Old 11-25-2012, 06:19 AM   #1
preachers
Human being with feelings
 
preachers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Jilin
Posts: 179
Default new items auto tint to track color???

is it possible? every time when i set track to custom color, it won't change those item color within the same track.

i found a action called "sws item color -> set to track color", but is there a automatic way to do this???
preachers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2012, 09:36 AM   #2
cyrilfb
Human being with feelings
 
cyrilfb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 247
Default Auto coloring

Check out the SWS Auto Coloring extension.
__________________
Cy Ball
Reaper + inspiration = music.
soundcloud.com/cyball or cyball.bandcamp.com/ or cyrilfb.com
cyrilfb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2012, 09:50 AM   #3
gofer
-blänk-
 
gofer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 11,150
Default

Check Preferences -> Appearance -> Peaks/Waveforms: "Tint media item backgrounds to:"

Put a checkmark into the box next to "Track color"
gofer is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2012, 09:55 AM   #4
cyrilfb
Human being with feelings
 
cyrilfb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 247
Default

Aha! Good one gofer. I obviously misunderstood the question.
__________________
Cy Ball
Reaper + inspiration = music.
soundcloud.com/cyball or cyball.bandcamp.com/ or cyrilfb.com
cyrilfb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2012, 10:02 AM   #5
gofer
-blänk-
 
gofer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 11,150
Default

I'm not sure whether I got it right myself. AFAIK, the option I mention is checked by default. It could still be that he wants to actually set the track color as a custom color for the item (so it stays that color even when he moves the item to another track).
gofer is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2012, 10:31 AM   #6
preachers
Human being with feelings
 
preachers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Jilin
Posts: 179
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gofer View Post
Check Preferences -> Appearance -> Peaks/Waveforms: "Tint media item backgrounds to:"

Put a checkmark into the box next to "Track color"
thanks a lot.
i've tried this before but when i change the track color, all the items from other tracks became the same color, maybe i selected them.

now it works well. thanks!
preachers is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.