Old 11-22-2017, 01:13 AM   #1
foxAsteria
Human being with feelings
 
foxAsteria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Oblivion
Posts: 10,271
Default Request: Toggle Fx By Name

This has to be an easy one and I really thought it would exist already. I use this script a lot to float fx of selected track by name:

Code:
//by IXix (translated by Elan Hickler)

function ShowNamedPlugin(sPluginName, pTrack, create) local(iSel iPlugin) (
  /*
  If named plugin not found and create is True, add it to track FX chain
  If track FX chain is hidden, float the plugin.
  If track FX chain is open, switch focus to the plugin if it isn't selected
  */
  iPlugin =  TrackFX_GetByName(pTrack, sPluginName, create);
  iPlugin > -1 ? (
    iSel = TrackFX_GetChainVisible(pTrack);
    iSel == -1 ? (
      TrackFX_GetOpen(pTrack, iPlugin) ?
      TrackFX_Show(pTrack, iPlugin, 2):
      TrackFX_Show(pTrack, iPlugin, 3);
    ):
    iSel == -2 ? TrackFX_Show(pTrack, iPlugin, 1):
    iSel != iPlugin ? TrackFX_Show(pTrack, iPlugin, 1);
  );
);
sPluginName = "SPAN";
pProject = 0;

i = 0;
loop(CountSelectedTracks(pProject),
  pTrack = GetSelectedTrack(pProject, i);
  ShowNamedPlugin(sPluginName, pTrack, 1);
  i+=1;
);
IsTrackSelected(GetMasterTrack()) ? ShowNamedPlugin(sPluginName, GetMasterTrack(), 1);
But I could also really use one to bypass them by name. Any takers?
__________________
foxyyymusic
foxAsteria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2017, 01:34 AM   #2
cfillion
Human being with feelings
 
cfillion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Québec, Canada
Posts: 4,964
Default

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?p=1766002

There's also a variation of that script under the name "Toggle track FX bypass by name" in ReaPack. It's more complete than the one above but it prompt for the FX name at runtime.
cfillion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2017, 01:36 AM   #3
foxAsteria
Human being with feelings
 
foxAsteria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Oblivion
Posts: 10,271
Default

D'oh! I swear that's the first thing I searched in the actions list but somehow I missed it! Thanks for the script and the heads up.

EDIT: Yeehaw! Works perf, thanks again!
__________________
foxyyymusic

Last edited by foxAsteria; 11-22-2017 at 01:52 AM.
foxAsteria is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.