Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > ReaScript, JSFX, REAPER Plug-in Extensions, Developer Forum

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2019, 03:07 AM   #1
earhax
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 106
Default SWS/S&M: Toggle selected FX online/offline for selected tracks: only works for one

Is there any way to either modify this SWS/S&M action/script so that it will work with multiple selected fx rather than just the last one clicked when multiple fx on a track have been selected? Or perhaps a new script could be made that would do this?

I would really like to be able to select and toggle multiple track/item fx bypass/offline, but can only seem to find actions that will do this either for *all* fx, or the current/last one selected.
earhax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2019, 03:25 AM   #2
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,404
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by earhax View Post
I would really like to be able to select and toggle multiple track/item fx bypass
Ctrl+B in an FX chain window toggles bypass for all selected effects in the list (I don't know if there's a similar shortcut for toggling offline).
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2019, 03:32 AM   #3
earhax
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 106
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
Ctrl+B in an FX chain window toggles bypass for all selected effects in the list (I don't know if there's a similar shortcut for toggling offline).
I have changed all of my keybinds, so ctrl+b does something entirely different. Which action is it that does this?

And yes, toggling the offline state the same way would be even more ideal than bypassing.
earhax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2019, 03:45 AM   #4
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 2,404
Default

Ctrl+B (Cmd+B on macOS) isn't bound to an action, it's hardwired in the FX chain window.

EDIT: I tried a bunch of combinations and Ctrl+Alt+B (Cmd+Opt+B) toggles offline!

Last edited by cfillion; 01-11-2019 at 03:54 AM.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2019, 10:14 AM   #5
earhax
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 106
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cfillion View Post
Ctrl+B (Cmd+B on macOS) isn't bound to an action, it's hardwired in the FX chain window.

EDIT: I tried a bunch of combinations and Ctrl+Alt+B (Cmd+Opt+B) toggles offline!
Aha! I had the FX chain window options set to ignore FX chain keyboard shortcuts. After enabling it, it works! And since I'm stuck using a PC at work, for any other Windows users out there, the shortcut for this is Ctrl+Alt+B (also can be seen in the FX chain window's edit menu).

Thanks!
earhax is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.