Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER for macOS X

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-29-2009, 07:43 PM   #1
Jeronimo
Human being with feelings
 
Jeronimo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 500
Default Any way to create "Audio Files" folder automatically?

Hello everybody,
Is there a way to make Reaper create an "Audio Files" folder automatically?
I have my template session already configured to save all audio files to "Audio Files" inside the session folder, but Reaper doesn┤t create this folder by itself. I have to create it manually.
Any ideas?
Jeronimo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2009, 08:05 PM   #2
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,542
Default

Sounds like it is the way you are inputing "audio" in that preference box.

Have you tried adding a "\" before the word audio? That might not be it as i'm not at reaper to check but what ever i did works fine here
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2009, 08:11 PM   #3
Jeronimo
Human being with feelings
 
Jeronimo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 500
Default

What I am doing:
- open template
- save project with "Create subdirectory for project" enable. This way, reaper will create my main folder for the session.
- this template already has the "path to save media files" set to "Audio Files" under the "Project Settings".

When I press record, nothing happens, because Reaper couldn┤t find the path I set it to.

So I have to go to the session folder and create the "Audio Files" folder by myself.

You┤re saying that if I put the "\" before the "Audio Files" it will create the folder?

I doubt it, but I┤ll try and post back.

Thanks!
Jeronimo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2009, 08:13 PM   #4
Jeronimo
Human being with feelings
 
Jeronimo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 500
Default

THANKS A LOT!!!

It did work!!!!

Why didn┤t I find anything about this on the manual?

Thanks a lot one more time!
Jeronimo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2009, 06:25 AM   #5
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,542
Default

That's alright! glad it worked.

The tool tipped at the bottom told me the path could be relative and that means you normally have to include this "\"

They are brilliant things relative paths! Now we just need one for the peak files!
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2009, 04:22 AM   #6
mio*star
Human being with feelings
 
mio*star's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: 46░31'20.67"N - 6░37'6.47"E
Posts: 803
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicbynumbers View Post
They are brilliant things relative paths! Now we just need one for the peak files!
... and the back-up files as well ;-)

all I would need :

session files
audio files
peak files
back-up files
render files
__________________
www.royalstudios.net
mio*star is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2009, 04:49 AM   #7
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,542
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mio*star View Post
... and the back-up files as well ;-)

all I would need :

session files
audio files
peak files
back-up files
render files
Schwa and justin.. If your listening.. That would be amazing!

I tried creating a relative path for the peak files but it didn't work, does anyone work by having peak files redrawn everytime? Even on big projects?
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2009, 01:26 PM   #8
mio*star
Human being with feelings
 
mio*star's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: 46░31'20.67"N - 6░37'6.47"E
Posts: 803
Default

Quote:
I tried creating a relative path for the peak files but it didn't work, does anyone work by having peak files redrawn everytime? Even on big projects?
Yep, same here !
I just don't understand how this thing work ...
__________________
www.royalstudios.net
mio*star is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2009, 09:12 PM   #9
Jeronimo
Human being with feelings
 
Jeronimo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 500
Default

Just a question...

When I put the "\" before the folder name... it creates the folder with the "\" before the name:
ie. \Audio Files
Any way to supress the "\"?
If not... it┤s all good anyways...
Thanks guys.
Jeronimo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2009, 09:38 PM   #10
musicbynumbers
Human being with feelings
 
musicbynumbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: brighton, uk
Posts: 12,542
Default

I think I had it wrong in the first place and you should just type in "audio"

looking at mine just now, this is all I have written and it works fine here! lol
musicbynumbers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2009, 08:43 AM   #11
Jeronimo
Human being with feelings
 
Jeronimo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 500
Default

you┤re on a mac right?
Jeronimo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.