Go Back   Cockos Incorporated Forums > REAPER Forums > REAPER Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-21-2018, 06:54 AM   #1
Slomo4
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 8
Default Just updated, now Reaper won't recognize my MIDI inputs/outputs

I recently updated to version 5.961, and right afterward, whenever I open Reaper, it says:

The following MIDI inputs could not be opened:
Steinberg UR22mkII -1
2- Steinberg UR22mkII -1
The following MIDI outputs could not be opened:
Steinberg UR22mkII -1

I could use MIDI with my current USB interface just fine before doing this. When I go to MIDI hardware settings, it shows the device as either <not present> or !!! N/A: ENABLED

Not sure what to do at this point besides loading an older version, and I'm not even sure what version I had last.
Slomo4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2018, 07:07 AM   #2
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 8,232
Default

This thread should hopefully help:
https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=209673
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2018, 10:25 AM   #3
Slomo4
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nofish View Post
This thread should hopefully help:
https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=209673
my problem right now is that even my currently connected interface is not working. I was able to use it recently, and it still works for playback etc, but it seems to be disabled in terms of MIDI. The preferences screen looks like this:

https://imgur.com/a/eqbWmNM

Not sure what to do at this stage, other than roll back my version of reaper.
Slomo4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2018, 01:36 PM   #4
nofish
Human being with feelings
 
nofish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: home is where the heart is
Posts: 8,232
Default

Excuse me if this seems (too) simple, but have you tried double clicking the <disabled> entries?

Normally a window should come up where you can (re-)enable them.
nofish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2018, 01:43 PM   #5
karbomusic
Human being with feelings
 
karbomusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 22,847
Default

I ^agree, disable the one that is prepended with !!! and enable the one that doesn't, that should fix it.
karbomusic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2018, 03:15 PM   #6
Slomo4
Human being with feelings
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 8
Default

I'm not sure which one fixed this, but I updated firmware and drivers for my interface, and uninstalled some old interfaces and it works now! Thanks for replying
Slomo4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.