Old 11-08-2019, 03:14 PM   #1
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,937
Default v5.984+dev1108 - November 8 2019

v5.984+dev1108 - November 8 2019
  • + Linux: fix GDK handle leak when hosting plug-ins
  • + MIDI: don't adjust recording when starting near time selection start and option to fit recording to time selection is not set
  • # MIDI editor: improve behavior when inserting events with snap enabled
  • # MIDI editor: minor adjustment to PC/SYX display in arrange view
  • # Mouse modifiers: better behavior when editing item contents to the left respecting snap
  • # Render: fix loading "all settings" render presets
This thread is for pre-release features discussion. Use the Feature Requests forum for other requests.

Changelog - Pre-Releases

Generated by X-Raym's REAPER ChangeLog to BBCode
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2019, 04:02 PM   #2
Klangfarben
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 738
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
# MIDI editor: minor adjustment to PC/SYX display in arrange view
While you guys are taking a look at this, would you consider implementing this feature request for PC display in the arrange view?

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=226200

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=206634

Thanks for the consideration!
Klangfarben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2019, 04:11 PM   #3
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2,937
Default

Yeah, that would be sooo cool, please, please, please!
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2019, 04:40 PM   #4
strachupl
Human being with feelings
 
strachupl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 411
Default

Quote:
# Mouse modifiers: better behavior when editing item contents to the left respecting snap

Now it works perfect so far, really useful thing.
__________________
The truth is not in the middle but exactly where it is.
strachupl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2019, 04:44 PM   #5
Joe90
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 119
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
v5.984+dev1108 - November 8 2019

[*]# Render: fix loading "all settings" render presets
Awesome, this is working again for me now.

Marquee zoom issue is also fixed now (https://forum.cockos.com/showpost.ph...04&postcount=4)

Cheers!

If render options are still being looked at then I would be very cool to see the checkbox options at the bottom of the render dialog saved into the render preset too.

Thanks again for your hard work guys!
Joe90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2019, 05:24 PM   #6
deeb
Human being with feelings
 
deeb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 2,425
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by strachupl View Post
Now it works perfect so far, really useful thing.
Nice !
deeb is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2019, 09:32 PM   #7
DanXIV
Human being with feelings
 
DanXIV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 215
Default While on fade issues..

Hi,

I see you fixed this bug:

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=216416

Could it be related to this one:

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=197085

It still does it.

Could it be made possible that the last fade shape is restored after an item crosses another?

Thanx
__________________
DanXIV

Last edited by DanXIV; 11-08-2019 at 09:41 PM.
DanXIV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2019, 08:22 AM   #8
inverseroom
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 17
Default

Coming back to REAPER after a long time away, hoping against hope that the latest dev build would support sharp fonts on a retina display and...holy shit!!! It's actually happened! Could not be more delighted. Thanks for adding this.
inverseroom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2019, 03:27 PM   #9
Tod
Human being with feelings
 
Tod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Just outside of Glacier National Park
Posts: 12,646
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Klangfarben View Post
While you guys are taking a look at this, would you consider implementing this feature request for PC display in the arrange view?

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=226200

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=206634

Thanks for the consideration!
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
Yeah, that would be sooo cool, please, please, please!
Yes, I agree.
__________________
Kontakt Vid Tutorials->Create Outputs / Create Templates -|- SMDrums Free drums -|- Elk Video Productions -|- Tod's Music
Tod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2019, 04:26 PM   #10
Vagalume
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 429
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tod View Post
Yes, I agree.
Ok, I have to agree with you too.


# Mouse modifiers: better behavior when editing item contents to the left respecting snap

Works fine now !!! Cool !
Vagalume is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 05:34 AM   #11
RCJacH
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Beijing, China
Posts: 149
Default

I would like to report a bug with the new CC system.

The first one is that whenever curves are used, one out of two or three playbacks will have a weird bump in the audio. For example, if I have CC11 going from 0 to 100 then back to 0, it will spike at the second point of 100 without the ramp. I'm not sure if this happens with only certain range or not, as it doesn't happen during every playback.

The graphic representation, however, is accurate.


I would also like to propose a FR. Currently the CC curve is set to squared after recording using controller, regardless of the default setting being set to linear. I also failed to see any related setting regarding default curve of recorded CCs. Why not make recorded CCs using same curve as the default?

Last edited by RCJacH; Yesterday at 07:04 AM. Reason: This also happens during soloing track
RCJacH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 06:23 AM   #12
schwa
Administrator
 
schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 10,297
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCJacH View Post
The first one is that whenever curves are used, one out of two or three playbacks will have a weird bump in the audio. For example, if I have CC11 going from 0 to 100 then back to 0, it will spike at the second point of 100 without the ramp. I'm not sure if this happens with only certain range or not, as it doesn't happen during every playback.
If you're able to give us any way to reproduce this, even if it's not reliable, that would be helpful!
schwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 06:33 AM   #13
EvilDragon
Human being with feelings
 
EvilDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Croatia
Posts: 23,458
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCJacH View Post
Why not make recorded CCs using same curve as the default?
IMHO that's because CCs you record really do behave like the square waveform (holding their value until you send a different value for a particular CC), and it would be wrong to use any other curve during recording.
EvilDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 07:51 AM   #14
RCJacH
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Beijing, China
Posts: 149
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EvilDragon View Post
IMHO that's because CCs you record really do behave like the square waveform (holding their value until you send a different value for a particular CC), and it would be wrong to use any other curve during recording.
I understand, and that was the argument before we get CC curves. But since we do have the curves working, why not just leave a setting where we can decide when to use the controller as the square input or curved input. For example, we could use buttons on keyboard or joystick as CC input of value 127 and 0, with curves connecting the two extremes.
RCJacH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 08:04 AM   #15
RCJacH
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Beijing, China
Posts: 149
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by schwa View Post
If you're able to give us any way to reproduce this, even if it's not reliable, that would be helpful!
Hi, I'm not able to reproduce this with any reliability lol.
I tried again by creating a new project, added few tracks. With native plugins and midi assigned controls, this doesn't happen at all.
I tried adding Kontakt libraries and after five tracks with independent midi items, this issue occurs again in the new project...but only once, and not the first time I pressed play.

I'll keep a closer look and report back when this happens again.
RCJacH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 09:02 AM   #16
ovnis
Human being with feelings
 
ovnis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1,316
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EvilDragon View Post
IMHO that's because CCs you record really do behave like the square waveform (holding their value until you send a different value for a particular CC), and it would be wrong to use any other curve during recording.
Why not an option which allows to automaticely transforme the recorded CC to the default or desired curve (maybe with a reduction points) at the end of the record?

Last edited by ovnis; Yesterday at 03:09 PM.
ovnis is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.