Old 06-22-2018, 05:43 AM   #1
Fingle
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 252
Default Update

I'm considering to update from v3 to v4. If i buy the license for v5 will it work on v4? Thanks!
Fingle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2018, 07:09 AM   #2
Softsynth
Human being with feelings
 
Softsynth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 4,485
Default

There is no reduced price upgrade, only buying a brand new license for two software generations (currently that is 5 and 6).
You either upgrade to get the latest version or keep using your older version as the license never runs out.

Once you have a license for five you can download and use Reaper 4 if you really want, or just choose Reaper 4 GUI themes and use them in Reaper 5.
https://www.reaper.fm/download-old.php?ver=4x
Softsynth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2018, 07:16 AM   #3
Fingle
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 252
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Softsynth View Post
There is no reduced price upgrade, only buying a brand new license for two software generations (currently that is 5 and 6).
You either upgrade to get the latest version or keep using your older version as the license never runs out.

Once you have a license for five you can download and use Reaper 4 if you really want, or just choose Reaper 4 GUI themes and use them in Reaper 5.
https://www.reaper.fm/download-old.php?ver=4x
Thank you!
Fingle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.