre 10: https://forum.cockos.com/showpost.ph...67&postcount=1
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2018, 06:09 AM   #88
Ozman
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 542
Default

Awesome!
Ozman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2018, 11:08 AM   #89
Pasajeromoronmoreno
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Argentina
Posts: 326
Default

Wooowww!! That was fast!!!
__________________
Living la vida loca
Pasajeromoronmoreno is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2018, 05:03 PM   #90
Thonex
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 527
Default

Thank you for this awesome script. It already helped my spot a bad FX I/O assignment.

Thanks for saving my ass... as they say.
__________________
Cheers,
Andrew K
Reaper 5.95/64 Mac 10.12.+, i7 Quad 2.9GHz, 24GB
Thonex is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2018, 12:57 AM   #91
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,931
Default

With Kawa's approval, I uploaded his mod on the ReaTeam Repo




You should be able to sync soon 'once the robot will have indexed it :P


Cheers !
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2018, 08:01 AM   #92
Luster
Human being with feelings
 
Luster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 556
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
With Kawa's approval, I uploaded his mod on the ReaTeam Repo
Very cool. AFAIK this is most enhanced / best version of the script. So before updating / syncing ReaPack I should remove the manually installed KAWA version - am I right?
Luster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2018, 08:40 AM   #93
mpl
Human being with feelings
 
mpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 2,491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luster View Post
Very cool. AFAIK this is most enhanced / best version of the script.
There is also wiredchain script https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=209768, but for users it seems more intuitive to use pins.
__________________
SoundCloud | MPL Scripts discussion | ReaPack | Donate
mpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2018, 09:08 AM   #94
Thonex
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 527
Default

Hi guys,

Is the UI supposed ot be so big? Or is that an artifact of my retina screen See how big it is compared to my mixer?

Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot small.jpg (52.7 KB, 232 views)
__________________
Cheers,
Andrew K
Reaper 5.95/64 Mac 10.12.+, i7 Quad 2.9GHz, 24GB
Thonex is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2018, 11:07 AM   #95
JamesPeters
Human being with feelings
 
JamesPeters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Near a big lake
Posts: 2,584
Default

That's due to the default zoom setting of the script. You can edit a line of the script file to change that setting. Here's what to look for:
Code:
local START_ZOOM_LEVEL_OFFSET    = 0     -- -10 ~ 10 ( default 0)
I changed that "0" to "-5" and it worked well for my screen (1920*1200).
__________________
http://petersamplification.com
Using REAPER for Linux
JamesPeters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2018, 11:27 AM   #96
Luster
Human being with feelings
 
Luster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 556
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpl View Post
There is also wiredchain script https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=209768, but for users it seems more intuitive to use pins.
Ah, cool. Didn't saw that before. There is also FXRack by Eugen which goes one step further. Very nice to have those options depending on needs.

@Thonex : What was the theme again on your picture?
Luster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2018, 11:44 AM   #97
JamesPeters
Human being with feelings
 
JamesPeters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Near a big lake
Posts: 2,584
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Luster View Post
@Thonex : What was the theme again on your picture?
It looks like "Paulie".
__________________
http://petersamplification.com
Using REAPER for Linux
JamesPeters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2018, 05:53 PM   #98
Thonex
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 527
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JamesPeters View Post
It looks like "Paulie".
Yes, it a variation of Paulie.

Thanks for the zoom tip. Should have poked around before posting.
__________________
Cheers,
Andrew K
Reaper 5.95/64 Mac 10.12.+, i7 Quad 2.9GHz, 24GB
Thonex is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2018, 02:40 AM   #99
JamesPeters
Human being with feelings
 
JamesPeters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Near a big lake
Posts: 2,584
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thonex View Post
Thanks for the zoom tip. Should have poked around before posting.
Glad to help! Kawa_ had told me about the default zoom option on page 2 of this thread, otherwise I wouldn't have realized it was in the file.
__________________
http://petersamplification.com
Using REAPER for Linux
JamesPeters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2018, 01:16 PM   #100
Thonex
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 527
Default

@ Eugen2777, DarkStar, and Kawa

I just wanted to say what a beautifully written piece of code this is. So legible and tidy... something for my to aspire to one day!

Wonderful!
__________________
Cheers,
Andrew K
Reaper 5.95/64 Mac 10.12.+, i7 Quad 2.9GHz, 24GB
Thonex is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2019, 09:41 PM   #101
pranavakazack
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 64
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
Reaper v5.978 crashes when the window is resized vertically to its minimum this happened by mistake for the 1st time but now everytime the window is resized to its minimum like this



Screen Resolution: 1280 x 1024

Windows 7 64 Bit OS
pranavakazack is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.