Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER General Discussion Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-02-2017, 07:59 PM   #1
Bansaw
Human being with feelings
 
Bansaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 179
Default Modwheel constantly sending MIDI , but its not a hardware fault...?

The modwheel on my midi controller is constantly sending midi info to my kontakt instrument. Its not a hardware fault because I checked it out in a new project and it didn't do it.
There's something in this reaper project that is causing each new instrument to receive erroneous modwheel data a few times per second. Anyone else had this issue?

Bansaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2017, 11:26 PM   #2
mschnell
Human being with feelings
 
mschnell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,011
Default

watch vie ReaMidiControl:
What messages are sent ?
Is the same message sent all the time or are this different messages ?
-Michael
__________________
www.boa-sorte.de
mschnell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2017, 04:56 AM   #3
Bansaw
Human being with feelings
 
Bansaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 179
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mschnell View Post
watch vie ReaMidiControl:
What messages are sent ?
Is the same message sent all the time or are this different messages ?
-Michael
same message just flickering, i think its #002 or #001
whatever the # is for modwheel.
Bansaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2017, 02:59 PM   #4
mschnell
Human being with feelings
 
mschnell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,011
Default

This does look like defective hardware.

-Michael
__________________
www.boa-sorte.de
mschnell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2017, 03:06 PM   #5
Bansaw
Human being with feelings
 
Bansaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 179
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mschnell View Post
This does look like defective hardware.

-Michael
If I open a new project and add the same instrument, the modwheel works fine.
Corrupt project?
Bansaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2017, 11:02 PM   #6
parfumer
Human being with feelings
 
parfumer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Tallinn
Posts: 189
Default

Look at the action menu. Maybe this controller is assigned to another action.
parfumer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.