Old 10-27-2018, 06:00 AM   #121
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,322
Default

WHat I like in ReaLauncher is the ability to filter the recent projects list.
Though there is few bug:
  • Space isn't considered as a separator for multiple keywords (it takes the input fields as a whole)
  • It would be nice if we could invert the order
  • The alphabetical mode seems to go into an infinite loops as REAPER hangs and finish by crashing
  • It would be nice if we could right click on a project and say "forget", as some projects doesn't worth to be reminded :P
Thanks for taking a look at these if you can
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2018, 10:29 AM   #122
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
WHat I like in ReaLauncher is the ability to filter the recent projects list.
Though there is few bug:
  • Space isn't considered as a separator for multiple keywords (it takes the input fields as a whole)
  • It would be nice if we could invert the order
  • The alphabetical mode seems to go into an infinite loops as REAPER hangs and finish by crashing
  • It would be nice if we could right click on a project and say "forget", as some projects doesn't worth to be reminded :P
Thanks for taking a look at these if you can
Thanks for the feedback, Raymond.

I'll have a look at those points and see what I can do
__________________
ReaLauncher
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2018, 02:25 PM   #123
X-Raym
Human being with feelings
 
X-Raym's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: France
Posts: 5,322
Default

@solger
Thx !


using reaper.BR_Win32_WritePrivateProfileString( "Recent", keyName, "", reaper.get_ini_file() ) with keyname = recent + index of the project in recent list should be enough to hide a project in recent list.


But it has to be tested.
X-Raym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2018, 08:03 AM   #124
emwhy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 60
Default

Solger, this is a wonderful feature and it really makes Reaper much easier to use when starting the program.

I do have a question. I'm on Windows 10 and use my E drive for recording and storing of projects. My project templates are all on my C drive. When I start a new project using Realauncher to select a project template, it puts all the audio data on my C drive in the template folder. Is this correct behaviour?
emwhy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2018, 10:14 AM   #125
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by emwhy View Post
I do have a question. I'm on Windows 10 and use my E drive for recording and storing of projects. My project templates are all on my C drive. When I start a new project using Realauncher to select a project template, it puts all the audio data on my C drive in the template folder. Is this correct behaviour?
Hi emwhy,

if I understand the situation correctly:

in the current ReaLauncher version, loading a project template basically behaves like loading a project file via File > Open Project.
So try if doing a Save project as after loading the template files helps (in order to save the project on the E:\ drive first before starting with your work, recordings, etc.).


I'm already looking for a way that loading Project Templates via ReaLauncher behaves similar to loading them via File > Project Templates (loading a project template as an unnamed project). But sadly I haven't found a working solution, yet.
__________________
ReaLauncher

Last edited by solger; 10-29-2018 at 10:27 AM.
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2018, 10:38 AM   #126
DaveKeehl
Human being with feelings
 
DaveKeehl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,604
Default

What about adding a feature that lets you clear the project list?
__________________
My band: Spotify | iTunes | YouTube | Bandcamp | Amazon | Google Play
YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClI...NKp8d-lsUKRu2Q
REAPER Contest: Website | Donations | YouTube
DaveKeehl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2018, 10:46 AM   #127
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveKeehl View Post
What about adding a feature that lets you clear the project list?
Hi Dave,

just to clarify: do you mean a similar behavior to Preferences > General > [Clear list] which clears the whole File > Recent Projects list? Or a different behavior?
__________________
ReaLauncher

Last edited by solger; 10-29-2018 at 11:12 AM.
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2018, 11:20 AM   #128
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Raym View Post
using reaper.BR_Win32_WritePrivateProfileString( "Recent", keyName, "", reaper.get_ini_file() ) with keyname = recent + index of the project in recent list should be enough to hide a project in recent list.

But it has to be tested.
Thanks. Will check it out.
__________________
ReaLauncher
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2018, 12:17 PM   #129
emwhy
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 60
Default

Solger thanks for the response.

What happens is if I load a template...say "8 Track Audio" as an example and record, but then decide to that the project isn't worth keeping and quit without saving, all the files I recorded will be deposited in my template folder on the C drive. If I do a save, then everything gets migrated over the the E drive correctly.
emwhy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2018, 02:49 PM   #130
DaveKeehl
Human being with feelings
 
DaveKeehl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,604
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by solger View Post
Hi Dave,

just to clarify: do you mean a similar behavior to Preferences > General > [Clear list] which clears the whole File > Recent Projects list? Or a different behavior?
Exactly your first example (clear list). To be honest I didn't even know that option xD
__________________
My band: Spotify | iTunes | YouTube | Bandcamp | Amazon | Google Play
YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClI...NKp8d-lsUKRu2Q
REAPER Contest: Website | Donations | YouTube
DaveKeehl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2018, 03:04 PM   #131
DaveKeehl
Human being with feelings
 
DaveKeehl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,604
Default

I noticed that on my mac there is a small bug (look at the sort field). Also is some kind of gui responsiveness planned? Right now if I scale the window it's stays the same and if I make it really small some parts are hidden

__________________
My band: Spotify | iTunes | YouTube | Bandcamp | Amazon | Google Play
YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClI...NKp8d-lsUKRu2Q
REAPER Contest: Website | Donations | YouTube
DaveKeehl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2018, 09:38 AM   #132
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveKeehl View Post
Exactly your first example (clear list).
OK, got it. Added to the list

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveKeehl
I noticed that on my mac there is a small bug (look at the sort field). Also is some kind of gui responsiveness planned? Right now if I scale the window it's stays the same and if I make it really small some parts are hidden
Yeah, both of those points - a minimum GUI size to prevent overlapping elements & updating the GUI while resizing the window (without the need for a restart of ReaLauncher) are already planned.
But updating the GUI while resizing isn't working yet without causing ReaLauncher to crash. So it's not ready yet.
__________________
ReaLauncher

Last edited by solger; 10-30-2018 at 09:49 AM.
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2018, 09:53 AM   #133
DaveKeehl
Human being with feelings
 
DaveKeehl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 1,604
Default

Also it would be sweet to be able to choose for each project how we want to load it (normal or with all fx offline)
__________________
My band: Spotify | iTunes | YouTube | Bandcamp | Amazon | Google Play
YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClI...NKp8d-lsUKRu2Q
REAPER Contest: Website | Donations | YouTube
DaveKeehl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2018, 09:57 AM   #134
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveKeehl View Post
Also it would be sweet to be able to choose for each project how we want to load it (normal or with all fx offline)
It's already possible (but a little bit hidden)

See the ToolTip when hovering the mouse over the [Load in Tab] or [Load] button:
Quote:
Load selected recent project(s) in tab(s).

To load with FX offline:
  • Hold 'Ctrl + Shift' (Windows & Linux)
  • Hold 'Cmd + Shift' (macOS)
  • Or use the option in the [Open Project] window
So you can either hold this shortcut combination while pressing the [Load in Tab] or [Load] button.
Or you can open a project via the [Open Project] button and check the 'open with fx offline' option there.
__________________
ReaLauncher

Last edited by solger; 10-30-2018 at 10:12 AM. Reason: typo
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2019, 10:13 AM   #135
cjewellstudios
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 115
Default

I love this so much

So it looks like you can create a custom folder which is great. Is it possible to see and open a .rpl file in realauncher?

The sws project list file, that is.

I recently started working on a template that involves multiple projects and it would be pretty amazing if I can see the .rpl files and pick from that list.

Thanks so much for your work on this.
cjewellstudios is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2019, 10:36 AM   #136
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cjewellstudios View Post
So it looks like you can create a custom folder which is great. Is it possible to see and open a .rpl file in realauncher?

The sws project list file, that is.

I recently started working on a template that involves multiple projects and it would be pretty amazing if I can see the .rpl files and pick from that list.
Thanks. I'll have to check this.

Added to the wishlist
__________________
ReaLauncher
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2019, 03:25 PM   #137
rluka
Human being with feelings
 
rluka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 217
Default

Thanks for this nice addition to REAPER.
Whenever I run ReaLauncher the cmd.exe windows runs first.
Is this normal and supposed to happen? It usually stays open longer than in the enclosed clip.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1THp...OLQv4MF8V/view
__________________
Ron L, i7 laptop x64, Win7pro/x64(dual boot), 7200rpm hd, 2 ext. hd, Scarlett 2i4, Event 20/20 audio monitors, 1 ext. video monitor, Novation Launch Control XL, REAPER x64, Sonar Platinum https://www.reverbnation.com/ronlukawitski
rluka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2019, 06:24 PM   #138
lexaproductions
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 263
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by solger View Post
Thanks. I'll have to check this.

Added to the wishlist
Funny I thought about this today as well. RPL tiles are a big part of my workflow and it would be nice to have it here.

Thanks!
__________________
MP 12 Core 3.46GHZ 48GB OSX10.11.6, MBP 17" 2011 OSX10.12, RME Fireface UFX, MCU,
Reaper 5, DP9, PT 11, Logic Pro X, Bidule, M5 3, BFD2, SD2, Omnisphere, Wave Altiverb, PSP, VB3, Izotope, Scuffham, Soundtoys 5, Slate All Plugins.
lexaproductions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2019, 05:56 AM   #139
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,309
Default

OK, I had a quick look at how the .RPL files are structured inside and I already have an idea of how it might be possible to include this into ReaLauncher.
If things work out, I'll include a first implementation as part of the next update (which I'm currently working on).


Quote:
Originally Posted by rluka View Post
Whenever I run ReaLauncher the cmd.exe windows runs first.
Is this normal and supposed to happen? It usually stays open longer than in the enclosed clip.
Yeah, that's normal because some file (directory) reading functions are using shell commands (which, for instance, under Windows causes the cmd.exe window to pop up when the function is executed).
So depending on how many Template/Project files need to be read from the directories, this pop-up window might stay up a little bit longer.
__________________
ReaLauncher
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2019, 06:29 AM   #140
_Stevie_
Human being with feelings
 
_Stevie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 1,428
Default

I have found an issue:
some projects that no longer exist are listed in the "recent projects list".
Is there a way to update this list to get rid of these items?
__________________
My Reascripts forum thread | My Reascripts on GitHub | Stephan Römer - film composer
If you wish to donate for my scripts: please consider an organization like: animal shelter, doctors without borders, UNICEF, etc...
_Stevie_ is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2019, 06:57 AM   #141
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Stevie_ View Post
I have found an issue:
some projects that no longer exist are listed in the "recent projects list".
Yeah, ReaLauncher gets the recent projects list from the reaper.ini (without skipping any double-entries, etc.). So it can be the case that the list in the File > Recent Projects menu is different.

Quote:
Is there a way to update this list to get rid of these items?
Not in the current version. Currently it's only possible by removing entries from the [Recent] section in the reaper.ini directly.

But I've already started testing some possible list management options like the one which X-Raym mentioned in post #123.
__________________
ReaLauncher

Last edited by solger; 01-05-2019 at 07:09 AM.
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2019, 11:44 AM   #142
rluka
Human being with feelings
 
rluka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 217
Default

Yeah, that's normal because some file (directory) reading functions are using shell commands (which, for instance, under Windows causes the cmd.exe window to pop up when the function is executed).
So depending on how many Template/Project files need to be read from the directories, this pop-up window might stay up a little bit longer.[/QUOTE]

Thanks for clearing that up
__________________
Ron L, i7 laptop x64, Win7pro/x64(dual boot), 7200rpm hd, 2 ext. hd, Scarlett 2i4, Event 20/20 audio monitors, 1 ext. video monitor, Novation Launch Control XL, REAPER x64, Sonar Platinum https://www.reverbnation.com/ronlukawitski
rluka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2019, 01:20 PM   #143
bFooz
Human being with feelings
 
bFooz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 711
Default

Hi, I've just run ReaLauncher for the first time, and got this:

Code:
Error: Class - Menubox.lua:141: bad argument #1 to 'floor' (number expected, got table)

Stack traceback:
	Core.lua:87: in function <...am Scripts\Development\Lokasenna_GUI v2\Library\Core.lua:78>
		[C]: in function 'math.floor'
	Class - Menubox.lua:141: in function <...ent\Lokasenna_GUI v2\Library\Classes/Class - Menubox.lua:135>
		(...tail calls...)
	solger_ReaLauncher.lua:825: in function 'UpdatePathDisplayMode'
	solger_ReaLauncher.lua:1157: in method 'onmousedown'
	Class - Tabs.lua:202: in method 'ondrag'
	Core.lua:871: in field 'Update'
	Core.lua:434: in field 'Main_Update_Elms'
	Core.lua:301: in function <...am Scripts\Development\Lokasenna_GUI v2\Library\Core.lua:297>
		[C]: in function 'xpcall'
	Core.lua:297: in function <...am Scripts\Development\Lokasenna_GUI v2\Library\Core.lua:296>

Lokasenna_GUI:	v2.16.2
Reaper:       	5.965
Platform:     	Win32
__________________
Donations | Mixing & Mastering Services
bFooz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2019, 03:52 AM   #144
solger
Human being with feelings
 
solger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3,309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bFooz View Post
Hi, I've just run ReaLauncher for the first time, and got this:

Code:
Error: Class - Menubox.lua:141: bad argument #1 to 'floor' (number expected, got table)

Stack traceback:
	Core.lua:87: in function <...am Scripts\Development\Lokasenna_GUI v2\Library\Core.lua:78>
		[C]: in function 'math.floor'
	Class - Menubox.lua:141: in function <...ent\Lokasenna_GUI v2\Library\Classes/Class - Menubox.lua:135>
		(...tail calls...)
	solger_ReaLauncher.lua:825: in function 'UpdatePathDisplayMode'
	solger_ReaLauncher.lua:1157: in method 'onmousedown'
	Class - Tabs.lua:202: in method 'ondrag'
	Core.lua:871: in field 'Update'
	Core.lua:434: in field 'Main_Update_Elms'
	Core.lua:301: in function <...am Scripts\Development\Lokasenna_GUI v2\Library\Core.lua:297>
		[C]: in function 'xpcall'
	Core.lua:297: in function <...am Scripts\Development\Lokasenna_GUI v2\Library\Core.lua:296>

Lokasenna_GUI:	v2.16.2
Reaper:       	5.965
Platform:     	Win32
Unfortunately, there's currently a bug in the ReaLauncher code which causes this error to occur sometimes when switching between the Project/Template Tabs.

I'm already making some code changes for the next update to address this issue. So this error should not be happening anymore in the next version update.
__________________
ReaLauncher
solger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2019, 11:52 AM   #145
cjewellstudios
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 115
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by solger View Post
OK, I had a quick look at how the .RPL files are structured inside and I already have an idea of how it might be possible to include this into ReaLauncher.
If things work out, I'll include a first implementation as part of the next update (which I'm currently working on).
AWESOME.

Thanks for working on this. It's such a simple thing but it adds a really nice touch.

edit: Realauncher, that is. (Not my little feature request)
cjewellstudios is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.