Old 02-20-2024, 08:26 AM   #3281
sockmonkey72
Human being with feelings
 
sockmonkey72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Berlin
Posts: 1,989
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtierney View Post
Really appreciating the update, thank you cfillion!

Quick question–I can't remember if the various Fill Gaps actions worked this way before in Reaper 6.XX but... When I use the Fill Gaps actions now, they break the crossfade after the ones I'm trying to fill. I made a little gif to show it–I'm using "SWS/AW: Fill gaps between selected items (advanced, use last settings)" for the sake of convenience. It's working perfectly on the crossfade between the two selected items like it should, but then the crossfade on the right gets ruined. Is there a workaround? I feel like in the older reaper versions it didn't break the next fade, but I could just be misremembering

Thank you!!
We'll check this out (whether it's a regression, and whether/when it can be fixed)!
__________________
ReaPack Repository: right-click and copy index URL
sockmonkey72 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2024, 12:11 PM   #3282
mr.cello
Human being with feelings
 
mr.cello's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: PNW
Posts: 18
Default ReaPack Install of latest Beta crashing Reaper?

I have last stable version installed in my set up. Do I need to "uninstall" it before updating to the new 2.14 version in ReaPack? When I try to do the update Reaper crashes (lost 20 minutes worth of set up just now )
mr.cello is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2024, 12:13 PM   #3283
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 5,042
Default

Update ReaPack to 1.2.4.4 or newer first, it fixes that crash when installing SWS. No need to manually uninstall the previous version of SWS beforehand.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2024, 03:44 PM   #3284
mr.cello
Human being with feelings
 
mr.cello's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: PNW
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
Update ReaPack to 1.2.4.4 or newer first, it fixes that crash when installing SWS. No need to manually uninstall the previous version of SWS beforehand.
Merci mon compatriot de l'est (@cfillion)!
mr.cello is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2024, 01:06 AM   #3285
sockmonkey72
Human being with feelings
 
sockmonkey72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Berlin
Posts: 1,989
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtierney View Post
Really appreciating the update, thank you cfillion!

Quick question–I can't remember if the various Fill Gaps actions worked this way before in Reaper 6.XX but... When I use the Fill Gaps actions now, they break the crossfade after the ones I'm trying to fill. I made a little gif to show it–I'm using "SWS/AW: Fill gaps between selected items (advanced, use last settings)" for the sake of convenience. It's working perfectly on the crossfade between the two selected items like it should, but then the crossfade on the right gets ruined. Is there a workaround? I feel like in the older reaper versions it didn't break the next fade, but I could just be misremembering

Thank you!!
This is not a (recent) regression -- tested using the v2.13.2.1 2c9f7e3c build with the last REAPER 6. Would you mind adding a Github issue for it, so it doesn't get lost?
__________________
ReaPack Repository: right-click and copy index URL
sockmonkey72 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2024, 11:11 AM   #3286
mtierney
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2022
Posts: 107
Default

Thanks for checking on it sockmonkey, I couldn't remember if that was the typical behavior or not. Happy to make a github issue for it! But, before I do just to be sure–is the current behavior on purpose? I can't think of a reason why someone would prefer the current behavior, I just want to make sure I'm not finding a "bug" that's actually just the normal behavior

Thanks again!
__________________
Reaper (latest)
MacOS Monterey 12.6.2
Macbook Pro 2021, M1 Max, 64GB RAM
mtierney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2024, 01:27 PM   #3287
sockmonkey72
Human being with feelings
 
sockmonkey72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Berlin
Posts: 1,989
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtierney View Post
Thanks for checking on it sockmonkey, I couldn't remember if that was the typical behavior or not. Happy to make a github issue for it! But, before I do just to be sure–is the current behavior on purpose? I can't think of a reason why someone would prefer the current behavior, I just want to make sure I'm not finding a "bug" that's actually just the normal behavior

Thanks again!
I can't imagine that it's anything other than a bug, but unreasonable people may disagree.
__________________
ReaPack Repository: right-click and copy index URL
sockmonkey72 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2024, 01:33 PM   #3288
mtierney
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2022
Posts: 107
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sockmonkey72 View Post
I can't imagine that it's anything other than a bug, but unreasonable people may disagree.
Agreed haha. Ok I made the github issue! I also put a link to my original post here on the reaper forum, and I'll leave the GIF uploaded there so it's clear what I mean. Thanks again!
__________________
Reaper (latest)
MacOS Monterey 12.6.2
Macbook Pro 2021, M1 Max, 64GB RAM
mtierney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2024, 04:05 PM   #3289
BartR
Human being with feelings
 
BartR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Somewhere in this universe or so.
Posts: 1,685
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
Update ReaPack to 1.2.4.4 or newer first, it fixes that crash when installing SWS. No need to manually uninstall the previous version of SWS beforehand.
To me crashed but when I restarted Reaper and I refreshed the ReaPack SWS: everything was fine.
__________________
Reaper: always the most up-to-date.
O.S.: Windows 11 Pro
ReaPack (with bilingual Tutorials): https://bit.ly/ReaPack_Repository
BartR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2024, 06:14 AM   #3290
D-Reaper
Human being with feelings
 
D-Reaper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 184
Default Notes - Region/Markers subtitles?

I would like to know it there is a tutorial or any information explaining how to use the "subtitle" options of the Notes.

I´ve been searching around and messing around with it, but couldn´t figure out how it works.

Many thanks.
D-Reaper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2024, 11:42 AM   #3291
Coachz
Human being with feelings
 
Coachz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 12,867
Default

How to get * to work in auto color please ?

Coachz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2024, 07:55 AM   #3292
MeWest
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Posts: 33
Default

when using alternative shortcuts, cycle action commands do not work.
MeWest is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2024, 09:24 AM   #3293
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,595
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coachz View Post
How to get * to work in auto color please ?

you mean as a wildcard? because it works here

__________________
My Scripts
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2024, 07:11 AM   #3294
Belief
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2023
Posts: 17
Default Auto color Icon path/location lost

Today we started to use Auto color from SWS and really like it. After I added some Icon for testing and then went back to ad more Icons to other tracks the icons not show up anymore. I get the file location where i have my reaper media and then need to navigate to the file location for each icon. How can i get back so i see icons and can ad them instant without navigate to its file location? Img attached


Belief
Attached Images
File Type: jpg iconlost.jpg (96.2 KB, 173 views)
Belief is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2024, 07:53 PM   #3295
Belief
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Dec 2023
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Belief View Post
Today we started to use Auto color from SWS and really like it. After I added some Icon for testing and then went back to ad more Icons to other tracks the icons not show up anymore. I get the file location where i have my reaper media and then need to navigate to the file location for each icon. How can i get back so i see icons and can ad them instant without navigate to its file location? Img attached


Belief
After a SWS reinstall i got all back to normal.

Belief
Belief is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2024, 10:00 AM   #3296
BeliefHolePodcast
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2022
Posts: 2
Default Delete Offline Media?

Hey there! It seems like SWS would be capable of this, but im not a scripting guy.

I need a command to select all offline media so I can delete it. I've got 400 offline media pieces interspersed throughout the session.

Seeing as how there is a "SWS/BR: Toggle media item online/offline" action - I would imagine SWS can see media items offline state, and thus identify them to select them all using a custom action. But I don't see this action anywhere online or conversation about it, so thought i'd throw it out.

I even tried using chat GPT 4 to write me some code in lua to achieve the selecting of all offline media items, but after much testing, the chat suggested "Directly querying the online/offline status may still be challenging without a specific API function for this purpose, but the capabilities of SWS broaden what's possible beyond Reaper's native scripting functionalities. For a more targeted solution regarding selecting offline items specifically, the best approach remains manual selection or community collaboration." — so here I am. Man can hopefully still beat machine. 🙌
BeliefHolePodcast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2024, 07:15 PM   #3297
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 5,042
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeliefHolePodcast View Post
I need a command to select all offline media so I can delete it. I've got 400 offline media pieces interspersed throughout the session.
Offline is a property of the takes's source media not of items. An item can contain multiple online takes and offline ones at the same time.

How should your script handle that case? Perhaps it should instead be "delete all takes with offline media" and removes items that become empty, if any.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeliefHolePodcast View Post
the chat suggested "Directly querying the online/offline status may still be challenging without a specific API function for this purpose
SWS provides the API function CF_GetMediaSourceOnline.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2024, 08:51 AM   #3298
Buy One
Human being with feelings
 
Buy One's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1,151
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeliefHolePodcast View Post
Hey there! It seems like SWS would be capable of this, but im not a scripting guy.

I need a command to select all offline media so I can delete it. I've got 400 offline media pieces interspersed throughout the session.

This can be done under the Source Media tab in the Project Bay. All offline sources have status offline. Click on the Status bar to sort them by status. Select all offline sources, right click -> Retain/remove -> Remove from project
Buy One is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2024, 07:00 AM   #3299
Tim Rideout
Human being with feelings
 
Tim Rideout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 259
Default Feature Request: Toggle Rules as Active / Inactive

Hello fabulous SWS people,

Today as I was cleaning up all my completely disarrayed Track Rules in the Auto-Color action window, I said to my self, Self, wouldn't it be great to be able to toggle a rule ON or OFF?

So here I am with said suggestion



Keep up the amazing work xx
__________________
---
www.TimRideout.com
Tim Rideout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2024, 06:15 AM   #3300
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,595
Default Close all floating FX windows except focused one closes all windows

\Action close all FX windows, except focused one closes all windows. I remember the action working fine in reaper 6 though.

Edit: first of all i'm on macOS, other people tell me that on windows it works fine.
It seems to behave like this:
  • With reaplugs works good in any case
  • With vst/au/jsfx it does NOT work when the last clicked thing is the plugin UI
  • with vst/au/jsfx it DOES work (well... sometimes) if the last clicked thing is the plugin window titlebar

__________________
My Scripts

Last edited by smandrap; 03-28-2024 at 08:06 AM.
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2024, 12:33 PM   #3301
rdnzl
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Finland
Posts: 20
Default Disable crossfades for MIDI items

I'm using "SWS/AW: Split selected items at edit cursor w/crossfade on left" for my split items action because it does the right thing and does not eat the following transient.

... right thing for audio that is ...

But I just noticed that it crossfades MIDI items too.
Is there a way to disable that?
rdnzl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2024, 03:59 AM   #3302
mozart999uk
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,780
Default

Could the script "SWS restore saved track selection" also scroll vertically to the track?

Last edited by mozart999uk; 04-24-2024 at 04:00 AM. Reason: typo
mozart999uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2024, 12:01 AM   #3303
earlabs
Human being with feelings
 
earlabs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,205
Default SWS Marker funcitonality

Lately I've been asked to comment on other people's music and I've made a custom action to use the marker subtitles as a sort of comments feature. It works quite well. All markers are automatically placed in the right order. The export is aimed at subtitling and as such doesn't give the marker position but the whole period of time until the next marker position. I can live with that.

What would be nice is to see the subtitling text also in the marker list. Now I can only see the list of 'comments/subtitles' after export. Or is there already another feature that is more streamlined to my needs?

PS
I've not been active (posting, commenting) on the forum for several years. FB sort of sorts out most of the small issues (not finding things mostly). Hope this is the right place to ask these questions.
__________________
EARLabs Studio for Creative Mastering www.facebook.com/EARLabsStudio
WWW www.earlabs.org
earlabs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2024, 12:56 PM   #3304
Buy One
Human being with feelings
 
Buy One's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1,151
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mozart999uk View Post
Could the script "SWS restore saved track selection" also scroll vertically to the track?
I guess this action can be followed with the native Track: Vertical scroll selected tracks into view inside a custom action
Buy One is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2024, 06:54 AM   #3305
mozart999uk
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,780
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Buy One View Post
I guess this action can be followed with the native Track: Vertical scroll selected tracks into view inside a custom action
Thanks. Yes indeed. I was thinking though that it would be logical to have this happen within the SWS action. Although maybe not for everyone?

PS - nice scripts in your github 👍

Last edited by mozart999uk; 04-30-2024 at 06:56 AM. Reason: New info
mozart999uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2024, 08:24 PM   #3306
boolin
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 278
Default

hi all

not sure if this is the right place to ask - don't be shy to re-direct my question / request...

wondering if there is any existing way to get an overview of _all_ item notes

i am increasingly using notes for project and tracks, however at the item level i find it unwieldy

due to the number of tracks and individual items in many projects, the only way to find a note is to zoom in and scroll, scroll, scroll (up / down - left / right) - and that's to find just one note flag

perhaps an 'all notes' option which displays something like a grid - like the snapshot or marker window, but multi-line (?)

...and clicking on that note would center the view on that item

somewhat related - in snapshots is there any way to add / edit notes without activating that snapshot?

could clicking in the notes column perhaps not select the snapshot? or could there be a "notes edit" option to the context menu?

the feasibility of any this is very far outside my wheelhouse - no tears if you shoot this down unceremoniously

must say that sws provides many of my go-to tools

sincerest thanks to the usual suspects for all the work you have done keeping it alive and kicking!
boolin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2024, 03:33 PM   #3307
ovnis
Human being with feelings
 
ovnis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2,947
Default

Hi!


Do you know if it is possible to indicate the quantity of seconds by default when I open "random Item Positions"?



Thx!

Last edited by ovnis; 05-14-2024 at 03:42 PM.
ovnis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2024, 05:58 AM   #3308
tilted58
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: May 2024
Posts: 2
Default REAPER LOAD??

can someone please tell me why i download the new venison of reaper, and i cant get it to load when i click the reaper 64 main .exe file. i mean i have had mpore trouble with this than i thought i would ever have after purchasing the license. i don't even know how to post in the thread, i watch YouTube tutorials and set it up only to have it change when there's an update because i don't know why. I had it installed as a portable on a usb drive, but thought that was the issues so i uninstalled it and just reinstalled it in my C drive and now i cant even get it to load up. looking for a friend and help. i am newer at this but not that new. just want to finish recordings i started
tilted58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2024, 04:51 AM   #3309
SilenceBetweenWords
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jul 2022
Posts: 47
Default SWS/wol: Save height of selected envelope, slot 1

Is it possible to programmatically in LUA to set the height value for the Slot 1 Envelope height "SWS/wol: Save height of selected envelope, slot 1". I want to set a number of default heights when Reaper starts, and will then use the "SWS/wol: Apply height to selected envelope, slot 1" on a shortcut.
SilenceBetweenWords is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2024, 05:56 AM   #3310
Buy One
Human being with feelings
 
Buy One's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1,151
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by boolin View Post
wondering if there is any existing way to get an overview of _all_ item notes

i am increasingly using notes for project and tracks, however at the item level i find it unwieldy

due to the number of tracks and individual items in many projects, the only way to find a note is to zoom in and scroll, scroll, scroll (up / down - left / right) - and that's to find just one note flag

perhaps an 'all notes' option which displays something like a grid - like the snapshot or marker window, but multi-line (?)

...and clicking on that note would center the view on that item
That would be a good enhancement for the Project Bay Media Items list, just one more column called Notes.

Or you could write notes in the Comment column of the Media Items list in the Project Bay instead of adding them as item notes, this may kind of satisfy your workflow requirements. The only problem with the Project Bay comments is that they're not multi-line and probably have a character count cap.
Buy One is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2024, 03:23 PM   #3311
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 2,361
Default

SWS: Toggle drag zoom enable (ruler top half) doesn't work

EDIT
Could I please have an explanation of what these actions are? (this is for the French langpack)
thank you

SWS: Toolbar solo toggle
SWS: Toolbar arm toggle
SWS: Toolbar mute toggle
SWS: Loop section of selected item(s)
SWS: Set last touched track to match track selection (deprecated)
__________________
French LangPack - Langpack Reaper en français - Traduction de Reaper en français
Télécharger (download) here
glossary here
tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2024, 06:09 PM   #3312
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 12,142
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tohubohu View Post
SWS: Toolbar solo toggle
SWS: Toolbar arm toggle
SWS: Toolbar mute toggle
https://forum.cockos.com/showpost.ph...postcount=1052
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2024, 12:57 AM   #3313
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 2,361
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nofish View Post

thank you
and for the others, could someone please tell me :

SWS: Loop section of selected item(s)
SWS: Set last touched track to match track selection (deprecated)
__________________
French LangPack - Langpack Reaper en français - Traduction de Reaper en français
Télécharger (download) here
glossary here
tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2024, 01:34 AM   #3314
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,595
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tohubohu View Post
thank you

SWS: Loop section of selected item(s)
SWS: Set last touched track to match track selection (deprecated)
SWS: Loop section of selected item(s) : Set Item Properties > take media source > Section to the visible portion of the source + set Loop source.

Equivalent to vanilla Item properties: Loop section of audio item source + Loop item source, but works for midi items too.


SWS: Set last touched track to match track selection (deprecated): probably legacy stuff (?)
__________________
My Scripts
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2024, 01:50 AM   #3315
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 2,361
Default

thanks
what s that "vanilla Item properties" ?

EDIT
(deprecated) works
__________________
French LangPack - Langpack Reaper en français - Traduction de Reaper en français
Télécharger (download) here
glossary here
tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2024, 02:09 AM   #3316
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 2,361
Default

Xenakios/SWS: Toggle ripple edit (one track) on/off
Xenakios/SWS: Toggle ripple edit (all tracks) on/off

same as native actions

Toggle ripple editing per-track
Toggle ripple editing all tracks
__________________
French LangPack - Langpack Reaper en français - Traduction de Reaper en français
Télécharger (download) here
glossary here
tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2024, 03:45 AM   #3317
smandrap
Human being with feelings
 
smandrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Right here
Posts: 1,595
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tohubohu View Post
what s that "vanilla"
native action "Item Properties:Loop section of audio item source"
__________________
My Scripts
smandrap is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 03:42 PM   #3318
tohubohu
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: france
Posts: 2,361
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by smandrap View Post
native action "Item Properties:Loop section of audio item source"
thanks

Xenakios/SWS: Time selection adaptive delete

What does this mean? In testing, I can only see that it deletes the contents of the time selection.
why adaptive?
__________________
French LangPack - Langpack Reaper en français - Traduction de Reaper en français
Télécharger (download) here
glossary here
tohubohu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.